Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
295 Reviews
1234.925425
| 1 2 3 4...29 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I want to say a few things about RedRover. First of all, they are amazing. I was in a desperate situatioveryn with my oldest gal dog, Bella. She is 15 years old and the best friend in the world! She went blind in one eye over a year ago, but then it developed into something horrid and the globe of her eye ruptured. It was horrid for all of us especially bella. We have struggled with the economy for years but knew we had to get her surgery. Without the assistance of RedRover and their commitment to a great animal hospital that was willing to work with us, surgery would not have happened. Needless to say, Bella is going great even with the big cone on her head! Thank you so much RedRover. It's nice to know there are organizations that help those struggling with their beloved pets!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I want to learn a new way and style to help teach our young people how to learn about the feelings of others and I thought the Red Rovers reading program would be a great fit for the things that I teach like care and concern for yourself and others
The instructor was wonderful she took time to
help me understand a new method of reading to our youth what a wonderful and refreshing new understanding
Thank you Red Rover

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing you just keep caring to help make better citizens

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

RedRover contacted me the very same day that I submitted my application for financial assistance. The woman I worked with was absolutely wonderful. I'd encountered uncooperative employees at the facility that my kitty needed a procedure from and RedRover was patient and understanding every step of the way. I am so thankful for them and would recommend them to anybody, both for people who need assistance and to encourage people to donate. 5 stars in my book!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

This nonprofit (several as a matter of fact: RedRover was the fastest responder) and Dr Loveland are to be Most Highly commended....and recommended! They have bigger hearts than the VA helping disabled veterans, I should know...I am one. Three cheers for compassion and care! THANK YOU. Cannot wait to show pics of her bouncing healthy again :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Around Christmas we found an abandoned dog that was about a year old. He had been hit by a car with a broken tail limping and you could see every bone in his body. Our family went by where he had hidden out and brought him good and water for a week until we were able to actually pick him up and take him to receive treatment. Thanks to Red Rover our new furry friend Luke is healthy and on the way to recovery. Luke received surgery for his broken tail and had it amputated thanks to the donation made by this organization. They gave him a second chance and helped him be of ensured his spot in our home. We are so blessed and thankful for things like this this day in time. True blessings and lots of smile from NC! Thanks again for everything.
Sharon Wagner

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In May our 7 month old family dog Rex, was a victim of domestic violence and brutally stabbed three times trying to protect his family. We immediately searched for help and received immediate feedback and assistance from Laurel at Red Rover Relief. Her patience, empathy and help was amazing. Rex is home now and recovering. With Red Rover's financial assistance Rex was able to get his stab wounds surgically fixed. OUR FAMILY IS SOO GREATFUL AND THANKFUL TO RED ROVER! THANKS LAUREL :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to donate to Red Rover

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Thank you Rachel and Red Rover for helping me quickly to offset the cost of caring for my cat Tiger who is in the emergency room and seriously ill. His prognosis is good and
he will befeeling better soon!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

My 6 year old cat was very ill and needed emergency surgery to survive. He was literally at death's door and Red Rover helped with a portion of the large medical bill. We are grateful for their help and look forward to helping another needy animal in the future through Red Rover. I contacted them on Thursday and they approved our grant the following day. The rep I spoke to and corresponded with via email was caring and kind and the first question she asked was "How is Junior?". I cannot thank this organization enough for their help and compassion. If I could give them 1,000 stars I would!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, they were perfect!!! Quick response and quick approval of my grant!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

Spike, a 16 year old dog whom I adopted about a year and a half ago, began having "accidents." he had been to the vet last fall and everything was fine so I assumed it was age-related. When the frequency increased, I took him to see his vet and as bacteria was found in his urine, he was being treated for a UTI.
After being on an antibiotic for a couple of days, it appeared that he was constipated. After consulting with the vet and trying the usuals (fiber, pumpkin, etc.) he went back to the vet as nothing was working. His colon was clean so they took an xray and found an extremely large bladder crystal. I was told that I needed to make a decision and that it wasn't really fair to put a 16 year old dog through surgery.
As I just didn't have the sense that he was ready to go, I sought the opinion of two other vets; both of whom felt that while surgery at his age and with a heart murmur was certainly higher risk, they felt he had a chance of making it. By then I had spent over a $1,000.00 and did not have the additional $1,500.00 that would be needed to get him the surgery. I came across the Red Rover organization as I was desperately searching for a way to save him.
The representative who contacted me after I submitted the application could not have been nicer or more understanding. She asked intelligent, thoughtful questions and gave me some suggestions regarding their thoughts on the cost quotes for the surgery. Their response was quick and professional; but very caring. When I had the chance to schedule the surgery immediately and at a significantly lower cost, they contacted the new vet right away so that by the next afternoon when I went to pick him up for surgery, their grant had been approved and arrangements already made with the new clinic.
Most organizations had lengthy application processes that did not work with an emergency situation.
Now that it's been a week since the surgery, Spike is doing great! Eating, eliminating, no accidents . . . . and he even felt well enough to chase the cat! I am so very grateful to Red Rover for helping to make this happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

Red Rover is awesome ! My dog needs surgery and I have spent so much money on my dog I was left in a bind unable to pay. I filled out the application for a grant in the morning and Rachel called me that afternoon. The next day I was awarded a $200 grant . I'm so happy they could help me . Red Rover is very organized and friendly. Even my vet's office told me how pleased they were with the process. Thank you Red Rover !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer