Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

EXELENT SCHOOL, AS A PARENT I WILL REALLY RECOMENDED THIS SCHOOL, NICE TEACHERS, NICE ENVIROMENT.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

As a mother of 7th grade student I have to say that the renaissance is a school where everybody knows your name, warm place and most of all they care about students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The Renaissance Charter School is a warm, welcoming place where children of all abilities and backgrounds are celebrated and held to the highest academic expectations. It is a privilege to be associated with this excellent school.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

TRCS is a wonderful, inspiring school! It is an honor to be a part of the Renaissance community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

The Renaissance Charter School has offered my daughter an incredible education so far. She has grown to respect intellectual challenges and to celebrate different cultures from her own. The teachers up to know (she is a 6th grader) have been extraordinary. They have been charismatic, interesting and nourishing. She has loved every one of them and has been a great institution for our family I can only recommend them very enthusiastically.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The Renaissance Charter School in Jackson Heights, NY is celebrating it's 20th Aniversary today, April 5, 2013 and there are many reasons to celebrate all of the individuals who have made this school happen, teachers, parents and students all of whom have contributed to the schools success. As a parent of a child in the school and a volunteer for many events I am able to see from the inside what makes this place so special. Great leadership, colaboration, respect, communication and great education are just few of the many things that make me and most of all my child happy. Innovative and always on the lookout to connect kids with diverse opportunities and experiences, The Renaissance Charter School is a place where just as the school's motto states - future leaders are developed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

We are so lucky to be collaborating with TRCS on developing a strong Young Filmmakers Program. I can not say enough about how professional the staff is, how healthy the communication is, how strong their vision is, how great it is to work with them. We appreciate them and feel that their support to our film festival and other local artists is an incredibly positive aspect of the Jackson Heights community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2010

Congratulations to the Class of 2010! 100% of the students who applied to college were accepted to institutions which include: Academy of Arts, Barnard, Binghamton, Borough of Manhattan CC, Boston Uni... more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

In a city that still cannot claim a 70% high school graduation rate, and public schools that are closing due to poor performance, The Renaissance Charter School in Jackson Heights, NYC continues to graduate between 94-100% of its students year after year. And for the last 5 years, they have had 100% college acceptance. How can they do this? With a collaborative teaching model, where all stakeholders have a voice; with a great School Management Team; with innovative experiential learning opportunities for all students, grade K-12 and by forming wondering community partnerships. These partnerships have included Metropolitan Opera Guild, Children's Museum of Art, and the Noguchi Museum, as well as corporate support from Con Ed, Best Buy and others. Students have an opportunity to learn a musical instrument, play chess and even join the Future Farmers of America (Renaissance has a rooftop greenhouse). Located in the most diverse community in the country,Renaissance is truly a model school for New York City and 21st Century Education.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2010

Congratulations to the Class of 2010! 100% of the students who applied to college were accepted to institutions which include: Academy of Arts, Barnard, Binghamton, Borough of Manhattan CC, Boston University, Brandeis, Brooklyn, Franklin & Marshall, Hunter, John Cabot University (Rome, Italy), Lehman, Music Institute-College of Contemporary Music, New York University Stern School of Business, Pomona, Pratt, Queens, Queensborough CC, Skidmore, Vassar, and Wellesley. In the fall approximately 72% of our graduates will be attending four year institutions and 28% will be attending two year programs. The Renaissance Charter School (“Renaissance”) is a K-12 public charter school located in Jackson Heights, Queens, New York. Our mission is to foster educated, responsible young leaders who through their own personal growth will spark a renaissance in New York.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen students enter the school, not able to speak english, coming from homes with a financial and seeming to have very little interest in education. They have gone on to become responsible young adults, aware of the world around them and interested in making a change in that world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more engineering education.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers