Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Retreat Center is so warm and inviting. The accomodations are beautiful and I have always had an amazing experience being there. I believe that the everyone at the Retreat Center really cares about their occupants and wants their experiences to be the best. You could not ask for a more beautiful and fulfilling space to have an event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Retreat Campus is truely a great place with a great atmosphere,great staff, Clean enviroment. Easy to get to and very enviting .and also easy to get to than most places, I have been longing to see my Children to get serious about God and His word and also to see a growth in our Church so I have been looking for place where I can get alone and seek the Lord about this and when I came to Retreat ,oh was I greatful for their amenities and the enviroment. To say that it was the most fruitful time because The Lord have answered my prayers during my time there and I have seen that in my children and also in our Church.I thank God for the Director and her staff for opening up such a plac for Spiritual Retreat as well as a plce where one can come and seek God for answers Thanks a again

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

The Retreat Campus is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and it's a great environment for retreat. I did a 5-day silent retreat in a quaint, private cabin. The staff tried very hard to get me a spiritual director that would be a good fit, and I ended up Skyping with a previous director for daily conversations. The staff gave me a private room for an hour each day so I could talk on the computer with him, and it worked very well. I was very impressed with the facilities, the setting, and especially the staff. I will try to go back again and highly recommend it for either personal or group retreats!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an arts and crafts room

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Word of mouth

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I have been a student of the Course in Miracles for eight years and counting. I had attended various study groups over a few years and became affiliated with Louise Dunn a long time CIM student herself and founder of Heartland Miracles. When the last study group I was attending moved to the opposite side of town, I began looking for a facility where I could facilitate a study group. I talked to Louise about this. I did not know it at the time but Louise was preparing to introduce the CIM to The Campus Retreat. The introduction created enough interest to begin a study group at the Retreat. Louise asked if I was interested, and I said of course, especially since the Retreat is located in beautiful Owen County, where I had lived and raised my sons previously. Judi Butler, owner of The Campus Retreat has generously welcomed others with a desire to study the CIM to her facility.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

My time at the Retreat Campus provided crucial time to be still and listen to God. As a missionary serving in HR/Recruitment, we are always connecting or communicating with someone. Time in the cabins was a great way to be disconnected from the rest of the world and dig into God's Word and pray. God used this time studying in His Word and meditating on a few sermons to speak to me about some obedience and healing that needed to happen in my heart and life. Praise God for how He restores. Quiet time before Him has been crucial as He has called me to move to a new assignment, serving overseas ministering with women and children impacted by poverty and trafficking. I am so thankful for the ministry of the Retreat Campus! And when I move overseas in January, it will continue to be a comfort to know that there are places like the Retreat Campus that provide time and space for not only missionaries but believers in general to get away and hear from the Lord. It is amazing to know that this staff is committed to praying for others' renewal!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I visited the retreat campus in the summer of 2012 for a prayer retreat. The little log cabin I stayed in was great and the price was very reasonable. I loved the restful grounds and woods, and I had a very good experience that brought restoration to my soul.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I have been so very blessed to volunteer time at the Retreat Campus this year. Judi Butler and her staff are some of the friendliest and most consientious people I have ever met. This beautiful Campus is most certainly a Haven of Rest for the weary soul who needs quality time to get away and reflect on the prioritys of ones life. The Retreat House is a most spacious accomodation with an interior decor that is top of the line as was stated to me by a Pastor who recently spent some quality time at our facility. There are two cabins on the grounds named Trinity and Grace that reflect the same peaceful presence as the Retreat House and from all three buildings one can view the most beautiful lake that God ever created. As you take time to meander through the many trails you will come across a most beautiful quaint Prayer Cabin where you can spend some quality time with the One living God who created you and spend time in prayer and Thanksgiving for all the many blessings He sends your way. I highly recommend this Home away from home experience to refresh and renew ones quality of life. I am so thankful we have such a beautiful Retreat Campus in the beautiful hills of Owen County Indiana!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Retreat Campus and had a great time. The cabin was clean and had everything needed. The walking trails, prayer cabin and even the simple porch with rocking chairs all set the mood for solitude and relaxation. It is a great place to have meetings, educational classes, or a quiet place for one person.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I am the Director of Women's Ministry at our church and was searching for a retreat center, hotel, or lodge to take my leadership team for some needed R&R. I found the most perfect, peaceful and relaxing site called The Retreat Campus. The location and accommodations were perfect for our 24-hour stay. We could not be more pleased with what it had to offer - all the modern amenities - at an affordable price. We've already booked next year's retreat!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I have known Judi Butler for 7 years. As long as I have known her, The Retreat Campus has been a dream and vision in her heart to offer a place of peace, renewal, a refreshment for the soul; relaxation to anyone in a leadership position as well as individuals seeking to reconnect with their Creator though a private, secluded setting. It has been a real blessing to see this vision become reality and serve on the board of directors. I have heard nothing but positive remarks from many of our guests who have stayed at The Retreat Campus. As the future unfolds day by day, it is exciting to see what God will continue to do as the plans to grow The Retreat Campus marches on. Lives are truly blessed after staying at The Retreat Campus. Thank you Judi, for allowing our Lord to use you in such a powerful and selfless way. You have a BIG, BIG heart!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers