Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
325 Reviews
1234.932315
Write A Review
February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

RedRover provided our Safe Haven program with a grant that assisted with the cost of housing the animals of a survivor of domestic violence. This grant allowed the survivor thirty days to find a new place to live. Laurel was great to work with and she was caring and understanding of the needs of our program. We very much appreciate the work that they do. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 19, 2014

more

February 19, 2014

Lynx, my 15 month old cat went from being a normal kitten to limping. Then, Lynx was only able to pull himself across the carpet to eat and drink. The most painful site was Lynx laying in the litter box to do his business. Lynx no longer had the strength in his rear limbs to support himself. This process only took ONE month.
Lynx was diagnosed with a condition that is EXTREMELY rare in cats. Lynx needed his femur neck and head removed on BOTH legs. I knew I could not afford surgery, so did the vet. No money, no surgery so EUTHENASIA was Lynx only option. In shock and disbelief, I immediately found another vet for Lynx. Amazingly enough, the new vet can operate on BOTH hips for what I was quoted for only one. AMAZING!!!
Then, I found RedRover. Rachel and Laurel took the time to LISTEN to Lynx's story. What blew me away was their knowledge of the diagnosis AND prognosis. Finally, others who agree with my thinking that when our furry four legged family members are sick, why is lethal injection the ONLY solution?
When RedRover informed me they were making a pledge, I was beside myself. One step closer to saving Lynx life as he has mine on numerous occasions. Simply put, RedRover made ONE decision that saved TWO lives.
I am eternally grateful for RedRovers caring, compassion and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 13, 2014

more

February 13, 2014

Wow is all I have to say about the RedRover foundation. For helping me so quickly when my cat Oliver was in pain and needed medical attention quickly. I had limited funds and I ask please send RedRover RedRover right over and they did and helped save Oliver from dying. He was able to get the catheter in him to relief his bladder from urine that had accumulated for weeks. later I was able to get him surgery that will hopefully prevent this from happening again. He now is on a special diet and on the road to recovery. Thank you so much RedRover for your love and compassion for people's pet's.


Tillery Family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what your doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

WE LOVE REDROVER FOR LIFE!
THE PLEDGE IS A BLESSING, we truly appreciate the professionalism, quick reply and awareness of the discomfort of these unfortunate injured animals. I cannot begin to explainjust how much we are grateful, I came here to write this review in efforts to add yet another
thank you to RedRover.

I am now on my way to visit my pet and the news that we have been granted funds by RedRover is a blessing. Thank you thank you thank you Rachel @ RedRover. You guys made our days .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, it is perfect theway it is

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

I can not thank Laurel and Red Rover enough. A former foster, current service dog in training was in need of emergency surgery. Over $500 had already be spent on diagnostics. There was no way the $1056-$1791 surgery was going to be possible. The veterinary clinic told me that no one had ever put as much effort into trying to raise funds as I. Although there are countless agencies (thankfully) out there for these purposes, most have either already exhausted their funding, or only allocate to people in their specific areas. Living in an economically challenged rural area put the poor doggie at a tremendous disadvantage.That is until I contacted Laurel from Red Rover. She was very warm and understanding. Even though she couldn't fund the entire surgery, she gave generously and directed me toward even more resources. I truly believe that it was her initial contribution that made other agencies feel that their subsequent contributions could actually help meet the target goal. Location specific agencies even made exceptions. As a result, a precious dog got her surgery and is on her way to healing. Laurel, being the incredible person she is, has continued to follow up to see how she's doing. I can not thank Laurel, Red Rover, and the other agencies enough.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make none to this organization. They responded promptly, warmly, and generously. Ideally, it would be nice for a single organization to provide all unmet funds for emergency procedures, saving stressed-out caregivers tremendous time and angst, and animals unnecessary discomfort. But given financial realities, it is absolutely incredible what RedRover and subsequent agencies were able to do. I can not thank them enough! To any potential donors out there, RedRover is extremely worthy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Red Rover has been nothing but positive. They have a kind and caring staff that acts quickly to help. I found stray two dogs in junk lot whom I could not afford heartworm treatment for, and Red Rover gave us financial assistance to get them healthy. The check arrived at the vet a little more than a week later. Only 5 minutes after applying for the grant, a staff member called me to let me know Red Rover would be able to help my fiance and I save the dogs. I can't say enough nice things about Red Rover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I would like to thank the Redrover foundation and all that donated. Because of all of u I was able to get my Sammy medical assistance. Within a few days my boy went from being his cheerful, overly loving and playful self, to complete misery overnight. I was able to afford to take him to the vet. Then they gave me the estimated cost to help him. I felt totally worthless. Not being able to take care of my baby boy was devistating. For three days I applied with every organization I could find on the internet, in hope that help was out there somewhere. I was denied by four right away. Denied on the care credit as well. Then the next morning I recieved an email from redrover and my heart was filled with joy. Thanks to redrover I was able to get him back to the vet the very same day and find out his prognosis and get him the meds he needs. Thank you again Redrover!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue, when finances r on my side, to support Redrover. As they have helped to support my sweet boy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

I work for an organization where we do not have funding for victim's animals when they need emergency shelter. Thanks to Red Rover Relief, we were able to house a victim and their family while their pet was safe and sound. This was an amazing experience for our client as well as our organization. The Red Rover representative that we spoke to was caring, understanding, and helped make this transition as smooth as posible. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

Graycee is our beautiful silver colored Siamese and she recently had a ruptured eyeball and the procedure was costly and I found red rover online and within 1 day they got back to me with a grant for the surgery of eye removal.. She hasent had it done but thanks to red rover she is able to have the work done and start living a playful life again.
Red Rover is a life saver!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

My mother and younger brother came to visit on July 17, 2009. It was unannounced and when I opened the door she had a puppy in her arms. It was a German Shepard. She said, “This is for the kids” my kids ran eagerly to the door so genuinely excited. Gramzcracker scored big with them that day.

I on the other hand, knew what was to come. A pet is such a huge responsibility just like having another child except at least a teenager will eventually learn to make food for themselves someday. At that time, I was working and had a good paying job. I was able to cover shots, license, food etc.

Everyone knows no matter what kind of pet children may have who ends up doing everything for them, us right! I have to admit, I do not mind having to do everything for her. I fell in love with my Bells and I am glad my mum gave her to us. She is part of our family and I would not have it any other way.

We eventually moved to San Diego and I decided since the economy being what it is I would go back to school. Finishing school seemed like a good idea at the time. I found it to be very difficult and we have been struggling since we moved here. But, I am determined to finish. I want a better life for us.

Bella became ill and I did not know what to do. She was in need of surgery due to a stone in her bladder which was causing her to expel bloody urine. I paid for the urinalysis, x-ray and medications. But because of my financial status at this time, I was not able to cover the entire cost of the surgery. The total cost of the surgery is $904.95.

I found Red Rover Relief Fund online. I was relieved to find their site. When the Home page opens you immediately see a link with the grant they offer and a link to fundraising tools, tips and resources. I filled out the application and the Humane Vet Hospital of San Diego was kind to fax all of the documents over to Red Rover for us. Bella was granted $200 toward her Cystotomy surgery. Bella and I would like to thank you for you generosity and hope others will donate to you cause to help people with financial restrictions. Eternally grateful, Bella and Family...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer