Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
72 Reviews
1234.819445
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Annie Williams. This non-profit (Relief, Inc.) has helped me in so many ways. By sending my daughter to school when I could not afford to do for my child. When my child took sick the non-profit took full responsibility of her medical fees and medications. They have given me a new life by transforming my life, in taking me and my child out of a place where no one would like to live only because of the condition of my life; I had to live in the swamp for more than 28 years. Now today Relief, Inc. has changed my life into a new person.
I am presently living in a nice room with an inside bathroom. Something I have never dreamed about living in a place where the non-profit has paid my rent in full and I can sleep in peace without my land-law giving me problems. So now, I can praise God for this non-profit to continue the good work for people they have not seen but have the passion to help them. May God bless Relief, Inc. organization for all they are doing and will do to change lives in this poor country Liberia.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

so many different area of my life. From confidence building to learning a skill, housing help, and medical help fot my daughter

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding will help the non-profit be able to assist my child and I as well as others. for example; I would like to go into business so I can be able to help myself after the non-profit leaves. I would also like to see the organization improve so that my life can be better. The improvement will help me learn how to do other things with my hands, empowering me through a macro credit loan. God will bless Relief, Inc. organization and give them the funding to keep this program running!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I heard about this group from Mr. Barr the General Coordinator of Relief Inc. in Monrovia, Liberia

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Becoming self sufficient and helping me to get hope for my future and the furture of my child

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Relief Inc is a great example of how a caring few can impact the lives of so many in need of the basic necessities of life. Over the past 7 years I have keenly followed the steadfastness and sacrifice of Mrs. Phebe Fortt and her organization as they, against overwhelming odds and uncertainties, identified areas of needs in impoverished communities in the West African state of Liberia, rally donations in funds and materials and galvanize volunteer to participate in the process of getting the relief items to Africa. I am particularly inspired by Mrs. Fortt's fortitude in ensuring that the relief items reached their beneficiaries even when the government of Liberia would lay huddles along the way. So many in Liberia admire the charity of the American people and have a profound gratitude for America because of the work Relief Inc has done and continue to do in Liberia.
Cyrus L Gray, Jr. - Giltam Integrated Logistics provided forwarding service for Relief Inc.
October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Relief, Inc. under the leadership of Ms. Dennis Phebe, is an organization that stands out in the community to educate the public / community of health issue impacting the lives of children / the elderly / less fortunate, including the many who are underserved.

Not only does Relief, Inc.
educate, but also advocate on behalf of mankind on the specific health issue (Ebola) that's not only impacting countries such as Liberia, but has now been of ultimate concern to its entrance into this of the United States..

In that Relief, Inc. can fulfill its obligations to the needs of children, the Organization requires faithful support by way of donations / sponsorship. Those of us with the spirit of love / caring need to act upon our duty to join in with Relief, Inc. will all the support / assistance we can give. Truly blessings will follow upon our act to oblige.

Rev. Willie A. Douglas
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Relief Inc. is an incredible organization that I feel honored to serve as a volunteer. My family has volunteered for Relief Inc. for some time now and can't say enough great things about the people and guests they serve. For us, however, what really sets Relief Inc. apart is the way in which volunteers are able to be involved. Every time we go, we bring people along, who then thank us again and again for introducing them to such an incredible experience. I highly recommend Relief Inc. and I salute their efforts!!

Michael U.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hello! My name is Joanne and I was the Social Media Intern for Relief, Inc. over the summer. Phebe Fortt is a wonderful and inspiring person to work with. Even though I did not have any previous professional experience in the marketing field, she was very patient and understanding with me. It was wonderful being able to witness the impact this organization has created in the community. It really shows how hard work and dedication pays off in the end no matter how small your actions may seem. During my time as an intern, I learned about the history of Liberia and the hardships endured within the country. I also learned about the courage and bravery of the Liberian citizens. I really hope in the future I will be able to continue working with this organization. It has been a fulfilling and enriching experience.
June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Hello, my name is Iris and I've had the opportunity to volunteer with Relief Inc. The experience I had was amazing. Their enthusiasm with helping others is admirable and their kind hearts and strive to truly make a difference is inspiring. This is the place to go to help make a huge difference in the lives of others.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hello my name is Renee, I volunteer with Relief Inc. It has been such a rewarding, meaningful, and full of just learning new things. With Relief Inc. you see there is beauty in this world where it has been fading in today's atmosphere. You put on the news or listen to the radio station and all you hear is crime, poverty and disgrace. Phebe has such a heart filled eye on change it little by little. It is a great place to volunteer and make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Phebe followed the collected containers over to Liberia, designating storage and giving out where what was needed & people to help pass out books, clothes, necessities. A whole lot of time & work involved even in getting the containers together for shipping. She needs your support, donations, bucks, prayers & to get the word out for Liberia Relief Inc. Thank You so much.
Darlene Carey (her mail carrier & friend & sister in Jesus)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Bartuah S.Ninwillay a volunteer of an organization which Relief INC is a great help to our beneficiaries and the entire country (Liberia) as a whole .I want to bless God for this great Organization in the sense that ,they continue to render assistance to the poor and needed people in Liberia.I also want them to continue their support to Liberia and the Liberian communities .As I write this ,Relief INC is presently distributing Copy book to those needed Kids who parents can not afford to even buy one for their Children or Child.I hope and pray that God continue to blses the Founder and also bless the donors always so that Lives and condition can be change .Thanks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 14, 2012

I've done bookkeeping for Relief, Inc. I've always been aware of the lack of resources in some regions of Africa but was never more convinced that our help is needed until I met Phebe. She is knowledg... more

October 8, 2013

Over 10 years of experience with this organization, carrying the vision forward helping impoverished women and children that endured a 14 ½ year civil war in Liberia. These are the people that need it the most with no hope of a positive future by means of educational supplies, tuition and training.

We understand how hard it is to deliver supplies and relief to those in need, we understand the challenges. We know what the obstacles are, and how to get past them. Relief is hope to the challenge!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have an infrastructure of a more committed administrative team with a passion for local, international development with a strong interest in Africa. Relief Inc. needs to obtain a group of engaged, committed and passionate monthly donors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012

I've done bookkeeping for Relief, Inc. I've always been aware of the lack of resources in some regions of Africa but was never more convinced that our help is needed until I met Phebe. She is knowledgable, determined and organized. She actually makes trips to her country and even finds the time and energy to help our local community with food drives and other needs. Her compassion is contagious.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 28, 2010

I've done bookkeeping for Relief, Inc. I've always been aware of the lack of resources in some regions of Africa but was never more convinced that our help is needed until I met Phebe. She is knowledgable, determined and organized. She actually makes trips to her country and even finds the time and energy to help our local community with food drives and other needs. Her compassion is contagious.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In 2008 for a food giveaway in the local community. I was not aware at that time that there were so many people struggling within our own community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a corporate donor that would allow Relief, Inc. to grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer packaging books for kids in war-torn Liberia is instrumental in giving hope, Eradicating Poverty and making our world a better place. Volunteer