Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My son got married in Sept. into a family who really honors marriage, everyone is married. Our family has lots of divorces!! Lots of single family members! You can really tell in the differences in the two families. As far as honoring the family. I'm sooooo exicted to volunteer for the Relationship Skill Center. To help families honor marriages and family life!!=)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have volunteered with the Relationship Skills Center for over a year now. Right now I am working with the Love Notes classes and am amazed by the amount of profound self realization that happens in just one class (2 hours). The instructors and hosts are welcoming and inviting and really create a safe family environment. Offering meals, child care, and gas cards or bus passes removes any boundaries for these families and they actually look forward to coming each week. THIS IS THE BEST AND MOST COMPREHENSIVE NONPROFIT I HAVE EVER WORKED FOR!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I graduated from CSU Sacramento with a degree in Family Studies. After my graduation, I wanted to get involved with some organizations I didn't have the time for while in school. I stumbled upon the Relationship Skill Center and since then I can't volunteer enough with, cannot speak more often about or speak more highly of this organization. The idea behind this organizaiton is so simple yet the impact is profound. Most of these individulas and families we are working with did not grow up with both parents around and did not grow up with a healthy example of what a relationshp should be. Simply being their advocates and arming them with knowledge allows them to then be that role model for their family and their children and break the cycle. Everyone should be required to take course such as thsese-- it is making Sacramento a better place-- and making its families healthier and happier! Thank goodness there are organizations like the Relationship Skills Center!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I am a student a sac city and my major is community studies, I come across alot of different non profit organization through my studies. The relationship skills building center is one I pick to use for myself, My boyfriend and I were having some issuses so we took the couples course and enjoyed every class. The teacher address real common issuse to individaul issuse after completing the course we still use the methods we learned and spread the news about this agency to all our friend. Currently we preparing to participate in the wedding marothon comming up in 7 days without the relationship skills building centers help and support we would not be having the wedding we always wanted from the bottom our are hearts we thank you. You guys have a great program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I am a Marriage and Family Therapist trainee and I co-facilitate classes at the Relationship Skills Center with my husband. I cannot speak more highly of this organization and the difference I have seen it make in the lives of community families. I am so lucky to spend my weekends with the parents who attend these classes. As facilitators, we have a lot of information to share about healthy communication, relationships, and parenting--but I can truly say that we learn from our participants as well. Seeing parents make a commitment to their families inspires me to do the work that I do. We are so fortunate to have the Relationship Skills Center in the Sacramento community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We Love this agency so much that we have supported them financially, taken their classes and taught their classes. They are a top-notch group who takes what they do seriously and spreads a passion for strong families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

The Relationship Skills Center (RSC) is an invaluable resource in our community. I believe that the power of strong relationships is sometimes overlooked in our society, but helping reach out to this aspect of people's lives helps not only the adults we work with, but also their children, and thereby our community at large. The RSC reaches out to families in a very caring and effective way, but offering child care during classes, reimbursement for transportation, and classes in English and in Spanish. In addition to all that, they also provide an opportunity for developing therapists in our community. I volunteered for this organization while earning my Masters Degree in Marriage and Family Therapy, and the formative experience I had working with the great couples in these classes will shape my practice for years to come. Thank you, RSC!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

This is an absolutely incredible organization. I help them by coaching couples learning new ways to communicate with one another. Seeing relationships on the brink of falling apart come back to life is so rewarding. And I see it happening every time I come to help! I've seen couples resolve multi-year problems, develop new and lasting communication strategies, and create much healthier homes for their kids to grow up in. This is a truly transformative intervention. And I routinely feel myself challenged to grow as a counselor as I help couples with all sorts of different obstacles to communication. This organization creates an experience that benefits everyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am Marriage and Family Therapist Trainee, who volunteers as a couples coach in their Mastering the Mysteries of Love classes for couples. The information they share with couples is well researched, based on sound practices, that most of the couples I have coached seemed very supported by when practiced. The organization is encouraging for the families it serves providing resources, aside from the relationship skills that is the core focus. All of the couples coaches, facilitators and other peripheral staff were engaged in their roles and genuinely supportive of the couples they served. I also noticed that the classes are bilingual in Spanish, so overall the inclusiveness is exceptional at this organization, from top to bottom. Not only that, but this organization reached out to the University I attend to contract with them to allow MFT Trainees to receive volunteer hours at the Relationship Skills Center, which apply both to our BBS and University requirements. My mother in law once said, "Do you know why I like to go the extra mile? Because its never crowded on the extra mile." I think RSC has the same maxim for serving those they employ and serve as well. Jason Briggs, RSC Volunteer, MFT Trainee.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

A GREAT service for the community. Helping low income families and single parents with communication and relationship skills to better service themselves and their families. Great incentives for completing these short programs and even help with transportation costs. Amazing work is done in these classrooms helping couples be closer, more loving individuals and teaching single mothers to have better self esteem.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers