Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
252 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I rescued a little dog to keep it from going to the poind, i took it to the vet because i had fowel breath, and its fur went fron white to brown from the dogs poisonous saliva from the infection from its teeth. The vet told me about Red Rover, they were very fast, i got the dog help immediately, he is more lively and spunky after getting all his rotten teeth pulled thanks to Red Rover, thank you very much!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Red Rover for many years. This is such a wonderful organization. Red Rover helps animals and communities in many ways; The reading program for children, help families who can't afford veterinary costs for sick or injured animals, always willing to assist in any disaster, and many other ways. I have been on 4 deployments and was impressed with the organazation and communication skills that Red Rover leaders and staff have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I kicked up my own Cool Dog campaign in my town after finding a dog inside a 106 degree car in 2007. The town Animal Control Officer refused to release the dog until the owner returned, 25 minutes later. That made me realize the breadth and depth of ignorance on a problem that is pervasive. My successes I owe much to RedRover for providing educational materials and resources which I learned much from. They also offered needed support and credibility to my efforts. RedRover is providing a REAL and very tangible product that is helping achieve the most important element in changing our culture to realize the value and inherent worth of animal life, and what animals bring to human life - and that animals deserver respect and kindness in their own right.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

It has been about a year since my initial training with Red Rover. I have been on two deployments; most recently in response to Hurricane Isaac. The people, and animals, there were very glad for our help. I will continue to volunteer with Red Rover. Taking animals from crisis to care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I became involved after Katrina and even though I have not had much volunteer time in I can say RedRover is an awesome organization. The work they do to bring help to animals in need is great! I am proud to be associated with this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

MY NAME IS VINCE L. I HAD A GREAT JOB FOR 18.5 YEARS ,IN 2008 IWAS LAID OFF DO TO CUT BACKS , I HAVE HAD NO LUCK IN FINDING WORK , I DO WHAY I CAN TO MAKE A BUCK FOR BILLS , AT THE TIME MY DOG MAX WAS HAVING A PROBLEM , A TUMOR ON HIS FORHEAD I NEEDED HELP TO HAVE IT REMOVED ,FRIENDS HELPED ME BUT MOST OF ALL BY GOING ON LINE TO RED ROVER , THEY CAME THROUGH AND BLESSED ME WITH A LARGE DONATION TO HELP MY MAX , ILOVE MY BOY MAX SO MUCH , WHEN THINGS GET MUCH BETTER FOR ME I WILL BE HELPING RED ROVER OUT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE ,THANK YOU RED ROVER YOUR AWSOME, I OWE YOU BIG TIME . THANK YOU MUCH VINCE LADICK AND MAX. THANK YOU .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

The dedication of the RedRover team (both staff and volunteers) is absolutely inspirational. From the largest emergency deployments to support for life-saving procedures for individual animals to educational programs, RedRover makes a tremendously positive impact to the lives of animals and humans on a daily basis. I am proud and honoured to be associated with this group and the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I have volunteered with RedRover since 2007. I have found the office staff to be very knowledgeable and professional, the field staff to be skilled, compassionate and organized, and the mission to be direct, critical and easily communicated and executed. In a world where the celebrated volunteer is the one in the field pulling animals from burned and flooded areas, RedRover is filling an unsung yet critical need of providing emergency sheltering for those rescued animals. Without these sheltering services there would be no rescue. RedRover volunteers are team players and know their value, whether they are preserving evidence in a cruelty case, feeding and cleaning disaster animals or providing comfort for evacuated animals and their humans. This organization is well-managed, smartly-staffed and highly-respected.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I work a lot with Morris Safe House in Lubbock, TX. and can really say that this is one of the best rescue groups in our city!!! Every dog that they take in is fully vetted, spayed or neutered, and treated for everything before they are adopted. I have a "Morris Mutt" and can tell you that he got the best care before I adopted him. Any body that tells me they are looking for a new forever buddy, I tell them they have to see Sallie!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

Red Rover Readers is an outstanding program for children. It should become part of the curriculum for all 50 states! Nicole and Karly teach the program with enthusiasm and dedication. Their haard work should be rewarded as they continue to expand and touch the lives of so many children. Cheryl Ceko, Humane Society Calumet Area, Munster, IN.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many classrooms

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

let more know how great they are

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

come back to the Chicago area to train more people

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

introduced me to wonderful children's literature stories

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

great

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer