Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
298 Reviews
1234.926175
| 1 2 3 4...30 |
Write A Review
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Dear angel of ours, we are writing you this letter of thanks for helping save our fur baby’s life. As much as words cannot begin to describe just how thankful we are for your act of kindness, we will make word of it to others. Our whole family thank you for the warmth and caring that you showed to us and to Cosmoe. You probably hear it a lot, but our dog is a member of the family and will continue to be thanks to your donation. Thank you very much for your assistance during our recent family crisis! The care that you help provided for our Cosmoe, is greatly appreciated. Your willingness to help and talking to me meant a great deal to me. It is refreshing to see someone "go the extra mile" in providing emergency financial assistance to needed animals I truly believe that you're many animals angel sent from God. I Bless you and give thanks to you from the finest and most honest place in my heart

sincerely,
Toby Jones

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Lucy was very sick with allergies. The doctor gave a shot for 30 days but he didn't get meds for afterwards and Lucy was scratching like crazy. Within days she had torn her fur off her ear and in few other places. I was getting my pay on Thursday but she would have suffered 3-4 days. It was critical she get her meds asap so RedRover came through and paid for her antibiotics and allergy pills plus they referred to me a place where I can get them cheaper the next time around because it'll be an ongoing thing for Lucy. She is almost all healed. I'm so grateful to this organization coming through the same day on time. Thank you RedRover.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed. They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

I am a hard working person that was going through a tough time with my best friend Louie. He was who I had to come home to every day and the best inheritance from my dad who passed away in 2006. He was my buddy. I was so grateful for the help I received because I have a good job but was struggling financially at the time he became sick and I couldn't afford his procedure. No one wanted to help me at first because I have a job. Red Rover came through for me. Unfortunately he was misdiagnosed and became very sick after the procedure and ultimately passed from liver failure but I was still so grateful for the help because I never ask for help. I am thankful to be able to give back now that my finances are back on track and I love seeing all the good that comes from the help of this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I want to say a few things about RedRover. First of all, they are amazing. I was in a desperate situatioveryn with my oldest gal dog, Bella. She is 15 years old and the best friend in the world! She went blind in one eye over a year ago, but then it developed into something horrid and the globe of her eye ruptured. It was horrid for all of us especially bella. We have struggled with the economy for years but knew we had to get her surgery. Without the assistance of RedRover and their commitment to a great animal hospital that was willing to work with us, surgery would not have happened. Needless to say, Bella is going great even with the big cone on her head! Thank you so much RedRover. It's nice to know there are organizations that help those struggling with their beloved pets!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I want to learn a new way and style to help teach our young people how to learn about the feelings of others and I thought the Red Rovers reading program would be a great fit for the things that I teach like care and concern for yourself and others
The instructor was wonderful she took time to
help me understand a new method of reading to our youth what a wonderful and refreshing new understanding
Thank you Red Rover

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing you just keep caring to help make better citizens

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

RedRover contacted me the very same day that I submitted my application for financial assistance. The woman I worked with was absolutely wonderful. I'd encountered uncooperative employees at the facility that my kitty needed a procedure from and RedRover was patient and understanding every step of the way. I am so thankful for them and would recommend them to anybody, both for people who need assistance and to encourage people to donate. 5 stars in my book!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

This nonprofit (several as a matter of fact: RedRover was the fastest responder) and Dr Loveland are to be Most Highly commended....and recommended! They have bigger hearts than the VA helping disabled veterans, I should know...I am one. Three cheers for compassion and care! THANK YOU. Cannot wait to show pics of her bouncing healthy again :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Around Christmas we found an abandoned dog that was about a year old. He had been hit by a car with a broken tail limping and you could see every bone in his body. Our family went by where he had hidden out and brought him good and water for a week until we were able to actually pick him up and take him to receive treatment. Thanks to Red Rover our new furry friend Luke is healthy and on the way to recovery. Luke received surgery for his broken tail and had it amputated thanks to the donation made by this organization. They gave him a second chance and helped him be of ensured his spot in our home. We are so blessed and thankful for things like this this day in time. True blessings and lots of smile from NC! Thanks again for everything.
Sharon Wagner

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In May our 7 month old family dog Rex, was a victim of domestic violence and brutally stabbed three times trying to protect his family. We immediately searched for help and received immediate feedback and assistance from Laurel at Red Rover Relief. Her patience, empathy and help was amazing. Rex is home now and recovering. With Red Rover's financial assistance Rex was able to get his stab wounds surgically fixed. OUR FAMILY IS SOO GREATFUL AND THANKFUL TO RED ROVER! THANKS LAUREL :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more people to donate to Red Rover

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Thank you Rachel and Red Rover for helping me quickly to offset the cost of caring for my cat Tiger who is in the emergency room and seriously ill. His prognosis is good and
he will befeeling better soon!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer