Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
252 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

I support RedRover, because they are a very dedicated group of people who care a lot about animals and rescue animals in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

Very rewarding..get our younger children involed ....I want to see more fundrasing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find more people to help....and get more people vets in voled

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Rover volunteer that worked the Greensburg, Kansas tornado a few years ago. It was long days, and sometimes dirty work, but I felt so good knowing I was doing a small part to help the people and pets of that city where literally nothing remained. The animals that you could love on while they were waiting to be returned to their owners brought joy to my heart. The best part was when the owner came to permanently pick up his or her pet. Everyone was so happy and of course there were tears as well for many different reasons. Red Rover is 100% tops in my book.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

As a volunteer, I love the fact that they are a wonderfully organized group. So many times I have volunteered for animal groups that are not and it is can be very frustrating.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took the RedRover Readers certification program at the Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI last weekend, and I have to say that I am extremely impressed with the program. They have an excellent mission and are very well organized to accomplish their goals. If anyone is interested in humane education, or one of the 3 other services they have to offer, please check out RedRover. Karly Noel, the educational manager for the RedReader program, is very personable and knowledgeable. I'm proud to be a part of the RedRover Readers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 30, 2010

I have been a volunteer since 2005 and it is by far the most rewarding volunteer work I do (I also volunteer @ the womens prison and with people who have disabilities). Each time I have been deployed... more

April 6, 2013

I have volunteered for Red Rover over the years as well as contributed $$. I have served as a volunteer for many organizations (& continue to do so) and they (Red Rover) are the best at keeping in touch with volunteers on an ongoing basis! Most organizations I volunteer for TRY to stay in contact but Red Rover is exceptional even when I haven't been an active volunteer. Additionally, they keep volunteers aware of training opportunites to enhance a volunteer's skills.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 30, 2010

I have been a volunteer since 2005 and it is by far the most rewarding volunteer work I do (I also volunteer @ the womens prison and with people who have disabilities). Each time I have been deployed - I'm been incredulous at the amount of detail, organization and preparation that is passed on to the volunteer before hand. This is amazing as these are emergency situations - not something that folks get much notice on. The accomandations provided are always good and again, the organization during the deployment is great. Volunteers are appreciated and are able to provide feedback during the deployment in order to make changes or whatever else needs adjusting. What makes the experience so rewarding to me is the number of lives I can impact in a short period of time :). Finally, at the end of a 'deployment' - we are recognized for our work; follow up is completed by UAN. I can't recognize this organization highly enough!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The results I have experience are the number of animals provided excellent care/vetting/evaluation which has resulted in their successful placement in foster homes or other rescue groups.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

Thanks a million to Redrover for helping my little Dachshund Buba when we couldn't afford to have some rotten teeth removed .Bubba has three canine teeth left. Redrover stepped up with a grant of $150. Thankfully we were able to pay the rest of the bill. Buba has been on a soft dog food and will always be on soft food. Buba is free from pain now. Thank you so much for the help Redrover, hopefully Buba will have many more years to come. Silver Bluff Animal Hospital did a great job also and I appreciate all they've done for Buba.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 5, 2013

more

January 5, 2013

They are there to help in deseparate situations whetther it be natural disasters or helping fund someone who needs crticial care for their pet. They rock!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

Red Rover, and in particular, Esperanza, was truly a blessing for me and my family. Our beloved rescued shepherd, Wyatt, was hit by a car. He was severely injured. Since I'm a single mom of three children with chronic illnesses, we have been financially devastated. I was so worried that I wouln't be able to pay for Wyatt's mandatory surgery. Because of Red Rover, I was able to make arrangements and move forward with my dog's medical care. He is now on his way to recovery, and will have a good quality of life. My kids and I are so grateful, and I plan in the future to take a more active role and give back to other animals in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 21, 2012

After I retired from a career of over twenty years. I found myself sitting at my computer trying to help every and any non profit animal rescue organization. I'd sit and cry, tears running down my fac... more

December 6, 2012

In the beginning I would sit & cry while on my computer and donate a little money here and there to different animal charities. I realized I was just making myself sad reading horrific stories about animal curlety. Then I reached out to RedRover. Org and got involved in the Responders and Readers program and now make a difference!! I love RedRover for all that they do to help out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After I retired from a career of over twenty years. I found myself sitting at my computer trying to help every and any non profit animal rescue organization. I'd sit and cry, tears running down my face. My heart breaking, reading some horrifying stories.Starring into the computer I'd send off five,ten or twenty dollars to try and help.When I came across RedRover a light went off in my head and heart. Here is a group that I could get trained and be of some really needed help. If I didn't have the money, I had the time to help. And RedRover has different areas of experience that I could apply myself. And make a difference,see the difference, and feel that I made a difference! I have been on three rescues as a responder. I have been trained a RedRover Reader as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer