Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

My dog Roscoe needed an emergency surgery for his eye. What a stressful time. But, RedRover made the process of applying and the speedy assistance VERY simple considering our needs. The generosity of the donation as well as the follow up is so greatly appreciated. Please consider a contribution to RedRover. So many pets like mine are cherished and some owners simply can't afford the treatment.
Thanks RedRover! We'll continue to support you.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Myra was adopted a little over a year ago from a shelter. She was scheduled to be euthanized the day we went. After her first visit to the vet we learned she had lime disease and heartworms and began treatment. About a month ago we made an emergency trip to the vet and learned she had pyometra and could possibly die from it. I am a single mother of two boys and another small dog. The required amount for surgery was out of my reach. Red Rover was as much an angel sent as Myra was. They stepped in with not only emotional support but the financial support I needed to save her life once again. This is absolutely an amazing program! Thanks to red rover Myra will get her third chance to a happy and healthy life!!
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Hazel was pulled on the last day before she was going to be put down. She was abandoned by her owners - just left behind when they moved from their home. I have other rescue dogs and had financially planned for her spay surgery and shots, but was taken by surprise when she was diagnosed with a mast cell tumor on her leg. I had to seek financial assistance. After an easy application process and a warm, friendly discussion with Red Rover, we worked with Red Rover for a clear diagnosis, found economical ways to save with the vet costs and set a path forward to surgery. Red Rover's contribution MADE this surgery happen for Hazel. I cannot thank them enough for helping us and loving these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they were wonderful. There are some restrictions on what they will cover but they were far more generous that I could have ever hoped for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I recieved my doggie daughter Annabelle as a rescue. Five days after I recieved her, I brought her to a vet appointment to get the news she was pregnant! After xray, ultrasound and many tests, I was informed there were three puppies, and she had about twenty nine days left until delivery. I was told she should have no problem delivering naturally and to relax. Nine days later Annabelle went into labor and after multiple calls to my vet and them telling me I was being an iverly anxious mother, I had to calm down and let Annabelle do what her body told her. I was told it was unlikely she was in labor and to not look too far into signs and symptoms. I brought her to a different animal hospital and sure enough she was in trouble. She was rushed into surgery and unfortunately all 13... yes you read that right 13!!! Puppies died. There was nothing they tried that saved them. Annabelle was spaded and then kept from her family for 18 days. The refuge she was held at did not want to return her to me because they believed I bread her, didnt give her veterinary care and it was all my fault. It wasnt until multiple recommendations from all over the U.S. and people close to me and people from everywhere calling them all day for days... that they were willing to hear the truth of where Annabelle came from and my efforts to save her. After everything, they were willing to give her back under many conditions. The biggest being I had to pay 1200.00 for her operation they performed. Red Rover donated moneyto the ooperation and I was able to pay a remaining $450.00. I still have a remaining balance that I am slowly paying, but because of Red Rover, I was able to make a huge step bringing Annabelle home. Thank you Red Rover!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Thank you to red rover for being here for people in need of help. I was unable to afford a vet bill for parvo that our loving dog Platinum had cought and with the help of red rover donation her life was saved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Angels. That's what Red Rover is. GOD sent Angels. Our 7 month old puppy broke her leg. The vet had to amputate it, I found the link to Red Rover, I applied thinking what would I have to lose. Within 20 minutes Laurel had called me, approved my request. Penny had her surgery. She had adjusted very well to having 3 legs. My family and I, along with Penny are grateful and thank GOD everyday that there are people like Red Rover out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. They are awesome.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Laurel and the folks at Red Rover responded in a very empathetic way to an urgent call for help and without their kind support, I would be facing the heart-breaking decision of putting down my Tiiger for an ailment that could -- and has been rectified. My daughter just lost her grandmother, and her cat, Tiger, has always been one of those more dog-like than cat-like kitties. It is a huge relief that out family did not have to face that sadness in the midst of already great sadness...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing. Their help, understanding and support was flawless.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Red rover is like having the support of angels.. my dog buddy has dka g diabetic keto acidosis) and need immediate medical treatment.. with the support of red rover, the vet has begun treatment and hopefully he is beginning on the road to a long happy life.. I was in despair filling out applications for twelve hours in hours of finding help. And then rachel called saying they would help with part of the bill.. it brought me to tears to know that someone out there cares enough to help..out of hundreds of calls and applications, red rover was the only one to respond... I thank god for them...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise the amount of help they can offer. I'm not saying that ANY help is not appreciated, just saying that if their donors could help the organization more, they could help zero income families pay the whole Bill rather than just a portion(leaving an outstanding balance for the family to deal with)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Red Rover is truly a life saver I would have not been able to help my Pet and Companion. Penny and I are so grateful. I took Penny early this morning to get her tail amputated and to get spayed. The only complication would be the infection because she had it for so long and the antibiotics were not helping anymore. But other wise she is healthy and happy. I will keep you posted on her recovery. God is Good....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

Red rover is amazing my fiancee and I have a 1 yr 7 month old dog named Mali who we love so much, she needed immediate medical attention and I was desperate, she had an intestinal blockage that needed immediate surgery or we would of had to consider euthanasia. I applied online thinking they wouldnt respond back in time but within a few hours I was on the phone with Rachel and I got the funding and the surgery was performed a few hours later. Without the help from red rover we may have lost our girl. I am eternally grateful to everyone at redrover and all contributors. I didn't think I was gonna get any assistance after being on the phone with no hope all day as the clock was ticking down. I started to have a breakdown at the thought of having to make a life changing decision. Thank you REDROVER!

Sincerely,
Mathew&Charlene&Mali

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer