Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son has autism and has been very interested in riding horses for some time. We had never felt that typical riding lessons would work for his needs and attention. However, when we discovered Resolution Horse Company we were thrilled. They worked at his pace and were able to add variety to the lessons in order to keep his attention.

It was amazing to see him before and after. When he began, he was nervous and stiff. When he ended the season he was so much more comfortable with the staff and the horses. He loves the fact that he can tell people that he rides horses and he has gained a great deal of confidence from this program.
Thank you so much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Love this organization! My grandson has autism. He loved riding the horses. All the volunteers are wonderful. We appreciate everything we experienced at Resolution Horse Company. Can't wait for next summer. We will be doing it again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing service that has blessed my son and our whole family. Everyone there is amazing! Thank you for your service!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This was our son's first year with Resolution Horse, and his first experience riding horses of any kind. It has been an absolutely incredible experience! My son, who has autism, has gone from being afraid to get too close to the horse to riding with confidence! The volunteers are fantastic, and really go above and beyond in making sure our kiddos have a memorable experience. I've seen my son's confidence grow, and it's a thing of beauty. The horses are so sweet and well behaved, and the volunteers and owners are incredibly kind-hearted. We feel SO blessed to have had this chance!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing - they are perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This was our first year with RHC and we have absolutely loved every minute of it! Both of my children who have been able to ride have been treated so kindly. They have looked forward to each week and they have come a long way in learning skills from brushing and touching the horses to getting on and being able to ride them. The way the volunteers and owners teach the children with love and respect is so amazing. This program is such a welcome relief for me as I shuttle kids to therapy and doctors visits. It has been so much fun to se my children light up and do something fun this summer! Thank you Resolution Horse Company!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no suggestions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have been with Resolution Horse Company for 3 years now. I have 2 special needs children that have come to ride with RHC. We have loved our experience. Being a parent that has to take their kids to Dr.'s visits, therapies, medical treatments, and resource at school it is so amazing to be able to offer them something they love and have fun at! This place has truly made an impact for my kids and myself. Thank you to everyone at Resolution Horse Company!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope they get the funding they need to expand!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is our first year riding here and we could not be happier. My son who is afraid to get close to animals gets right up on the horse and brushes it and isn't afraid at all, thanks to the gentle and amazing volunteers who help him. From day one they were so friendly with my son, he took right to them. He talks about going back all week and riding Chloe. We look forward to the rest of the summer riding. This is an amazing organization doing wonderful things for these kiddos.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Resolutilon Horse Company is a fantastic facility for working with special needs and at-risk children, pairing the care of horses with these children. We've seen some amazing turn arounds and growth through this process. The demand and requests for the opportunity to participate in this program has pushed the limits of the staff/volunteers and funding to the very limits. I'd encourage anyone with a heart for caring for these children to donate to this amazing charity and watch childrens (and their parents) lives change for the better.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Resolution Horse Company works with special-needs children using horses. The children participate in weekly riding sessions that are fun but also help the children with their specific issues. Each child rides perhaps 20 times during the spring, summer, and fall. The program is entirely free. - - - As a volunteer, I help with the riding sessions and also with feeding and care of the horses. All of the children (who range in age from 3 years to adult) have fun. Nearly all show improvements with their specific handicaps, such as an autistic child who learns to communicate with the horses and the volunteers, or a physically handicapped child who develops improved balance and core strength. For a few of the children, the riding is transformational. One example we saw this summer was a 10-year-old autistic boy who was completely uncommunicative. One day midway through the season, his horse began to trot. This thrilled the boy, and he broke out laughing! His mother and father were standing next to the corral and saw and heard the laughter--and their tears did flow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers