Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
66 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Annie Williams. This non-profit (Relief, Inc.) has helped me in so many ways. By sending my daughter to school when I could not afford to do for my child. When my child took sick the non-profit took full responsibility of her medical fees and medications. They have given me a new life by transforming my life, in taking me and my child out of a place where no one would like to live only because of the condition of my life; I had to live in the swamp for more than 28 years. Now today Relief, Inc. has changed my life into a new person.
I am presently living in a nice room with an inside bathroom. Something I have never dreamed about living in a place where the non-profit has paid my rent in full and I can sleep in peace without my land-law giving me problems. So now, I can praise God for this non-profit to continue the good work for people they have not seen but have the passion to help them. May God bless Relief, Inc. organization for all they are doing and will do to change lives in this poor country Liberia.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

so many different area of my life. From confidence building to learning a skill, housing help, and medical help fot my daughter

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding will help the non-profit be able to assist my child and I as well as others. for example; I would like to go into business so I can be able to help myself after the non-profit leaves. I would also like to see the organization improve so that my life can be better. The improvement will help me learn how to do other things with my hands, empowering me through a macro credit loan. God will bless Relief, Inc. organization and give them the funding to keep this program running!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I heard about this group from Mr. Barr the General Coordinator of Relief Inc. in Monrovia, Liberia

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Becoming self sufficient and helping me to get hope for my future and the furture of my child

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Phebe followed the collected containers over to Liberia, designating storage and giving out where what was needed & people to help pass out books, clothes, necessities. A whole lot of time & work involved even in getting the containers together for shipping. She needs your support, donations, bucks, prayers & to get the word out for Liberia Relief Inc. Thank You so much.
Darlene Carey (her mail carrier & friend & sister in Jesus)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Bartuah S.Ninwillay a volunteer of an organization which Relief INC is a great help to our beneficiaries and the entire country (Liberia) as a whole .I want to bless God for this great Organization in the sense that ,they continue to render assistance to the poor and needed people in Liberia.I also want them to continue their support to Liberia and the Liberian communities .As I write this ,Relief INC is presently distributing Copy book to those needed Kids who parents can not afford to even buy one for their Children or Child.I hope and pray that God continue to blses the Founder and also bless the donors always so that Lives and condition can be change .Thanks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 14, 2012

I've done bookkeeping for Relief, Inc. I've always been aware of the lack of resources in some regions of Africa but was never more convinced that our help is needed until I met Phebe. She is knowledg... more

October 8, 2013

Over 10 years of experience with this organization, carrying the vision forward helping impoverished women and children that endured a 14 ½ year civil war in Liberia. These are the people that need it the most with no hope of a positive future by means of educational supplies, tuition and training.

We understand how hard it is to deliver supplies and relief to those in need, we understand the challenges. We know what the obstacles are, and how to get past them. Relief is hope to the challenge!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an infrastructure of a more committed administrative team with a passion for local, international development with a strong interest in Africa. Relief Inc. needs to obtain a group of engaged, committed and passionate monthly donors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012

I've done bookkeeping for Relief, Inc. I've always been aware of the lack of resources in some regions of Africa but was never more convinced that our help is needed until I met Phebe. She is knowledgable, determined and organized. She actually makes trips to her country and even finds the time and energy to help our local community with food drives and other needs. Her compassion is contagious.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 28, 2010

I've done bookkeeping for Relief, Inc. I've always been aware of the lack of resources in some regions of Africa but was never more convinced that our help is needed until I met Phebe. She is knowledgable, determined and organized. She actually makes trips to her country and even finds the time and energy to help our local community with food drives and other needs. Her compassion is contagious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In 2008 for a food giveaway in the local community. I was not aware at that time that there were so many people struggling within our own community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a corporate donor that would allow Relief, Inc. to grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is John Y. Jukon, the organization in many ways has provided meaningful assistance to the people of Liberia most especiallly the voluntary population. The sector of services include healte , education and humanitarian relief.
Liberia being a post war conflict will need the involvement
of this organization to help to reduce poverty and contribute national development.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would appreciate a more focus operation for the organization

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My late father once said that "life was only worth living if you as a person become a channel of blessings to others" especially the less fortunate(adolescent mothers and children) to know that they have a dear friend like Relief, Inc. As a student of Social Work and professional field worker for the past three years having clients referred to Relief, Inc. in Liberia, their achievements are unmeasurable. The real importance behind their success is their willingness to help change someone else circumstance. I am proud of the accomplishments they have made, but when it all comes down to it, I hope the people of Liberia and history will remember them as a descent men and women who cared about others and living their lives trying to show it.

It’s true nobody makes it in this world alone. So to forget those that are helping Relief Inc. (partners, volunteers and even those kids that are giving their copy books and pencils, and medicals equipments for Liberia) it will be a disservice to those who raised those funds and materials and believed in Relief Inc. to delivered those things to the needed; not to tell them thank you for what they are doing for the children of Liberia through Relief Inc. You are highly appreciated by the people of Liberia. May God of heaven continue to bless your work in Liberia. Amen. F. Duonah Kezele / Liberia

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'll like for the organization to have this motto : "FOR THEIR TOMORROW, WE GIVE OURS TODAY"

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Relief Inc. Has truly been a blessing for Liberians. From the water purification system they brought, to the glasses has truly help alot. Relief Inc also brought in hospital and medical supplies that was distributed through Ministry of Health and Social Warfare to local hospital. Relief Inc is now setting up a library at FAWE Community School. We look forward to seeing more form Relief Inc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had a amazing time working at the Asparagus Festival . It was a great day surrounded by so many generous people that all had the common goal raising money for a great non profit organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I had a amazing time working at the Asparagus Festival . It was a great day surrounded by so many generous people that all had the common goal raising money for a great non profit organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 21, 2012

My passion is to make sure each human being I come in contact with feels important, loved and heard. Relief Inc is so inline with my passion i can't help but be a part of this mission. more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Being a part of getting Clean Water Filters and Glasses for vision to Liberia with Phebe Fortt was a wonderful experience. Hearing the stories of how it all went over there and the people we touched with such basic needs as water and vision fills me with joy. Phebe works tirelessly. Not to mention the events done locally here in the state to support those in need here as well!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My passion is to make sure each human being I come in contact with feels important, loved and heard. Relief Inc is so inline with my passion i can't help but be a part of this mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

participating with organizing the Container for Liberia may 2013

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No they are very well focused and on track

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

the trip to Liberia and assisting with the children there. i have also invited an eye doctor to go with us in may 2013

Why did you make your donation at this time?

no

What would you tell others about this organization?

they are a wonderful way to support a part of the world that will truely benefit and progress from any and all assistance!

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Dwayne Owens. It was an awesome experience to be part of Relief, Inc. I volunteer for Relief, Inc. for the first time in 2012. I first donated a 1,000 school "pencils" to her pencil drive. When Phebe needed help shipping her container to Liberia. I did not hesitate to volunteer. Working day and night with Phebe Dennis-Fortt. She is the hardest working woman I know. the endless hours shows the dedication to her project. Her love and passion is amazing in which it also shows her commitment. It is truely awesome to see. Even her two 13 year old boys knows the business. I spent many hours with Phebe until the container was shipped off to Liberia. The challenges didn't stop there. Phebe is responsible and behind her project day in and day out. She even follows the container to Liberia. Durning my time spent with her. I learned more about her struggles and her families personal experiences. I was overwhelmed by her story I wanted to help more for the cause in West Africa. This charity is responsible for supporting women and childern of war torn Liberia through humanitarian supplies. I am so honored and grateful that I had the opportunity to donate and volunteer my time and efforts to Relief, Inc.








Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add neccessary funds to fund paid positions. Bookeeping and adminstration need to be a paid positions. Also, there needs to be more committed team members and leaders!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer packaging books for kids in war-torn Liberia is instrumental in giving hope, Eradicating Poverty and making our world a better place. Volunteer