Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.946435
Write A Review
June 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have family & friends who work at the prison where these dogs are trained. All speak highly of the RPSM program. The dogs are socialized but if one doesn't pass muster, it is removed from the program. Most are so eager to please! This program benefits the animals, teaches patience & compassion to the inmate responsible for their care, as well as the adopting individual or family. This is truly a win-win program!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None I can think of at this time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This group not only saves animals, but falls in live with each and every one. I have seen them at parades, festivals in town-they are always working hard to take care of them and find them all homes. They feature animals on Facebook as well to get the word out about the dogs and cats that need homes. This group works so hard, to do what they love-they are great people! It breaks my heart for these abandoned animals, but with this group of loving people they at least have a chance!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

One of the few organizations I am aware of that is a "win" for all parties: the pets, the inmates and the new owners of the pets.

The costs are so minimal for such a positive effect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I am so impressed with this organization. The work they do is life changing for so many of us in MI. I am very grateful for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I can not think of a better way to get positive results from people trying to change their lives as well as animals needing loving homes. Absolutly amazing what you guys do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

The only animal shelter that saves humans as well as animals. The inmate trainers learn to receive and give unconditional love. The skills they learn in the process of training are invaluable and will serve them for a lifetime. The dog learns love and discipline--it's a win -win situation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help transport a pet to a vet appointment or help with a fundraiser. There are always things that RPSM needs volunteers to help with. Volunteer