Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

RITES is an amazing service with well qualified tutors. My child got so much out of her sessions and the tutors were not only great teachers but they really cared about my child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

RITES goes above and beyond expectations with all children, all of the time. I have referred students to their programs always with amazing results. they truly understand dyslexia and other language-based learning challenges set within the child development context. Their staff is a top notch group who never seems to forget that the child is at the center of everything. 5 Stars is not a high enough rating for this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Staff was supportive of parents and gave our son a great foundation of OG skills while restoring his confidence as a child newly diagnosed with a learning difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

As a professional in the field, I continue to be impressed with the caliber and commitment of the RITES staff. From the moment I started working for the RITES program as a tutor, Halley and Lisa have made themselves available to brainstorm with tutors and construct plans to best fit the students' needs. Opportunities are made available to us to update our skills and knowledge so that we are abreast of advances in the field. Everytime, I leave a group meeting at RITES, I am reminded of how fortunate I am to be working with such skilled and caring people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Our practice frequently refers clients to RITES and, we consistently receive positive reports about the quality of RITES services. Our clinical/evaluation group is multi-disciplinary, completing numerous psychoeducational, neuropsychological and speech and language evaluations with a diverse array of children and adolescents. When follow-up services are indicated within the tutorial domain, RITES is the first agency we typically turn to. Lisa and Halley respond promptly to client inquiries, offer insightful suggestions, sustain a diverse array of service offerings and collaborate reliably with referring professionals. Their agency has become invaluable within the Rhode Island and Massachusetts educational tutorial communities. Dr. Rick Solomon, Co-Director, Delta Consultants Providence, RI

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been working with RITES for many years now, and have been impressed by how well-trained and supportive their tutors are. They go beyond what is typically provided in a tutoring agency, and they have kept their rates very reasonable over the years. Halley &Lisa are dedicated to the RI community, and they are tireless in their pursuit of scholarship monies for families in need. I highly recommend them!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My 9 year old son has been attending the 5 week summer session at RITES for Orton- Gillingham skills for the past two years. As a result, his confidence and skill level have benefitted immensely. This program has been wonderful, not only because it makes use of the abundance of free time in the summer, but also because it provides the consistency he needs to ensure his academic success. The teachers in the program are true professionals who genuinely understand the many co-existing conditions that occur with kids with learning differences (such as attention issues or social/peer related issues). They work to help the child not only to build skills for reading, but also to develop strategies for better listening or for more appropriate peer interaction. Not only is the program effective, but he also truly enjoys going. Prior to O.G. training, learning had always been an arduous chore for my son. RITES has helped him to become motivated, because he now realizes that if he tries, he can actually do it. He is currently in 4th grade and is reading at a solidly average 4th grade level--and actually loves to read!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

RITES tutorial services helped my high school age daughter with her study skills - this 4 session class was so practical and helpful . Their scheduling is very flexible. She also received individual tutoring for ACT and SAT tests and this gave her so much confidence. The tutors were knowledgeable in their subjects and tailored their style to my daughter. RITES was also very open to feedback and if we needed to shift the focus of tutoring they responded to all of our requests. I would highly recommend RITES!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As an Orton-Gillingham tutor I have received referals for tutor work. They are a fine organization and I would not hesitate to refer clients to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I called RI Tutorial for my son who was diagnosed with mixed expressive and receptive language disorder. His neuropsychologist and I wanted him to have a specific structured learning plan which was not offered in my child's public schooling. The first day we met Mary it was to see if she would be a good fit for working with my son. Mary has since change the life of my son and has given my family hope that my child will succeed with confidence. It has only been a few months and we are still receiving services from RI Tutorial however my child now enjoys reading, the differences are amazing. My son absolutely loves Mary and she is so patient and reassuring with him. Any time I had a concerns or questions about upcoming IEP'sor evaluations they would be right there with answers and even helpful resources. RI Tutorial has definitely change our lives for the better giving my family a positive outlook on the tough world of learning disabilities. Thank you RI Tutorial

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers