Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This organization has gone great lengths to help the community and the environment. Besides hosting great events, workshops, and meetings, the Rensselaer Land Trust has been helping land owners preserve their property for over 25 years. This past year (2014) was exceptionally exciting because RLT reached over 1,000 acres of conservation in Rensselaer County. I'm happy to be involved in this organization and recommend it to any nature lovers in the area.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been involved with the Rensselaer Land Trust for a little over a year as a volunteer and have found the staff, board, volunteers, and donors to be active, committed, and dedicated to the agency's mission . Preservation of lands and water and improvement of access have been ongoing accomplishments by this energetic and committed group. The organization strives to reach out to the public to provide opportunities to get involved and learn of resources offered in Rensselaer County lands.
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am a donor to Rensselaer Land Trust and a volunteer. Rensselaer Land Trust not only preserves land for future generations, it provides a sense of community and love for the land through hikes and other activities. The organization does a great deal with very little money. I highly recommend it for recognition.
April 28, 2012

more

April 28, 2012

I have been a donor to the RLT for many years and recently started volunteering. I decided to volunteer because the group is dedicated to preserving land near my home and because the group and the executive director appoach this task in such a positive way. The complexity of land donation, conservation easements, opening natural areas to the public and managing an organization with limited funds is challenging. This group takes on these challenges with open heartedness and intelligence and a friendly smile.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was helped personally to make a determination as to how to manage my own land.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Inspired me to think about becomint a Master Naturalist.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Valued.

April 28, 2012

more

April 28, 2012

My husband, Drew, and I are also donors to this wonderful Land Trust. The benefits to the land and to the people of Rensselaer County cannot be extolled enough. The projects are many and we cannot thank enough the people who work these events, who plan these events and those who do all the "behind the scenes" work. Every person in our County should be ever grateful for this Trust saving our land for future generations. We also thank those who donate land to this Trust.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2012

more

April 23, 2012

The Rensselaer Land Trust is a small, mostly volunteer organization that has done an outstanding job preserving green space in Rensselaer County, NY. Last year I and other members and friends cleaned up around a local reservoir, planted trees on a Trust owned property on a beautiful rural river and cleaned up a private dump on a newly purchased property on a lovely trout stream. I have also volunteered to be a Land Steward at another Trust forever-wild site. The Trust has a variety of educational and recreational programs, as well. I very much enjoyed the hike to learn about forest wildflowers presented by a local veterinarian last year, for example.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I have had a great time with RLT. Every outing the group has is educational and fun, and makes a large difference in the local community. I can't wait to do more work with this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 20, 2012

This is a great organization which not only protects and preserves ecologically and culturally important land but also educates the public about conservation. Despite being a relatively small non-profit, it is fully accredited.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Many outings,m work events and fund raising events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More emphasis on gettingf new members

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

can't think of anything

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

yes- I have met really nice people

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

good

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers