Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2013

I am a math/science tutor, and have tutored students at RITES for about a year. I have really enjoyed working with the co-directors, and have been very impressed by the resources RITES has available, ... more

September 20, 2014

I have been a math/science/study skills tutor at RITES for nearly 2 years, and have enjoyed immensely working with the dedicated RITES staff. I have been very impressed with their commitment to provide each and every student with the resources and help that they require. They have provided me with valuable advice and resources on many occasions when I've had to deal with challenging situations.
October 26, 2013

I am a math/science tutor, and have tutored students at RITES for about a year. I have really enjoyed working with the co-directors, and have been very impressed by the resources RITES has available, including textbooks and learning materials, as well as training for tutors. Lisa Bigney has really helped me personally by providing sessions in teaching organizational and study skills so that I can better serve my students. RITES is sincerely committed to the success of every student!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not change anything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

All families I have referred have been impressed with the valuable expertise and responsiveness of the RITES staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2014

more

August 17, 2014

I have been a RITES tutor for several years, and I continue to be impressed with the professionalism of its staff and the quality of services that RITES provides. The tutors are dedicated, highly skilled educators who have a genuine interest in their students. The professional development for tutors and the informational workshops for parents are always high quality. RITES continues to be an invaluable resource for students and their families throughout the area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

I chose to become a Board member for RITES because I was incredibly impressed by the passion and talent of the founders (Lisa & Halley) as well as the incredible work the tutors at RITES do on a daily basis with the children. My own children have benefited from their services, and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for reasonably priced, skilled tutoring services. They will accommodate a variety of needs, and are helpful beyond expectation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

RITES knows how to reach different learners and the kids thrive! They work together and with parents to bring the best results for our kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand! Teach other teachers how to do what they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

The services that RITES provides to young individuals in the greater Providence area is wonderful. They have many qualified professionals on their staff that make a difference in the academic lives of youngsters. In addition, the educators help students learn to believe in themselves, find strategies to overcome obstacles in learning and move forward int their academics.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

RITES goes above and beyond expectations with all children, all of the time. I have referred students to their programs always with amazing results. they truly understand dyslexia and other language... more

August 14, 2014

There is no other program like RITES in Rhode Island. They are an authentic group of professionals who genuinely love what they do. The tutoring services are top notch; care is taken in both pre and post assessments; individual goals are developed along with a plan to meet them; and students learn using multi-sensory resources, including lots of games. The summer program takes all of these strengths and puts them together in a fun program filled with lots of learning and confidence-building.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012

RITES goes above and beyond expectations with all children, all of the time. I have referred students to their programs always with amazing results. they truly understand dyslexia and other language-based learning challenges set within the child development context. Their staff is a top notch group who never seems to forget that the child is at the center of everything. 5 Stars is not a high enough rating for this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

RITES offers the individualization that many students need to succeed. Each lesson is designed so the learner meets with success and makes steady progress over the course of the year. There is no set program or one size fits all!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

My son and I had greatly benefit from the great educational tutoring we had received.
My son had exceeded expectation in Math and accomplish so much on his Math curriculum.

I -as an adult learner was available to have succeed on the Accuplacer test- needed to fulfill my college
requirement. by tutoring with Joseph Rhodas (Math tutor at RITES

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Everyone at RITES is wonderful! My son has used their services many times during the past five years and has benefitted from all his interactions with his RITES tutors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers