Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Resolution Horse Company is amazing! They have served my daughter for 2 summers in a row. She suffers from Apraxia, Dyspraxia & Sensory Processing Disorder. Both times we've seen results with her speech and balance... such a blessing!!!
Besides that, they are extremely nice people that run
it. They genuinely care for everyone!
September 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We have been riding with Resolution Horse for the past three summers. I have felt that I am a part of their large extended family with the exceptional care that we've received. The volunteers take the time to connect with each child and make sure that all their needs are met. My daughter is a horse lover. The volunteers have shown such kindness by finding ways to develop my daughter's natural talent with horses and to expound her knowledge. These sessions are not just to ride a horse, but it's time to talk (my daughter stutters), time to ask questions and learn about horses, and a time to get out of the city and into a beautiful area. I feel blessed to be a part of this program and all the good that Teri and Bruce have done.
August 24, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

We consider it a significant honor to be able to work with some of the most awesome children in Utah. As our fifth summer riding season ends, we have now hosted 490 children who have ridden 6,700 sessions.

These sessions are free for the children and their families. This enables families
with little or no insurance or disposable income to enjoy the benefits of equine-based activities that enhance the children's abilities at the same time the children are having serious amounts of fun.

This is possible only because of the extreme generosity of our donors, the vast majority of whom do not have any family members or friends in the program. Because our program is volunteer-based, we are able to direct 95 percent of all donations directly to the program--primarily for feeding and care of the horses.

Thank you, donors, for your support of the children and the horses! And thank you, parents, for joining us for another fantastic summer riding season!
August 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The staff and volunteers are amazing! They were really able to connect with our kids and teach them how to work with / communicate with the horses as first time riders. Both the horses and session leaders were gentle, patient, and calm. I watched my kids gain a sense of self-confidence and they looked forward to the sessions as their favorite day of the week... even working out the details on who would go first. This improved important social skills like communication, patience, and turn-taking.

One of the best aspects of horseback riding this summer was diversion. It was a chance to do something fun rather than focus on issues or problems or therapies. It really was a much-needed respite for both Mom and kids. I left feeling refreshed and energized because of the quiet, peaceful, beautiful surroundings and the kids were excited to have had the experience of riding a horse. It really made our summer!
August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My son has autism and has been very interested in riding horses for some time. We had never felt that typical riding lessons would work for his needs and attention. However, when we discovered Resolution Horse Company we were thrilled. They worked at his pace and were able to add variety to the lessons in order to keep his attention.

It was amazing to see him before and after. When he began, he was nervous and stiff. When he ended the season he was so much more comfortable with the staff and the horses. He loves the fact that he can tell people that he rides horses and he has gained a great deal of confidence from this program.
Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Love this organization! My grandson has autism. He loved riding the horses. All the volunteers are wonderful. We appreciate everything we experienced at Resolution Horse Company. Can't wait for next summer. We will be doing it again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing service that has blessed my son and our whole family. Everyone there is amazing! Thank you for your service!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This was our son's first year with Resolution Horse, and his first experience riding horses of any kind. It has been an absolutely incredible experience! My son, who has autism, has gone from being afraid to get too close to the horse to riding with confidence! The volunteers are fantastic, and really go above and beyond in making sure our kiddos have a memorable experience. I've seen my son's confidence grow, and it's a thing of beauty. The horses are so sweet and well behaved, and the volunteers and owners are incredibly kind-hearted. We feel SO blessed to have had this chance!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing - they are perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This was our first year with RHC and we have absolutely loved every minute of it! Both of my children who have been able to ride have been treated so kindly. They have looked forward to each week and they have come a long way in learning skills from brushing and touching the horses to getting on and being able to ride them. The way the volunteers and owners teach the children with love and respect is so amazing. This program is such a welcome relief for me as I shuttle kids to therapy and doctors visits. It has been so much fun to se my children light up and do something fun this summer! Thank you Resolution Horse Company!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no suggestions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have been with Resolution Horse Company for 3 years now. I have 2 special needs children that have come to ride with RHC. We have loved our experience. Being a parent that has to take their kids to Dr.'s visits, therapies, medical treatments, and resource at school it is so amazing to be able to offer them something they love and have fun at! This place has truly made an impact for my kids and myself. Thank you to everyone at Resolution Horse Company!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope they get the funding they need to expand!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers