Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
252 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 ... 5 6 7...17 |
Write A Review
August 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization. Our sweet, very active, 3 year old dog escaped from our backyard and was hit by a vehicle. He was quite banged up and worst of all, could not walk. The vet could save him but he needed surgery. We had already been struggling financially and were having a terrible time coming up with all of the money for the surgery he needed. I contacted Red Rover and they called me back within an hour. They were extremely compassionate. Our vet's office had no problems speaking with their representative. Red Rover was able to provide our vet a grant promise within a few hours so our dog could have surgery the same day. This is a truly awesome organization!! I plan on donating to them in the future when we are in a better financial position.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

We can't say enough about just how amazing this organization is! Our 11 month old German Shepherd, Abraxus, was rushed to the vet with a fever of unknown origin. 3 days later, along with a bill that was already surpassing anything we could afford to pay up front, he was diagnosed with having an intussusception and needed surgery. I contacted Redrover to help with the upfront cost the clinic needed. They didn't hesitate, and helped me the same day! Thank you for helping save our family pet!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have a young male cat named Chuck who is a very friendly and loving cat. He was diagnosed with a urinary blockage causing him severe pain and discomfort to the point where the vet told us he would not make it through the night. He was admitted to a local emergency animal vet close to me and they proceeded to operate on him almost right away. As we were discussing funds we became in financial trouble with the amount that everything was going to cost and RedRover was able to contribute to the emergency center. I spoke to one person, Laurel, the whole time while dealing with RedRover and she was very polite and communication between us was no problem at all even though the location was out of California and I live in Pennsylvania. She understood everything that was going on and worked with me while I got paperwork from the vet. Great friendly service and thank everyone involved in making RedRover a successful organization. Thank you again and keep making the world a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization, everything Laurel did was above and beyond.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I found a puppy that had been hit by a car. She has a broken femur and a broken jaw. The vet bills are huge but I couldn't just take her to the pound. I applied for a grant with RedRover and within hours they contacted me. I connected them to my vet and received approval for assistance within the hour. Amazing kindness and they will make a huge difference to this poor puppy and help me to get her well so she can be added to our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing. They are lifesavers for pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

A few months ago I found a dog wandering in a swamp, half starved, lost, sad, and with a wound that looked like he had been "bumped" by a car. I took him to my vet who tried for several weeks to treat the wound with antibiotics and it worked for a while; however, a few weeks ago the spot started to get larger and I took my "Chance" to a new vet for a second opinion. She immediately recognized the spot as a tumor and recommended surgery. I contacted a friend of mine who has worked with several rescue organizations and recommended that I apply for a RedRover gift. These guys responded immediately, and Chance had his second chance within a week. The staff is friendly and compassionate. They truly do care about the animals they serve. I can't say or do enough to thank them! Chance and I are very satisfied and he's so happy to be rid of his tumor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, these guys rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

In July, someone came into the animal hospital where I work with a puppy that had been hit by a car. His femur and femoral shaft were broken and the owner decided to euthanize the puppy, rather than have a puppy that "couldn't walk". My family decided to adopt the puppy. We named him Babe and he is a complete joy! However, with three children of our own and three children that we have legal custody of, we just could not afford the $600 surgery that Babe so desperately needed. After applying for services, Laurel called me right away. She was very easy to get in touch with when I had questions. Thanks to Red Rover, Babe will be getting his surgery! Thank you SO much Laurel, and everyone else at Red Rover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

Thank you so much, Red Rover (and Rachel) for helping Petey with her heartworm treatment costs. Petey was abandoned in my neighborhood, and your assistance will help me offset the substantial costs of nursing her back to health to get her ready for her forever home. You made a big difference to me as I was trying to do the right thing for this special dog!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Thank you Red Rover! You saved Kiki's life. Laurel was so great to work with and was very proactive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

This message is for everyone and the Red Rover Staff, Thank you so much for helping save my beloved cat Bam, he had 3 abscessed teeth removed by the Downtown Animal Care Center, on Thursday the 25th of July. It has been 4 days since his surgery and he is already eating a can of food a day and showing displays of affection, he even let me brush and pet him in my lap, something he hasn't tolerated for the past month, while he was sick with infected teeth. I am so thankful to have an organization like Red Rover and the generosity of the Downtown Animal Care Centers employee, (Kerry the dental technician) for donating their services and time to assist with financial help when I was unable to provide proper care for my best friend and beloved pet Bam. I have told my story to all my family of friends, and encourage them to donate money to the Red Rover relief fund and to support our local shelters whenever possible. Bam and myself thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for your generosity and support. Best Regards, Jennifer Venrick and Bam

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only I would do to help Red Rover, is to get more people and corporations involved to donate money, so this wonderful organization could help more animals everywhere.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I took in a beagle dog that was with the Last Hope Rescue group out of Tallahassee because I didn't want to see the little guy end up in a shelter. I took him to my local vet to get his shots, heartworm and flea treatment only to find out he already had heartworms. I started a gofundme account to try and raise the money and I contacted RedRover. They responded and approved me for $100 within a 24 hour period which enabled me to start his heartworm treatment. With their help i'm halfway towards finishing his treatment so he can finish being neutered and go on to be adopted with a forever family! Thanks RedRover!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer