Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

We have been with Resolution Horse Company for 3 years now. I have 2 special needs children that have come to ride with RHC. We have loved our experience. Being a parent that has to take their kids to Dr.'s visits, therapies, medical treatments, and resource at school it is so amazing to be able to offer them something they love and have fun at! This place has truly made an impact for my kids and myself. Thank you to everyone at Resolution Horse Company!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope they get the funding they need to expand!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is our first year riding here and we could not be happier. My son who is afraid to get close to animals gets right up on the horse and brushes it and isn't afraid at all, thanks to the gentle and amazing volunteers who help him. From day one they were so friendly with my son, he took right to them. He talks about going back all week and riding Chloe. We look forward to the rest of the summer riding. This is an amazing organization doing wonderful things for these kiddos.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Resolutilon Horse Company is a fantastic facility for working with special needs and at-risk children, pairing the care of horses with these children. We've seen some amazing turn arounds and growth through this process. The demand and requests for the opportunity to participate in this program has pushed the limits of the staff/volunteers and funding to the very limits. I'd encourage anyone with a heart for caring for these children to donate to this amazing charity and watch childrens (and their parents) lives change for the better.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Resolution Horse Company works with special-needs children using horses. The children participate in weekly riding sessions that are fun but also help the children with their specific issues. Each child rides perhaps 20 times during the spring, summer, and fall. The program is entirely free. - - - As a volunteer, I help with the riding sessions and also with feeding and care of the horses. All of the children (who range in age from 3 years to adult) have fun. Nearly all show improvements with their specific handicaps, such as an autistic child who learns to communicate with the horses and the volunteers, or a physically handicapped child who develops improved balance and core strength. For a few of the children, the riding is transformational. One example we saw this summer was a 10-year-old autistic boy who was completely uncommunicative. One day midway through the season, his horse began to trot. This thrilled the boy, and he broke out laughing! His mother and father were standing next to the corral and saw and heard the laughter--and their tears did flow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers