Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
December 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have requested and received a small grant from the RedRover.org organization to assist a pet owner with great/urgent financial need to save their beloved pets. If the application is correctly submitted with everything RedRover requests, they respond very quickly. We greatly appreciate this organization and their charitable services and THANK them on behalf of the pet owners they have financially assisted. Sincerely, the President, Humane Society of Dover-Stewart County.
November 14, 2014

more

November 14, 2014

Red Rover paid for our client to board her 2 dogs while she stayed in our womens shelter. Our client was able to leave an abusive relationship, with her 2 dogs, and could be assured that all would be taken care of. They were so easy to work with and they really cared about the safety of all involved. Thank you so much for everything!
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

I would like to commend Red Rover for their educational efforts! I am a teacher and an author of children's book, "Rescue Pup," and in my search for others who have a passion for literacy and animals,... more

October 20, 2014

I recently met Karly Noel, Education Manager, when she conducted a Redrover Reader workshop for teachers in my area. Although I had taken the course online, it was even more of a pleasure to participate and assist with the workshop in Sterling, IL. It was very engaging for all who came. There is no doubt that the books and animal topics that can be brought into the classroom will move students into a deep critical thinking mode. The Redrover Reader program is so impactful, and it is appropriate for any age. It is a strong, moving, and meaningful program. I recommend it to educators everywhere! The questioning techniques pull students in. They are non biased and non-threatening techniques that encourage peer-to-peer teaching. I have already started incorporating the questioning techniques with my high school students. It's amazing!
November 20, 2012

I would like to commend Red Rover for their educational efforts! I am a teacher and an author of children's book, "Rescue Pup," and in my search for others who have a passion for literacy and animals, I found Red Rover Readers. They understand the importance of READING and developing CRITICAL THINKING skills at an early age, but that's not all. They use the most important topics that children will connect with and understand...ANIMALS! Today in education there is an enormous push toward improving literacy skills. The best way to do this is by reading about real world events and issues that impact all of us. What can bring children in touch with the real world? Animals and their issues today. The children's books that Red Rover uses in their curriculum and on their recommended book list offers opportunity for children to connect with the real world, animals around us, and the environment. These are interesting topics to children. They begin to ask questions, make inferences, form opinions, and learn to problem solve. They are engaging in critical thinking when Red Rover appears! These thinking skills are so important as we teach our children to read and comprehend, and Red Rover gets two paws up for getting the job done! Most importantly they not only are helping children learn to read and think critically, they are helping one the most important causes in the world... animals. They are making a better world for pets as children and families read and learn about kindness and empathy toward animals. They are a voice for the voiceless. Awareness is everything and it helps one homeless, neglected, or abused animal at a time. Red Rover, I am so very much on board with you! You are an organization that truly makes a difference in this world! My sincere regards! Brenda Fiorini, teacher and author - Illinois

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Red Rover was a huge blessing recently for a client of mine who was escaping from an abusive living environment. She and her daughter had to come stay in our family shelter but we are unable to house dogs. The University of Tennessee Veterinary Clinic was able to give us contact information for Red Rover, and Red Rover was able to provide a grant for the dogs to stay in a boarding facility until this family was able to obtain their own housing. What a blessing and relief for this mother and daughter to know that their animals were safe and taken care! Now, they are in housing and happily reunited with their dogs!

More feedback...

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

RedRover has helped several of our clients (with severe finanacial difficulty) keep their much loved pet's after a catastrphic event, when faced with a large vet bill. Our doctors and staff donate as ... more

October 16, 2013

RedRover and the staff (Lauren) have been amazing...from all the way in California, they have assisted financially burdened clients at our clinic in PA, Quakertown Veterinary Clinic. Monies from our Angel Fund, RedRover, The Sanctuary at Haafsville and LHVNK have saved numerous stray, abandoned and animals in need. They are the very model of reaching far and helping all they can....Become a supporter today, you will be amazed at their good works!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

RedRover has helped several of our clients (with severe finanacial difficulty) keep their much loved pet's after a catastrphic event, when faced with a large vet bill. Our doctors and staff donate as much as we can, the staff take up personal donations and we try Facebook fundraisers to help too. RedRover also gave a donation to and abandoned dog that we raised money for and took care of and rehomed. We cannot say enough about this organization, the staff are professional and responsive and genuine....thank you RedRover for all that you have done and continue to do.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they got more money!....and were better supported

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I work at Animal Protection of New Mexico (APNM), and part of my job is administering APNM's Companion Animal Rescue Effort (CARE) program, which provides foster care for companion animals of domestic violence victims.

A recent case involved a victim's dog that was diagnosed with breast
cancer and dental issues while in foster care. A veterinary examination was performed the vet clinic of another local nonprofit, Animal Humane New Mexico (AHNM) at no cost, and surgery was recommended.

The victim could not afford to pay for the procedure, but between a grant from a local charity and the RedRover Safe Escape grant program, the bills were covered, and the dog was later reunited with her grateful owner!

Laurel from Red Rover talked me through the procedure of applying for the grant and was instrumental in getting all this accomplished. Thanks to Laurel & RedRover for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...not change a thing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer