Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

We became involved with RCS Grace House about 10 years ago by adopting an apartment, at that time we wanted our employees to experience giving back to our community, we started this with offering them a paid day off to go and spend it working at our apartment, every couple of months we would spend a weekend cleaning repairing painting and replacing what ever our apartment needed. It didn't take long and our employees asked to donate the money that we would pay them to help the Grace House, and that was what we had hoped for that they would learn a way to give back you our community in which we live.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the Awareness of what RCS Grace House does for our community and get the media to get help get the word out!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The Haven of RCS, part of the RCS umbrella has been critical in assisting clients referred by the community for safety from Domestic Violence.. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated group in our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 19, 2012

My family has supported RCS for a number of years both financially and by volunteering and based upon that experience I have recently joined the Board of RCS. RCS plays a critical role in Pinellas County through the RCS Food Bank, the RCS Grace House which provides short-term housing for families with children, and the Haven of RCS, which provides support to individuals impacted by domestic violence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

This is a multi service organization which services four different needs: Provides help for feeding the hungry, dealing with issues of violence in the family/relationship, transitioning the homeless through immediate shelter and training for living independently, and providing a thrift shop for those less fortunate in our community--especially those in one of the other programs of RCS.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping to develop more talented leadership by staff and directors of programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

develop a more effective means of communiting who RCS is to the general public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved with one of the original churches in helping to organize RCS.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Recruiting new board members with strong community involvement and committed network of family and friends.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Expanding and refining delivery of food bank to more needy. Developing effective case work for assisting homeless families transitioning to employment and managing of family assets to survive in todays troubled times. Capital funds campaign for improved and larger shelter for dealing with violence in families.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help sort, pack, or distribute food at the RCS Food Bank, assist victims of domestic violence in obtaining an injunction against their abuser, answer phones, greet program participants and donors or even assist customers and/or program participants in selecting merchandise at the RCS Thrift Store