Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
279 Reviews
1234.924735
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

RedRover has helped several of our clients (with severe finanacial difficulty) keep their much loved pet's after a catastrphic event, when faced with a large vet bill. Our doctors and staff donate as ... more

October 16, 2013

RedRover and the staff (Lauren) have been amazing...from all the way in California, they have assisted financially burdened clients at our clinic in PA, Quakertown Veterinary Clinic. Monies from our Angel Fund, RedRover, The Sanctuary at Haafsville and LHVNK have saved numerous stray, abandoned and animals in need. They are the very model of reaching far and helping all they can....Become a supporter today, you will be amazed at their good works!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

RedRover has helped several of our clients (with severe finanacial difficulty) keep their much loved pet's after a catastrphic event, when faced with a large vet bill. Our doctors and staff donate as much as we can, the staff take up personal donations and we try Facebook fundraisers to help too. RedRover also gave a donation to and abandoned dog that we raised money for and took care of and rehomed. We cannot say enough about this organization, the staff are professional and responsive and genuine....thank you RedRover for all that you have done and continue to do.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they got more money!....and were better supported

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I work at Animal Protection of New Mexico (APNM), and part of my job is administering APNM's Companion Animal Rescue Effort (CARE) program, which provides foster care for companion animals of domestic violence victims.

A recent case involved a victim's dog that was diagnosed with breast
cancer and dental issues while in foster care. A veterinary examination was performed the vet clinic of another local nonprofit, Animal Humane New Mexico (AHNM) at no cost, and surgery was recommended.

The victim could not afford to pay for the procedure, but between a grant from a local charity and the RedRover Safe Escape grant program, the bills were covered, and the dog was later reunited with her grateful owner!

Laurel from Red Rover talked me through the procedure of applying for the grant and was instrumental in getting all this accomplished. Thanks to Laurel & RedRover for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...not change a thing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I would like to commend Red Rover for their educational efforts! I am a teacher and an author of children's book, "Rescue Pup," and in my search for others who have a passion for literacy and animals, I found Red Rover Readers. They understand the importance of READING and developing CRITICAL THINKING skills at an early age, but that's not all. They use the most important topics that children will connect with and understand...ANIMALS! Today in education there is an enormous push toward improving literacy skills. The best way to do this is by reading about real world events and issues that impact all of us. What can bring children in touch with the real world? Animals and their issues today. The children's books that Red Rover uses in their curriculum and on their recommended book list offers opportunity for children to connect with the real world, animals around us, and the environment. These are interesting topics to children. They begin to ask questions, make inferences, form opinions, and learn to problem solve. They are engaging in critical thinking when Red Rover appears! These thinking skills are so important as we teach our children to read and comprehend, and Red Rover gets two paws up for getting the job done! Most importantly they not only are helping children learn to read and think critically, they are helping one the most important causes in the world... animals. They are making a better world for pets as children and families read and learn about kindness and empathy toward animals. They are a voice for the voiceless. Awareness is everything and it helps one homeless, neglected, or abused animal at a time. Red Rover, I am so very much on board with you! You are an organization that truly makes a difference in this world! My sincere regards! Brenda Fiorini, teacher and author - Illinois

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer