Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 19, 2014

more

February 19, 2014

There very helpful, it helps many people in need. It helps people far and wide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it bigger

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I work with many people every day providing information and referral. I tell at least half of them about the Redwood Empire Food Bank. The REFB is the warehouse for all the food distribution efforts in Sonoma County. They are an extraordinary valuable asset. Gerry La Londe-Berg

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am amazed at the efficient and tremendous volume of work that happens at the REFB. As a volunteer working solo or with employer-sponsored events, the staff creates an environment that gets the most out of volunteers while making us feel valued, and leaves us with a great feeling of accomplishment, Very flexible , so that I can do a little or a lot. It is spotless, organized, cheerful and friendly. All the tools are there to help work go smoothly. Try it, it feels great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I really enjoy volunteering at the food bank. I assist in packing boxes of food for elderly people. The teams I work with are enthusiastic. I have also called people to remind them about picking up their boxes. The recipients are so appreciative. I am glad to help in the REFB's effort of feeding 78,000 a month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

5,000 volunteers help end local hunger by volunteering with the REFB every year. Volunteers enjoy a rewarding experience packing food boxes, sorting produce, staffing special events, and much more. Helping hands and hearts make a big difference! Volunteer