Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I am an academic tutor for RITES as of July 2012. I began my work as a teacher in the Hamilton Summer Program and have continued as an independent tutor. I have been greatly impressed with the high le... more

October 9, 2013

I am a certified elementary school teacher and Reading Specialist who works part time for RITEs. It has been a wonderful and rewarding experience. The directors are supportive, intuitive, and professional. I enjoy our exchanges which our validating and encouraging. It is truly my pleasure to be working with dedicated colleagues who help to influence and improve the lives of so many students. RITEs is a rewarding experience for students, their parents, and tutors alike.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I am an academic tutor for RITES as of July 2012. I began my work as a teacher in the Hamilton Summer Program and have continued as an independent tutor. I have been greatly impressed with the high level of professionalism and genuine concern for clients. In addition, employees are offered professional workshop opportunities to enhance their work with clients. As a result, students are ensured their educational tutor is up to date on the latest research and resources available for an optimal learning experience. The atmosphere at RITES is welcoming and accepting of all. It is an enjoyable place in which to work and to further develop one's profession. Students receive quality one on one support and develop essential lifelong skills as readers, writers, and problem solvers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

We are so grateful to the dedicated staff at RITES. When we learned of my daughters dyslexia diagnosis the Dr referred us to RITES for immediate intervention. We've seen such a big improvement in my daughters reading ability but also her willingness to try hard words that in the past she would have given up on. Thank you to Lisa and everyone at RITES!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it free for everyone:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

It was suggested that we investigate RITES when my daughter was diagnosed with dyslexia. The director was very helpful in finding us a tutor who was a good fit with our daughter's personality and with our particular circumstances. We have continued this service for years now. Our tutor has been extremely flexible and supportive of the educational goals with have for our child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

There are many tutors for students with learning differences, but RITES understands the complexity of helping students with learning differences AND their families. Their tutors are professional and good teachers. Further, the organization communicates effectively with students, families, and schools. I have hired RITES numerous times to tutor a wide range of students in my school. I have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its services to reach more children

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My Son Kyle has made great progress through his hard work and the hard work of his tutor. Allyson and Lisa I can't thank you enough for the wonderful and necessary service you offer. You are transforming lives, one child at a time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a tutor at RITES. I love the professionalism and workshops RITES provides. We strive to be the best tutors available. The care for the students success is of the utmost importance. We explain concepts to the students in many different ways, to help all types of learners. I enjoy the time I spend in the center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice to have more funds available, so that we can meet the needs of students who cannot otherwise afford our services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I have been to many of the workshops RITES has sponsored and they are amazing! RITES is really dedicated to helping students and parents understand what is happening in the brain that causes student's... more

October 4, 2013

I am a tutor for RITES and love what they do. Not only do they provide great tutoring for students and families, they also provide continuing education for their tutors. They want their tutors to know and understand learning disabilities and how to build skills for our students. They have guest speakers and host showings of executive dysfunction documentaries, etc. RITES is a great non profit!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I have been to many of the workshops RITES has sponsored and they are amazing! RITES is really dedicated to helping students and parents understand what is happening in the brain that causes student's difficulties and disabilities. They give you concrete strategies on how to combat your problems and work toward improving yourself and your study habits little by little. They provide you with 5 options on how to improve, but then really tell you to focus on just one and ask you how are you going to achieve that improvement this week. Really practical advice! I love RITES!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I have referred many clients for both individual tutoring and workshops. I am impressed with the willingness of staff to seek information and collborate with me while working with referrals. The wide range of expert tutors and flexibility to meet client needs is also of benefit. Feedback from parents has been positive. They are a very valuable resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I have been a tutor at RITES for the past several years. This organization is headed by two conscientious and dedicated woman. They strive to provide quality educational services to all students. They are constantly seeking out ways to reach and accommodate students and to meet those children's varying needs. Particular effort is given to "match" the appropriate tutor with each child. I am pleased to be a part of their student focused, educational support and service team.
PB

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My son has dyslexia and attended the RITES summer program and has been receiving instruction from a RITES tutor for nearly 2 years. He has made remarkable progress and were it not for RITES and the support he has received, he would not be the confident learner that he is today. His tutor is Orton-Gillingham trained and modifies the curriculum to suit his academic needs. Halley and Lisa are always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have as a parent. They offer suggestions and lend a listening ear when the weight of having a child with a learning disability gets to be overwhelming. RITES provides free parent educational seminars/workshops which is a tremendous resource when one is trying to navigate the world of evaluations,IEP's, 504's,etc. I cannot say enough about the level of knowledge and professionalism that is at the heart of RITES program.- Mary Beth Berube, North Attleboro, MA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers