Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.828955
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to know the founder of relief ink Inc. several years ago in her endeavor to start this nonprofit organization she has been consistent she has been passionate and she definitely has a desire to see the people in Liberia have a quality-of-life that equals all of us in the United States.
October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Relief, Inc. under the leadership of Ms. Dennis Phebe, is an organization that stands out in the community to educate the public / community of health issue impacting the lives of children / the elderly / less fortunate, including the many who are underserved.

Not only does Relief, Inc.
educate, but also advocate on behalf of mankind on the specific health issue (Ebola) that's not only impacting countries such as Liberia, but has now been of ultimate concern to its entrance into this of the United States..

In that Relief, Inc. can fulfill its obligations to the needs of children, the Organization requires faithful support by way of donations / sponsorship. Those of us with the spirit of love / caring need to act upon our duty to join in with Relief, Inc. will all the support / assistance we can give. Truly blessings will follow upon our act to oblige.

Rev. Willie A. Douglas
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Relief Inc. is an incredible organization that I feel honored to serve as a volunteer. My family has volunteered for Relief Inc. for some time now and can't say enough great things about the people and guests they serve. For us, however, what really sets Relief Inc. apart is the way in which volunteers are able to be involved. Every time we go, we bring people along, who then thank us again and again for introducing them to such an incredible experience. I highly recommend Relief Inc. and I salute their efforts!!

Michael U.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hello! My name is Joanne and I was the Social Media Intern for Relief, Inc. over the summer. Phebe Fortt is a wonderful and inspiring person to work with. Even though I did not have any previous professional experience in the marketing field, she was very patient and understanding with me. It was wonderful being able to witness the impact this organization has created in the community. It really shows how hard work and dedication pays off in the end no matter how small your actions may seem. During my time as an intern, I learned about the history of Liberia and the hardships endured within the country. I also learned about the courage and bravery of the Liberian citizens. I really hope in the future I will be able to continue working with this organization. It has been a fulfilling and enriching experience.
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Hello, my name is Iris and I've had the opportunity to volunteer with Relief Inc. The experience I had was amazing. Their enthusiasm with helping others is admirable and their kind hearts and strive to truly make a difference is inspiring. This is the place to go to help make a huge difference in the lives of others.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hello my name is Renee, I volunteer with Relief Inc. It has been such a rewarding, meaningful, and full of just learning new things. With Relief Inc. you see there is beauty in this world where it has been fading in today's atmosphere. You put on the news or listen to the radio station and all you hear is crime, poverty and disgrace. Phebe has such a heart filled eye on change it little by little. It is a great place to volunteer and make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Phebe followed the collected containers over to Liberia, designating storage and giving out where what was needed & people to help pass out books, clothes, necessities. A whole lot of time & work involved even in getting the containers together for shipping. She needs your support, donations, bucks, prayers & to get the word out for Liberia Relief Inc. Thank You so much.
Darlene Carey (her mail carrier & friend & sister in Jesus)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Bartuah S.Ninwillay a volunteer of an organization which Relief INC is a great help to our beneficiaries and the entire country (Liberia) as a whole .I want to bless God for this great Organization in the sense that ,they continue to render assistance to the poor and needed people in Liberia.I also want them to continue their support to Liberia and the Liberian communities .As I write this ,Relief INC is presently distributing Copy book to those needed Kids who parents can not afford to even buy one for their Children or Child.I hope and pray that God continue to blses the Founder and also bless the donors always so that Lives and condition can be change .Thanks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had a amazing time working at the Asparagus Festival . It was a great day surrounded by so many generous people that all had the common goal raising money for a great non profit organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I had a amazing time working at the Asparagus Festival . It was a great day surrounded by so many generous people that all had the common goal raising money for a great non profit organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Dwayne Owens. It was an awesome experience to be part of Relief, Inc. I volunteer for Relief, Inc. for the first time in 2012. I first donated a 1,000 school "pencils" to her pencil drive. When Phebe needed help shipping her container to Liberia. I did not hesitate to volunteer. Working day and night with Phebe Dennis-Fortt. She is the hardest working woman I know. the endless hours shows the dedication to her project. Her love and passion is amazing in which it also shows her commitment. It is truely awesome to see. Even her two 13 year old boys knows the business. I spent many hours with Phebe until the container was shipped off to Liberia. The challenges didn't stop there. Phebe is responsible and behind her project day in and day out. She even follows the container to Liberia. Durning my time spent with her. I learned more about her struggles and her families personal experiences. I was overwhelmed by her story I wanted to help more for the cause in West Africa. This charity is responsible for supporting women and childern of war torn Liberia through humanitarian supplies. I am so honored and grateful that I had the opportunity to donate and volunteer my time and efforts to Relief, Inc.








Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add neccessary funds to fund paid positions. Bookeeping and adminstration need to be a paid positions. Also, there needs to be more committed team members and leaders!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer packaging books for kids in war-torn Liberia is instrumental in giving hope, Eradicating Poverty and making our world a better place. Volunteer