Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

I cannot commend RITES highly enough! My daughter has challenges with executive functioning, organizational skills, and math skills. We signed her up for the two week summer session focusing on those issues at the Hamilton School, much to her chagrin. To my delight, and to my daughter's surprise, she greatly enjoyed the camp, engaged in exciting activities, improved her writing and math skills, and stated that it wasn't at all "like school, which would have been horrible. Learning was actually fun!" In fact, she stated later that she preferred the RITES camp over her traditional day camp where she could swim every day, which is one of her favorite activities! She was sent home with a binder full of educational tools designed to correspond with her personal learning style. She utilizes this binder currently at school, and her teachers greatly appreciated the resources as well. Her self-esteem increased tremendously, as she now sees herself as having a different learning style, rather than the label of having a learning "disability." THANK YOU RITES!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding so they could have a broader reach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

At RITES I have discovered and appreciated dedicated, competent, truly caring colleagues, as well as masterful mentors, Halley and Lisa, our co-directors. Here I utilize multisensory programs that address the academic needs of individual students with a range of learning styles and skill sets. I also have opportunities to expand my own skill set through workshops and discussions with colleagues. I feel very fortunate to be part of this growing and thriving community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Last year our son struggled in the 5th grade. We looked to get him some extra help and we found RITES. We were so nervous about financially committing to any outside help but we knew we needed something for our son. The staff at RITES were so welcoming and helpful from our first inquiry. The tutor took time to listen to our son, think about his needs, and very thoughtfully implemented support. We continued with their summer program: Reading Comprehension and Study Skills. The knowledge and level of expertise of their staff is incomparable! Our son learned new ways of learning and reading concepts that are helping him into the 6th grade. What I appreciate most of all about the RITES program is that the teachers collectively provided an atmosphere of encouragement and our son has gained some confidence with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I am a reading specialist and have worked with RITES tutors and students for 8 years. The organization is professional and thorough. The tutors are not only experts in their field, but they are caring and engaging people. RITES knows how important it is to match tutors with students and is meticulous about getting to know a student and his or her needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

RITES has so many qualities that make it great, from the effort they make to find the right tutor for your child to the abundant literature and information for the student and their parents that they provide in their waiting room. But most importantly for us was the ongoing tutorial service that we have received from a very hard working, caring, and dedicated teacher who works with our son. She is constantly looking for new and innovative ways to help him improve. It is clear that she is committed to helping him reach his potential. She has become like family because she wants to see him succeeds as if she had a vested interest. We appreciate all that she does to help us in our efforts to support our son in reaching his goals. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I teach reading, writing, spelling (OG). I've been teaching for almost ten years and am impressed with the rapport tutors establish with their students. The co-partners are devoted to their work, and ... more

October 13, 2013

I am a certified Orton-Gillingham tutor. I've been working with RITES for almost three years now. Everything about this organization is professional, and I've seen it help so many students. I would highly recommend using their services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

I teach reading, writing, spelling (OG). I've been teaching for almost ten years and am impressed with the rapport tutors establish with their students. The co-partners are devoted to their work, and their enthusiasm radiates outward, affecting teachers and students around them. I give this organization an A+. Kathleen Cooper

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

It was suggested that we investigate RITES when my daughter was diagnosed with dyslexia. The director was very helpful in finding us a tutor who was a good fit with our daughter's personality and with our particular circumstances. We have continued this service for years now. Our tutor has been extremely flexible and supportive of the educational goals with have for our child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

There are many tutors for students with learning differences, but RITES understands the complexity of helping students with learning differences AND their families. Their tutors are professional and good teachers. Further, the organization communicates effectively with students, families, and schools. I have hired RITES numerous times to tutor a wide range of students in my school. I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its services to reach more children

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My Son Kyle has made great progress through his hard work and the hard work of his tutor. Allyson and Lisa I can't thank you enough for the wonderful and necessary service you offer. You are transforming lives, one child at a time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I have been to many of the workshops RITES has sponsored and they are amazing! RITES is really dedicated to helping students and parents understand what is happening in the brain that causes student's... more

October 4, 2013

I am a tutor for RITES and love what they do. Not only do they provide great tutoring for students and families, they also provide continuing education for their tutors. They want their tutors to know and understand learning disabilities and how to build skills for our students. They have guest speakers and host showings of executive dysfunction documentaries, etc. RITES is a great non profit!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I have been to many of the workshops RITES has sponsored and they are amazing! RITES is really dedicated to helping students and parents understand what is happening in the brain that causes student's difficulties and disabilities. They give you concrete strategies on how to combat your problems and work toward improving yourself and your study habits little by little. They provide you with 5 options on how to improve, but then really tell you to focus on just one and ask you how are you going to achieve that improvement this week. Really practical advice! I love RITES!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers