Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
295 Reviews
1234.925425
| 1 ... 4 5 6...29 |
Write A Review
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

Redrover made it possible for me to get my dog Cleo the surgery she needed so much she is only2 years old and they helped me from having to put her down I will be forever gratfull good bless redrover. Robin

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

Red Rover had help save my dog's life! I will always be grateful for the help they gave me. I am a college student that was working a minimum wage part time job. When my dog was ill, they helped me with the costs. She made a full recovery and is still alive today!
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

Thank you to Red Rover. They responded very quickly and were able to assist my boy Rocky in his time of need. Red Rover truly has amazing staff, donors and is a very caring organization.
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I was amazed at how quickly they resopned to my request. They really are here to help just as they say. My chihuahua Mimi Grace needed quick urgent care. She was given 2 day to live. She had gotten HGE. It comes on quickly and takes their life quickly. I explained how Mimi was my lifeline and my therapy dog in which she helps with BPD,PTSD, major depression and anxiety and keeps me frombeing suicidal. She is only 2yrs and i couldnt bare to loose her already! Without red rover she wouldnt be here with me today. Thank you red rover with all my heart. You not only saved one life bit two :) im so grateful...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I was thankful to find redrover. My cat whom is part of my family had a life threatening condition and I could not afford all of the treatment redrover paid my vet bill and saved my cats life.
Grateful for this wonderful organization Steve and Karen Hassell

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

My dog needed an expensive treatment and I did not have the money. It if was not for this amazing organization that helped me and my dog I do not know what I would have done. I will be forever grateful to RedRover Relief! THANK YOU!
-Jenn & Evah from Florida

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! They were beyond helpful and amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I run the pet program for Meals On Wheels West which helps feed the pets of our homebound and often low income clients. We don't yet have the resources to help our clients with vet visits, but one dog was in such pain that I had to do something. "Princess" had the worst dental disease that the vet had ever seen so I tried to raise enough money for her surgery. I was so relieved when Red Rover gave us a grant to cover the gap in our fundraising effort. Princess had to have most her teeth removed but is eating well and is FINALLY pain free! Her elderly owner cried with joy when she found out that we could help. It wouldn't have been possible without Red Rover.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

Here is an email I just sent Red Rover, I meant every word!

Hi Red Rover Fund!
Our cat Sarkozy hadn’t been eating for a week and was in extreme pain when you stepped in and helped pay for her emergency surgery. We couldn’t have paid for the vet’s visits that she needed without you, and
your foundation helped save her live. Right now, one week after her surgery, she is happy and has even gained a bit of weight! If she could speak, she would thank you, and I know that us (her parents) thank you so much. With Gofundme.com, the help of our friends, and your foundation she is finally back to her normal activities. She is a sweetheart and we can’t imagine our lives without her,

Thanks so much,
Katie

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't do anything, they were extremely prompt and saved Kozy's life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

My cat Myxr, had to have emergency surgery to remove string from her intestines that was causing them to bunch up, should would have died of she had to wait any longer. I submitted my application to them that evening and the next morning they were able to help us with the last of the money we needed. They helped save her life and I could not be happier, they we also very nice and I felt like they truly cared about what was going to happen to my cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they were amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

If you are considering making a donation to a pet agency, we strongly recommend RedRover! Thanks to their financial assistance, we were able to assist a victim of Domestic Violence and her pet escape an abusive situation. Unfortunately, our agency doesn't have the funds to assist pets, but THANKS to RedRover’s financial assistance our client's pet was able to go to a safe place while we worked with our client. The staff at RedRover is friendly, fast and considerate. Great work, Redrover!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer