Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
327 Reviews
1234.932725
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My cat broke his leg playing around. It is troubling times all over so at the time i could not come up with a large amount of money to pay for his surgery. The ladies working at the clinic handed me a flier for RedRover to submit for help. I used my phone to email and fill out all the info quickly. Within the hour I heard back from them willing to help me. They are great with their service and quick to help. I would recommend their kindness to anyone who needs it!
Mjwillea
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I rescue and foster dogs from high kill shelters. I rescued a american bulldog from Ga along with 11 others total. (we live on a farm) Chloe was heartworm positive we found out when they did her health certificate to cross state lines and had been used for a puppy factory and thrown away. She is a big love giving high fives and learning that grass isnt evil but fun to roll in. She has lumps on her leg, back, and mammary tumor. She has been on antibiotics but the 1 mammory tumor is a concern. Redrover is helping fund her surgery. With all the dogs we rescue we get them spayed or neutered and had just got that done when we saw that Chloes wasnt going away with antibiotics and knew it was going to be more than our budget could handle. Redrover really were helpful and easy to work with. Laurel is a sweet kind soul with prompt answers and help!!!! Thanks redrover from Chloe and myself!!!.
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I did not know where to go for help, we rescued a dog who had hurt her left rear knee, we paid to have it fixed and 3 1/2 weeks. Snuggles other rear knee went out and we did not have the money to get the surgery done. RedRover stepped in and help with part of the cost, and she is now 4 weeks out and is almost recover from both surgeries. Thank you for giving us a grant to help snuggles our new dog to a full recovery
September 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

RedRover is truly a God-send. Without their help and generosity we would not have been able to afford the life saving surgery our cat Tristian needed. He was able to go into surgery this morning and the surgery was a smashing success. He is in recovery now and will be able to come back home Thursday or Friday. Without the help of RedRover, we would have had no choice but to put or cherished cat down. Thanks to them, he has been saved. There are not enough thank you's in the world to express how grateful our family is. THANK YOU AGAIN REDROVER!!!!
Lisa and Matthew
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I have never been so thankful in my life yous helped
Me so much with my kitty that i love so dearly he will now
Be able to live without pain from this day forwared
And be comftable once agin. there donation to help me pay for his surgery
Made me so appreciative of everyone who
donates to pets in any way and
Agin couldnt thank red rover enough!
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

I want to say that Red Rover has been so kind and generous! I can't believe how helpful they have been. Not only with helping lower Our Saint Bernard Lucy's very high vet bill but with advise in her care and cost efficient was to keep her healthy. Words can't express our gratitude.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I have a cat that had urinary blockage and had to have a catheter put in or be uthenized. The vet bill was really high and i was told about Red Rover. I applied for the emergency fund and the next day i was approved. They are an awesome organzation and I would reccomend them to anyone. They are friendly and very helpful to talk to as well as imformative on the types of food i will have to give my cat. He is 5 yrs old, very big orange cat. I found him when he was only a baby. He has the temperment of a sweet dog. He means the world to me and i could not look at him and make the decision to put him down. Red Rover has helped me not to have to make that decision. I will forever be grateful to them.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

My dog Roscoe needed an emergency surgery for his eye. What a stressful time. But, RedRover made the process of applying and the speedy assistance VERY simple considering our needs. The generosity of the donation as well as the follow up is so greatly appreciated. Please consider a contribution to RedRover. So many pets like mine are cherished and some owners simply can't afford the treatment.
Thanks RedRover! We'll continue to support you.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Myra was adopted a little over a year ago from a shelter. She was scheduled to be euthanized the day we went. After her first visit to the vet we learned she had lime disease and heartworms and began treatment. About a month ago we made an emergency trip to the vet and learned she had pyometra and could possibly die from it. I am a single mother of two boys and another small dog. The required amount for surgery was out of my reach. Red Rover was as much an angel sent as Myra was. They stepped in with not only emotional support but the financial support I needed to save her life once again. This is absolutely an amazing program! Thanks to red rover Myra will get her third chance to a happy and healthy life!!
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Hazel was pulled on the last day before she was going to be put down. She was abandoned by her owners - just left behind when they moved from their home. I have other rescue dogs and had financially planned for her spay surgery and shots, but was taken by surprise when she was diagnosed with a mast cell tumor on her leg. I had to seek financial assistance. After an easy application process and a warm, friendly discussion with Red Rover, we worked with Red Rover for a clear diagnosis, found economical ways to save with the vet costs and set a path forward to surgery. Red Rover's contribution MADE this surgery happen for Hazel. I cannot thank them enough for helping us and loving these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they were wonderful. There are some restrictions on what they will cover but they were far more generous that I could have ever hoped for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer