Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
325 Reviews
1234.932315
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Me and my husband is so very grateful and thankful for REDROVER with assisting us to help with funding for our 4 yr old Chihuahua Emergency Eye Surgery. Laurel was very helpful and responsive with helping us get this done for our baby. Would highly recommend REDROVER to everyone, so happy i came across such a great organization.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I work at a domestic violence shelter, and the assistance of Red Rover allowed a client to be able to leave an abusive situation, with her animals, and know they would be taken care of as well. Red Rover's assistance in paying the boarding facility was an amazing help to the client, who would not have been able to pay this on her own. Thank you Red Rover for helping assist a victim of domestic violence find safe housing for her animals as she searched for safe housing for herself!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My cat needed surgery asap and because my only income is disability I didn't have the money. An online friend suggested that I apply for aid and I thought, because of the name, that they only help dogs but I was wrong. I am so very grateful for their generosity. I would still be waiting to schedule his surgery without it. My contact, Rachel, was very nice and patient with me. This charity is a God send.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I would like to thank Redrover for aiding financially for my cat Zoe's surgery, they helped save her life! thank You to all the people who donate to help all the animals.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband and I are so grateful to RedRover for their immediate financial assistance with our Leo. I lost my job several months ago and had to delay applying for unemployment/new work to assist with the end-of-life care of my dad. You can imagine how that impacted our finances. We were horrified to come home Sunday evening to discover that our beloved 3 year old Pekingese, Leo had ruptured his eye. We rushed him to an after hours emergency pet clinic and were told his eye was lost. We saw two more vets for follow up care and they told us that if we did not have surgery to remove the injured eye, we needed to euthanize Leo.

We were devastated. We had no savings left due to my unemployment status and no money to pay for this expensive surgery. This is where RedRover helped us. Less than 24 hours after completing a grant application, they were able to come through for us with a grant to help us with our emergency surgery expenses for Leo. Due to their fast work and generosity, we were able to have the life-saving surgery Leo required. Thank you RedRover for helping us save a beloved member of our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Red Rover is an amazing organization! Me and my family are very grateful for the immediate Financial assistance received as a grant to cover some of the cost of Molly's surgery. Molly is in need of a Bladder surgery to remove the stones. Red Rover grant has helped my family to get closer to cover the cost of her surgery.
Thank You for the quick approval process!!!





October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I work at a domestic violence emergency shelter, and because of the help we received from Red Rover, our client who fled with their animals, was able to get them spayed, and housed for the duration of the time in our program. Now any where they go they won't have to worry about their animals. Red Rover was proactive with their help, got things done in a timely manner, and were able to take a financial burden off of our shelter and our client. After experiencing the trauma of domestic violence, these animals provided a sense of love and value in their life. Because of Red Rover we were able to keep her animals safe and in her possession. This is an invaluable resource for emergency shelters. Thank you Red Rover!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My elderly uncles 6 year old dog unexpectedly got sick. The bill from the vet - between having the exam, blood test, fluids, over night stay was not something even thinkable in my uncles fixed income. He was devastated because he was not able to get his dog help. I helped him with all that I had and it still was not enough. I then looked into programs and stumbled across Red Rover. I emailed them and heard back within the hour. Laurel handled my application and was very sympathetic and understanding. She did everything above and beyond. She even emailed me a dog food diet to try. I am beyond impressed. This is the epitome of a perfect rescue. I will forever pay my respects to Red Rover. I am confident I knowing that any donation that I or anyone gives is going to a great cause. I wish I could have done more for my uncle, but where I lacked they were happy to step in a help, and offer advice and support.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My Service Dog had a large hemangioma on her right hind quarter. It suddenly opened and began bleeding. We took her to the Vet to have it examined. There was no way to stop the bleeding. It was explained to us the hemangioma would continue to bleed, probably getting progressively worse over time until we could have it excised at the cost of approximately $1200. My husband and I are both on disability and have struggled financially over the past year making $1200 out of the question. We began our frantic search for assistance secondary to the eminent time constraints with our dogs continuously bleeding.

During our web search, we came upon Red Rover Organization. Their moto is "Bringing Animals from Crisis to Care". This is exactly what they did for us. Not only did they offer us some assistance towards the $1200, but they went out of the way to give us other non-profit organization contacts PLUS they checked in on our dog during the waiting period prior to surgery and even after surgery. The email correspondent brought GREAT comfort to our family in a time of great distress.

Our dog received the necessary surgery and is re cooperating well at home. The blood prior to her surgery showed low RBCs and a low platelet count. Her surgery was made possible just in time due to the tremendous effort of our Vet and Red Rover Organization staff.

THANKFULNESS AND GRACE BE WITH RED ROVER, RACHEL AND MELODY. Your love for life and kindness in your giving had made all our lives better!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My cat broke his leg playing around. It is troubling times all over so at the time i could not come up with a large amount of money to pay for his surgery. The ladies working at the clinic handed me a flier for RedRover to submit for help. I used my phone to email and fill out all the info quickly. Within the hour I heard back from them willing to help me. They are great with their service and quick to help. I would recommend their kindness to anyone who needs it!
Mjwillea

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer