Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

My son is thriving at this school for the past two years and we absolutely love it. He is currently in first grade he has been blessed to have John(amazing teacher the kind they make movies about)and Daniella (one of the nicest people you will ever meet) for the past two years and loves going to school every day. People at this school are kind and compassionate, everyone is on a first name basis which creates a family atmosphere. I can go on and on about the academics but you can see the test scores and graduation/college admission rates for yourself. I will tell you that when I drop off and pick up my happy child the older children attending the high school and upper grades are very respectful and are not dropping the f word every five minutes, they are helpful with the younger students and great role models, the kind of people you want your child to be surrounded by. We look forward to seeing our children continue to grow in this school. I hope this is helpful I just wanted to tell you something of the things that made an impression on me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Getting my daughters in TRCS was the best thing I have done for their education so far. It is a great school ♥♥

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

My child started attending this school recently and I have nothing but praise for the school so far. The school is a "public/charter school with a private school feel" - it is a small school where everybody knows everyone, the teachers and the staff seem to be up to date with the developments and training, there is a wide variety of activities for children within the curriculum and beyond (chess, dance, Spanish language, after-school programs, green garden on the roof), various workshops (ranging from "How to read to your child" to "How to talk to your child about sex"), plenty of opportunities for parental involvement, easy accessibility of the teachers and staff members. The school has a very diverse enrollment, a regular email newsletter with updates, as well as apparent heavy community involvement. It is a K-12 school and it has been my impression that the older students are helpful to, and protective of, the young ones, that resembles children's behavior in large families. My child is young but I would be surprised to hear about any reports of bullying or similar negative behavior. On the contrary, the students, even the young ones, are taught that bullying is not OK. Most importantly, my child comes back from school happy, and the effects of this school's education are visible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Excellent school!!! My only son is at the Renaissance since 5th grade and he is now at 12th grade. It is a wonderful environment for your child to thrive and accomplish, and I feel very lucky that my son is graduating from this school. The teachers are very caring and professional and their programs are fantastic, especially the college bound program. My son was accepted in ALL the colleges he'd applied for and is going to the Dean Honor Program at Baruch, in NYC. This happened with very little involvement from my husband and I. I am immensely grateful.
Ruth W. Cohen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers