Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
308 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 11, 2014

more

January 11, 2014

Abie is my rescue dog my daughter got for me, cause she figured I needed a puppy because I have a 18 year old Maltese and she may not be around long. My daughter lived in NM I live in TX. She kept Abie for two months before I got her (had her spayed and shots done) When I first saw her there was not that connection I hoped for and was worried. Abie had and still has issues (but improving). I believe she had been abused. It was a struggle but I soon feel deeply in love with this little girl (quirks and all). I've never had a dog that was this affectionate and loving (she's loves to lick you and loves to snuggle).
Abie for awhile yipped at times when I seemed to pick her up wrong (just thought she was sensitive). Then she had what I thought to be a UTI. Constant squatting and blood spots. Took her to Emerg Vet because it was New Years Day! (My Vet was closed). Test came back UTI but Vet said she thought to be a possible stone and x-ray would confirm. I didn't have money to pay so left with UTI Meds only and told if not better in 48 hours its the stone. Yep, I was back at Vets doing the x-ray! It was a HUGE stone that needed to come out by Surgery. (This is why she yipped when I picked her up-the stone in bladder was hurting her) Well found out about Red Rover and they responded the next day (and Laurel was a sweetheart) They were able to help and Abie had her Surgery two days later. Thank You Red Rover for helping with My Abie :-) and to all those who donate! Abie is home tonight a happy girl ready for snuggle time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Cocker Spaniel Rusty needed to have a total ear canal ablation due to chronic ear infection that were not responding to other treatments anymore, I was unemployed and unable to afford the surgery but he was in pain and I decided to apply for help with RedRover , they immediately answered my call for help and got in contact with my vet , a day later I got a call from them telling me that they were going to help, thanks to them and people who donate my dog was able to have the surgery today October 3rd , I am very grateful for the help I received from them and will also donate in the future

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

We are non profit working for disabled and for their families and livestock in vulnerable communities in flood affected areas in Pakistan. Floods in 2010 caused heavy destruction in the area and hundreds of animals died due to Emergency and there was no preparedness before floods and during floods there is no proper evacuation process carried out by the government and local poor people who depend on livestock for their livelihood loose most of the animals during floods.
we are happy to learn about RedRover and want to learn more about saving lives and care during emergency.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

I took the RedRover Readers training with Karly Noel through HSUS University in Februrary, 2013. Karly is clearly dedicated to her craft and facilitated a very informative training. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but left the training feeling energized and inspired to learn and do more. I have my first humane education reading at an upcoming Pet Expo, and I'm as excited as a kid going to Disneyland! I was so impressed with Karly and RedRover that I asked Karly to come and speak to a restorative justice class at CSUEB, focusing on empathy. She was a dynamic speaker and the students responded well to her presentation. I highly recommend her for class talks! I’m so glad there is an organization like RedRover that provide many valuable services to the community. Thank you to all the RedRover volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish there were more of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2013

more

March 30, 2013

I just wanted to write a review to thank orginazations like red rover I have a pittbull that I have had for 4 years now I noticed he was having such a hard time breathing he can barely walk a foot without having to stop and gasp for air I took him to the vet only to find out he has heart worms really bad and I was told the treatment would be 1000 dollars and I have 2 little kids to take care of so I don't have the money to spend I never expected this to happen to my poor tank but I started researching and had no idea about grants for your pet but I came across red rover and I applied unfortunately I did not receive a grant because they are out of funding but its the thought that they care enough to help if they could I will find the money somehow to help tank but as soon as I get him taken are of I will for sure be donating to red rover and other organizations because I under stand how it feels to want to help your best friend and not be able to so thank you for trying to help I will donate as soon as I can

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I find it amazing that almost all of the reviews are 5 star and awe inspiring. I wrote them last year in desperate need to help save a stray cat's life. The cat had a large slice across his chest. We had no income and it had started to rot his chest muscle. They refused to help me and the cat died as a result. I no longer support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

i just experience a life altering monment i rescued a puppy a few months ago ... taking the pack for a ride .. socks jump out the window.breaking her leg ,,,,she needs to she the doctor a few more times i need some assistance with vet bills...i did find a non-profit vet.... thank you.....and socks thanks you....... someone please help ....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Hi my name is Tifany and i am from Chihuahua, Mexico. I am really impress with this organization, i wish i could volunteer and do something for the animals. I know i was born to make a change by helping animals and doesnt matter if i get paid well, i would feel like i am doing a change in the world. I went to Canada to study english and during that time i volunteered in a hospital in Saskatoon, and it changed my life. I am in college right now, studying for biology so when i finish my major I can dedicate my full time to help wildlife animals or abused animals. it makes me angy how people are desconsiderated and just kill animals for their own benefit, it makes me sick, and i want to do something about it. I hope volunteers and people that work in here keep doing it :) my best wishes for all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 25, 2011

more

August 25, 2011

I rescued a pup on the road I work on in 2010. Starving and abused, "Sam" was in need of care. I brought him to my vets office where he was checked over and was found to have heartworms. Not having the funds myself to treat the worms, I began searching for organizations that might be able to fund his treatment. I found Red Rover, formerly UAN, on the internet. Their Good Samaritan Fund provided $200 of Sam's heartworm treatment cost. (the rest I paid) My intentions were never to keep Sam, but to nurse him back to health and place him in a loving home. We are still fostering Sam and will continue to provide him with love and the proper healthcare(heartguard, annual shots, etc) he deserves. Red Rover is a great organization that came through for Sam. Without their help he would have eventually died from the Heartworms.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching the rescued dog they helped treat transform into a beautiful, healthy and happy guy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to find a way to make more people aware of the organization and the great things that Red Rover does in regards to animals.

June 27, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 27, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I fail to understand the glowing reviews here. If CN gives a charity only 2 stars, that should be a big red warning sign. Something is very wrong. The group may be good to volunteers, and may do one thing well, but there is something wrong financially when CN can only give 2 stars. Animal Nations, what are you doing about this?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

none

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clean up their financial act.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer