Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I would like to thank the Redrover foundation and all that donated. Because of all of u I was able to get my Sammy medical assistance. Within a few days my boy went from being his cheerful, overly loving and playful self, to complete misery overnight. I was able to afford to take him to the vet. Then they gave me the estimated cost to help him. I felt totally worthless. Not being able to take care of my baby boy was devistating. For three days I applied with every organization I could find on the internet, in hope that help was out there somewhere. I was denied by four right away. Denied on the care credit as well. Then the next morning I recieved an email from redrover and my heart was filled with joy. Thanks to redrover I was able to get him back to the vet the very same day and find out his prognosis and get him the meds he needs. Thank you again Redrover!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue, when finances r on my side, to support Redrover. As they have helped to support my sweet boy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

I work for an organization where we do not have funding for victim's animals when they need emergency shelter. Thanks to Red Rover Relief, we were able to house a victim and their family while their pet was safe and sound. This was an amazing experience for our client as well as our organization. The Red Rover representative that we spoke to was caring, understanding, and helped make this transition as smooth as posible. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

Graycee is our beautiful silver colored Siamese and she recently had a ruptured eyeball and the procedure was costly and I found red rover online and within 1 day they got back to me with a grant for the surgery of eye removal.. She hasent had it done but thanks to red rover she is able to have the work done and start living a playful life again.
Red Rover is a life saver!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 13, 2014

more

January 13, 2014

My mother and younger brother came to visit on July 17, 2009. It was unannounced and when I opened the door she had a puppy in her arms. It was a German Shepard. She said, “This is for the kids” my kids ran eagerly to the door so genuinely excited. Gramzcracker scored big with them that day.

I on the other hand, knew what was to come. A pet is such a huge responsibility just like having another child except at least a teenager will eventually learn to make food for themselves someday. At that time, I was working and had a good paying job. I was able to cover shots, license, food etc.

Everyone knows no matter what kind of pet children may have who ends up doing everything for them, us right! I have to admit, I do not mind having to do everything for her. I fell in love with my Bells and I am glad my mum gave her to us. She is part of our family and I would not have it any other way.

We eventually moved to San Diego and I decided since the economy being what it is I would go back to school. Finishing school seemed like a good idea at the time. I found it to be very difficult and we have been struggling since we moved here. But, I am determined to finish. I want a better life for us.

Bella became ill and I did not know what to do. She was in need of surgery due to a stone in her bladder which was causing her to expel bloody urine. I paid for the urinalysis, x-ray and medications. But because of my financial status at this time, I was not able to cover the entire cost of the surgery. The total cost of the surgery is $904.95.

I found Red Rover Relief Fund online. I was relieved to find their site. When the Home page opens you immediately see a link with the grant they offer and a link to fundraising tools, tips and resources. I filled out the application and the Humane Vet Hospital of San Diego was kind to fax all of the documents over to Red Rover for us. Bella was granted $200 toward her Cystotomy surgery. Bella and I would like to thank you for you generosity and hope others will donate to you cause to help people with financial restrictions. Eternally grateful, Bella and Family...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

My 3 year old Boxer Daisy duke broke out in hives had a swollen body and had blood in her vomit. So we took her to the vet. Turns out she had got into some carpet cleaner that was poisening her. I informed the vet that i did not have the funds to start care for miss Daisy (of course i was upset and crying). The vet informed me about RedRover. I submitted the app and was contacted the same day by Rachel. She was amazing sooo understanding and helpful with the situation. They were able to help out with Daisy and her medical bills. I am soo greatful for this org. and the help they provide to all these animals.

