Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have known Phebe for many years, well before she founded her exceptionally worthy cause and foundation. Phebe and the associated members of Relief, Inc. are a very passionate and cohesive group of individuals dedicated to making a difference in the lives of the people of Liberia who have lived in the worst conditions for many decades. The organization is extremely well organized, honest and sincere in their mission and committed to making a difference! Though we are not on the receiving end of their efforts as we have no personal need - we see clearly the difference this organization makes in the lives of the impoverished Liberian people this organization targets and assists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The work that is done here at Relief Inc. is life changing to both those in Liberia and those of us that volunteer!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2011

more

March 19, 2011

The Staff at Relief, Inc are committed to supporting underprivileged children and families in the United Stated and in a war toned country Liberia. They work tirelessly to ensure that the needs of those less unfortunate are given opportunity to sustain themselves physically, financially and emotionally with chariable donations from their donors. As a Public Relation Representative of the Liberian Community Association I highly recommend that Relief, Inc be recognized for making a sustantial difference in the lives of those they render services to.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

none

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

February 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Unfortunately I live too far away to be of great help to Relief, Inc. However, I admire the dedication of the founder. She is truly dedicated to the education, medical concerns, living conditions and financial liberation of the Liberian people, especially the women who have been oppressed for so long. She works morning, noon and night in her efforts to bring relief to the people suffering in Liberia.

I have never seen such tenacity, fortitude and love for any cause, emanating from one individual human being before in my life. Every day the founder wakes up with a fresh determination to make things better for the people in her native country.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen how the founder works selflessly to make living conditions better for Liberians in her home country. Her dedication, compassion, empathy and love for the Liberian people are incomparable. Not only does she work tirelessly for the Liberian cause, but she helps to provide for unfortunate people in the United States and does community training and outreach also.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have branches in other cities so more help can be provided.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer packaging books for kids in war-torn Liberia is instrumental in giving hope, Eradicating Poverty and making our world a better place. Volunteer