Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Hello, my name is Iris and I've had the opportunity to volunteer with Relief Inc. The experience I had was amazing. Their enthusiasm with helping others is admirable and their kind hearts and strive to truly make a difference is inspiring. This is the place to go to help make a huge difference in the lives of others.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hello my name is Renee, I volunteer with Relief Inc. It has been such a rewarding, meaningful, and full of just learning new things. With Relief Inc. you see there is beauty in this world where it has been fading in today's atmosphere. You put on the news or listen to the radio station and all you hear is crime, poverty and disgrace. Phebe has such a heart filled eye on change it little by little. It is a great place to volunteer and make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Phebe followed the collected containers over to Liberia, designating storage and giving out where what was needed & people to help pass out books, clothes, necessities. A whole lot of time & work involved even in getting the containers together for shipping. She needs your support, donations, bucks, prayers & to get the word out for Liberia Relief Inc. Thank You so much.
Darlene Carey (her mail carrier & friend & sister in Jesus)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Bartuah S.Ninwillay a volunteer of an organization which Relief INC is a great help to our beneficiaries and the entire country (Liberia) as a whole .I want to bless God for this great Organization in the sense that ,they continue to render assistance to the poor and needed people in Liberia.I also want them to continue their support to Liberia and the Liberian communities .As I write this ,Relief INC is presently distributing Copy book to those needed Kids who parents can not afford to even buy one for their Children or Child.I hope and pray that God continue to blses the Founder and also bless the donors always so that Lives and condition can be change .Thanks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had a amazing time working at the Asparagus Festival . It was a great day surrounded by so many generous people that all had the common goal raising money for a great non profit organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I had a amazing time working at the Asparagus Festival . It was a great day surrounded by so many generous people that all had the common goal raising money for a great non profit organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Dwayne Owens. It was an awesome experience to be part of Relief, Inc. I volunteer for Relief, Inc. for the first time in 2012. I first donated a 1,000 school "pencils" to her pencil drive. When Phebe needed help shipping her container to Liberia. I did not hesitate to volunteer. Working day and night with Phebe Dennis-Fortt. She is the hardest working woman I know. the endless hours shows the dedication to her project. Her love and passion is amazing in which it also shows her commitment. It is truely awesome to see. Even her two 13 year old boys knows the business. I spent many hours with Phebe until the container was shipped off to Liberia. The challenges didn't stop there. Phebe is responsible and behind her project day in and day out. She even follows the container to Liberia. Durning my time spent with her. I learned more about her struggles and her families personal experiences. I was overwhelmed by her story I wanted to help more for the cause in West Africa. This charity is responsible for supporting women and childern of war torn Liberia through humanitarian supplies. I am so honored and grateful that I had the opportunity to donate and volunteer my time and efforts to Relief, Inc.








Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add neccessary funds to fund paid positions. Bookeeping and adminstration need to be a paid positions. Also, there needs to be more committed team members and leaders!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Being apart of Relief, Inc was truly one of the greatest experiences in my life! I participated in the Relief ,Inc program in High school and now I am a graduate of California State University East Bay. I love the fact that you can see the lives changed by the those who are less fortunate in Liberia. I will say being in the presence of Phebe and Ron Fortt is an experience in it's self. They are some of the most down-to-earth,humble and caring individuals you will probably ever come across. Phebe truly has a heart of gold and her passion to change those affected in Liberia is admirable! I remember loading supplies such as various school supplies,games,toys, and beds into the shipping containers. I had an excellent feeling knowing that the supplies we packed will bless those who truly need it. The day I volunteered,they gave us all a book called, "Think and Grow Rich" by Napolean Hill. That book LITERALLY changed my life and gave me vision for the first time! Since then, my life have been amazing and so many great opportunities have came across my way. It was around six years ago when I first met Phebe .My encounter and involvement with Liberia,Inc resonated with me even after six years!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
February 15, 2012

I enjoy volunteering for Relief, Inc. I do belive that with the help of more volunteers... this non-profit will see more progression in its local and international projects and efforts. Overall, the m... more

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for Relief, Inc. for three years. I was introduced to the nonprofit through Solano College's MESA (Mathematics, Engineering, Science, Achievement) program. MESA had formed a "Change for Change" project on campus collecting items for people in need. Throughout the years, I have enjoyed working with Phebe, the CEO & Founder of Relief, Inc. She is very compassionate and driven. Her passion has become relevant in all her efforts. Working for her has been an honor. I wish Relief, Inc. a bright future in its efforts as the organization continues to be a voice for those need abroad and in our local communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2012

I enjoy volunteering for Relief, Inc. I do belive that with the help of more volunteers... this non-profit will see more progression in its local and international projects and efforts. Overall, the mission and vision of the non-profit is being carried out. In addition, the Founder and CEO, Phebe Dennis-Fortt is a phenomenal woman with a heart that strengthens the grow and spirit of Relief, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 11, 2011

I personally enjoy volunteering for this organization. Every project I have been involved in makes me feel great. I enjoying using my talents to assist Relief, Inc. in making a change in the world. I have been able to create flyers for campaigns that have impacted the community and raised awareness about the people of Liberia.

Through volunteering for this organization I have developed strong researching skills and have been able to put my creativity to full use. What I would like to see is this organization advance so it could reach its full potential and be a stronger focus within the community. Relief, Inc. has so much to give... not only to the people of Liberia... but America and the world. Already Relief, Inc. provides toys to needy children, clothes to the unclothed, and many other resources.


The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

a positive way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

first donate more often.

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My wife has volunteered with Relief, Inc for seven years. She is very passionate about helping people in both our local area of Central California and in Liberia. She introduced me to the Relief team this year during one of the book sorting volunteer day. I enjoyed seeing all of the educational materials and picturing how it was going to help the children that receive them in Liberia. All of the people involved were warm, welcoming and caring. It was a great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I had the honor of meeting Phebe, founder of Releif, Inc. at a meeting where I heard her speak bravely, opening up about her and her family's personal experience in Liberia. It was so moving, I wanted to learn more and do what I could to help. I was fortunate to attend a fundraising event where she and her adoring husband spoke from the heart of the harsh reality those in Liberia face on a daily basis. They are true Humanitarians, looking past what is going on in their own home, city, even country they reside in and reach out to help those in true need. I think too often we focus only on what WE are going through when others are in a much more dire need. I hope to be of some assistance with their work. When my son gets older, I would love to involve him as well, introducing him to Phebe to learn that in the real world, we need to do what we can to help others, people we don't know, people around the world, because that it the right thing to do. I applaud Phebe and her tremendous, heartfelt work to help the people of LIberia, she is truly an inspiration to moral character and selflessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer packaging books for kids in war-torn Liberia is instrumental in giving hope, Eradicating Poverty and making our world a better place. Volunteer