Thank you again RedRover for all your help!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

December 24, 2013

more

December 24, 2013

My sweet dog tootie who I've had for 7 years since she was a puppy had an accident one day and started to limp on her front left leg, so I took her to the vet who with X-rays determined it was broken. The vet told me they could put a splint on her leg and maybe it would heal. Well after 6 long weekly visits to the vet for bandage changes the vet told me that her leg was not healing at all and due to pain and infection it needed to be amputated ASAP. Immediately my heart broke for her but I asked for an estimate. I knew right away I couldn't afford all of that but I also knew she needed her surgey and I was gonna get it one way or another. So I started searching online and came across red rover and submitted an application, they called me the same day and told me they like to help. So the same week tootie got her surgery. She is now just as good as new and as happy as can be all thanks to red rover. They were so caring and compassionate. Tootie and I can't thank them enough!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our feline fur baby is named Bubba. Very suddenly, he began crying, frequent trips to litter box, and a strange way of stopping while walking (as if to urinate). I began researching online and saw information about urethral obstruction. The next morning, I took him to the vet and our fears were verified. We were down to our last $50 (husband started new job the following week) and we both cried as we had no idea what to do. I had learned about Red Rover during my research and as soon as we got home, I completed the online application. I had no idea what to expect and assumed it would be a couple days. Within a few hours, I received a phone call from a Red Rover representative. Laurel was amazing! We were able to get Bubba's treatment started. We are not out of the woods yet, but without Red Rover, we would have never seen the path. Thank you Red Rover!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I first got Sophia, she was 10 years old sitting in a terribly loud and scary shelter, facing the wall. I was only 17 and had gone in to look at puppies, but I couldn't leave without her. When I adopted a dog, I especially an older dog, I knew there would be a lot of problems I would have to deal with. Sophia came from a hoarding situation. She was way over-weight and suffering from piometra. It wasn't until the beginning of this year when I needed help desperately to pay for Sophia's $400.00 tooth surgery. I contacted Red Rover, asking them for any kind of help. Red Rover granted me $100.00 to help with Sophia's surgery.They were the only organization that helped. I felt like they genuinely cared about not only my dog, but me as well. I think Red Rover is a fantastic organization. And now, with her clean teeth and wiggly tail, Sophia does too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013

more

December 17, 2013

Our 8 year old chihuahua Sam was in need of surgery and this organization helped us immensely. Our family did not have the means to pay for the surgery. We recently had gone through a bankruptcy so had no credit cards and had no extra income to help him out. Red Rover responded quickly and was so helpful throughout the process. This is such a great organization that really helps the pets that need it most.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. They are wonderful throughout the whole process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I received info about a puppy that was being physically abused and neglected by its owners. I immediately starting perusing the owner about giving up the dog to me so I could give it a good home and the care it needed. Finally after much persuasion they gave up the puppy. I immediately discovered this puppy was in much worse shape then I thought and got it to the vet ASAP. The vet informed me the puppy ( I named her Raven) had a horrible case of fleas and was loaded with worms, but worst of all she had a hernia. The hernia was the size of a half dollar and Raven was in great danger of her intestants becoming instrangulated, potentially killing her. The vet recommended surgery ASAP. This information weighed on me so heavily knowing I could not afford an expensive surgery. So I started searching for help. Called my local SPCA, animal control officer, town office all in hope there was some sort of funds out there to help with a situation like mine. There wasn't any money available and I was turned away at every attempt I had made. I eventually took my search online nation wide. I came across RedRover. I filled out an application online, but Ravens surgery was the next morning and I didn't have time to wait for a response. I called a contact number I had found on the RedRover site. I got through and explained my situation to her. She transferred me to a woman that was in a position to help me. The woman was so nice and understanding and actually cared and wanted to help. She pulled up my application put it to the top of the list and told me what I had to do. At this point my vet office had already closed. So the estimate would have to b sent the next morning just an hour before Raven scheduled surgery. The next morning I gave the girls at my vet RedRovers fax number and within an hour of sendin out the estimate they got an approval of payment to help cover the cost of the surgery. I was so impressed with the amount of effort and care the people at RedRover had for me and Raven. I could not have gotten Raven the care she needed without the help from RedRover. I will forever be greatful for what they have done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they got more donations so they can keep on helping people and their pets!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer