Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
275 Reviews
1234.923645
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I have been donating to Red Rover for many years because of all the wonderful services that
they give to needy animals and the people that love them. They first came to my attention when
they came to help rescue animals in a flood situation in Missouri. They not only rescue many
animals
but also train volunteers to be ready for the next disaster. They constantly strive to add
more services to more people. I especially like how they provide special grants to people in need.
I feel any donation to them is used both wisely and compassionately. I have even included them
in my will since I want to help animals now and in the future. Donating to Red Rover is so
worthwhile...it makes my heart happy that through them I can help animals all over the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just gave a donation to Red Rover because I have read so much about their accomplishments in animal rescue on the internet. I received an immediate email thank you that contained warm, sincere, enthusiastic thank you(s) and inspiring photos of the animals they have helped. I felt my donation was appreciated. Their web site is terrific and their development department!

One look at Chocolate and reading her story convinced me that good work was being done at Red Rover.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not know enough about it to comment. I do like that there is an education program in your organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

I have been a donor and volunteer with United Animal Nations/Red Rover for many years. As a first responder in disaster situations, I have seen first hand the positive impact Red Rover has in helping people affected by emergencies.

Many people will refuse to leave in a disaster if they
don't have a place to safely house their pets. Red Rover helps to save the lives of people by offering a safe shelter for their pets. There is no greater good than to help someone when they have lost almost everything.

To see someone who has lost their home, their car, or their job due to fire or flood, but is crying with joy when being reunited with their pet, is beyond words. I have seen family groups pass on the comfortable beds at a Red Cross shelter to sleep on the floor by their pets kennel at a disaster site. A family is not truly reunited until all members, including pets, are together.

Then, the healing can begin.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

Someone personally wrote me an e-mail after the first time I gave to this charity. I was very well surprised. I am grateful for the person's appreciation of me and I would also like to volunteer for the organization.

The page is very well organized, also. I like that about the web
page.

Even if I was not able to give a great high stupendous amount, as I think of the word "donor" to mean, I still read a personal thank you note of gratitude. I give to numerous charities, and to me her e-mail makes a difference. I will definitely give to this charity another time when I have teh money back to give to animals in charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would simply post a billboard on the side of the road and make it about this particular charity instead of one that has nothing to do with animals. I wish that people and charities were advertised on the TV and before movies at the AMC and the other big screens. Animals need to be given so much more recognition! Honestly, this is all that I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization doing amazing work for those truly in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 5, 2013

more

January 5, 2013

Years ago I joined United Animal Nations. I drove past the modest UAN building when I visited in Sacramento, California. I followed them by newsletter and magazine. A few years ago UAN changed its name to RedRover. The good work for animals continued and expanded. These are real people doing human being things for animals, and they're not too big, not aloof. They are always training volunteers who are there in place in a crisis, or who can travel swiftly to the scene where they are needed. I am very proud of having supported this great organization for many years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I donate to Red Rover because of their steadfast commitment to animals and animal welfare. Their incredible disaster response and animal rescue efforts, their children's literacy project that educates kids about empathy for and understanding of animals, and their lifeline grants that have given so many desperate animals another chance are why I will continue to donate to this 5-star nonprofit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

I had been meaning to put together some fliers warning people of the dangers of leaving their pets in a car on hot days, when wouldn't you know it, I received an e-mail from the Care2 organization. The Care2 organization had a link on this very subject, with the link taking me to the RedRover website. I ordered some great fliers and posters from RedRover which were exactly what I had been looking for. I checked out the organization on the www.CharityNavigator.org site, and RedRover has very good ratings as a charity organization. So I decided to donate on the spot. I will continue to watch this charity, and if they continue to be rated as a reputable and effective organization, I will continue making donations to help them with the great work that they do. Thanks for the wonderful and compassionate work that you do RedRover!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Red Rover has the best and most effective Humane Education program 4 children.This means they actually change the cruel behavior of kids into kind actions towards animals.Children often abuse cat and dogs,even burning then alive!Red Rover magic for kittens,puppies and adult animals has GOT TO SPREAD!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

I am so impressed with Red Rover. I love the fact that they go in when large scale rescues are needed as was the case during Hurricane Irene and the Joplin tornado. Red Rover has done a sensational job of exposing the misery Premarin mares endure on the pee lines and the slaughter of resulting foals so mothers can be bred again and again for this "harmful" and unnecessary drug. The grants provided to needy individuals who are seeking veterinary help for their animals are so heartwarming to read. I can put myself in the place of many of these folks who love their animals dearly and just need a bit of financial help. The "lifeline" grants are a wonderful thing to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer