Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.428575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Great service to Veterans. Helped me get a place of my own and gain employment through WorkKeys.

Kind and friendly staff. Great place for Veterans that are serious about achieving!
June 23, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 23, 2014

Most people have no idea what happens to Soldiers once they return home. One in four homeless Americans are Soldiers.

We have funded the Rescue of fallen Soldiers. For a $50. donation you can house a Veteran for a week.

New CUP MPBM

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more to house Veterans.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 17, 2014

Thank you for saving our lives and helping when no one else in America would help us. God bless you all for ever.

Tara

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

My family was homeless and had no where to turn. We were able to live in an apartment; not a room. Fully furnished and with accessories. We were able to get food from the food bank to feed our family. Within 30 days we were able to be relocated to permanent housing. Today I have a full-time position in a Fortune 500 Company that hires Veterans.

They helped us when no one else would touch us. No even our family member helped us. Thank God for this outreach and Care given to military women, veterans, spouses and daughters.

We took our opportunity and changed our lives for the better. The resources they had in place are given no where else in the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2014

I am delighted to volunteer and serve the Veteran Community. It has been a pleasure working with helping Veterans locate permanent homes and receive the supportive services they need to obtain stability.

Faith Based organizations help people that are missed through mainstream avenues.
They help the people that are often left our of primary care circles.

I am glad to have completed my internship here and will always fondly remember the participants I served.
No other organzation is catering to the needs of Military Service Women. This is a great center with compassion and care to resue the fallen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

The agency paid for this family to accept jobs in Edison, NJ and be closer to their family. We brought new furniture gave cash allowances and spent over $3,000. in rescuing them from homelessness.

They obtained the jobs in Edison, NJ both mother and daughter working from 7:00AM - 7:00PM
. Their work day ended in 14 hours. They were leaving their children in the apartment all those hours. The rules for supportive housing is to have your children in childcare and there are vouchers from supportive services to pay for childcare.

The mother was fired from the job on Friday only four days after working. They moved because they did not what to wait for their vouchers. Please see the condition they left their apartments.

We are the new family that have the apartments and we are so grateful to have housing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 2, 2013

This organization is a scam. Alberta Lenore Hill brought my family into her program to provide us with vouchers for a year of rent but she constantly asked us for money and favors such as driving her around town, pick up food for her, and other chores around her house even though we were homeless. She also consistently threatened to put us in a shelter if we asked questions about our case or didn't do what she said. I have made complaints against her to many agencies and plan to do much more to ensure that she cannot serve anyone with government funds. Trust me I have a 10pg statement against this organization which is not even registered as an exempt non profit. Alberta Lenore Hill also has at least one criminal record dealing with financial fraud. We never received any vouchers from her because her organization was not set up properly and certain regulations and requirements were never met. She lied on all of our paperwork. She is just a fraud and its a shame that she feels it necessary to prey on homeless veteran families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers