Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
315 Reviews
1234.930165
Write A Review
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

I want to say that Red Rover has been so kind and generous! I can't believe how helpful they have been. Not only with helping lower Our Saint Bernard Lucy's very high vet bill but with advise in her care and cost efficient was to keep her healthy. Words can't express our gratitude.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I have a cat that had urinary blockage and had to have a catheter put in or be uthenized. The vet bill was really high and i was told about Red Rover. I applied for the emergency fund and the next day i was approved. They are an awesome organzation and I would reccomend them to anyone. They are friendly and very helpful to talk to as well as imformative on the types of food i will have to give my cat. He is 5 yrs old, very big orange cat. I found him when he was only a baby. He has the temperment of a sweet dog. He means the world to me and i could not look at him and make the decision to put him down. Red Rover has helped me not to have to make that decision. I will forever be grateful to them.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

My dog Roscoe needed an emergency surgery for his eye. What a stressful time. But, RedRover made the process of applying and the speedy assistance VERY simple considering our needs. The generosity of the donation as well as the follow up is so greatly appreciated. Please consider a contribution to RedRover. So many pets like mine are cherished and some owners simply can't afford the treatment.
Thanks RedRover! We'll continue to support you.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

Myra was adopted a little over a year ago from a shelter. She was scheduled to be euthanized the day we went. After her first visit to the vet we learned she had lime disease and heartworms and began treatment. About a month ago we made an emergency trip to the vet and learned she had pyometra and could possibly die from it. I am a single mother of two boys and another small dog. The required amount for surgery was out of my reach. Red Rover was as much an angel sent as Myra was. They stepped in with not only emotional support but the financial support I needed to save her life once again. This is absolutely an amazing program! Thanks to red rover Myra will get her third chance to a happy and healthy life!!
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I have rescued Golden Retrievers for over 30 years, and just had my first experience with a GSD. Molly was a pitiful sight, her hind leg so damaged by humans that she could barely walk and had to drag the leg along. Her eyes were dull, her ears drooped and she only wanted to lie in a corner. Most of my resources and contacts are for goldens, so helping Molly was a real challenge. Through the generosity of Red Rover and other groups and individuals, we were able to have Molly's leg amputated, and following a long period of recuperation and fostering, she is now a joyful, playful girl with sparkling eyes, a much loved family member with a chihuahua sibling in Northern California. It is heartwarming to know Red Rover exists to help our best friends. Molly and I will be forever grateful.
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Hazel was pulled on the last day before she was going to be put down. She was abandoned by her owners - just left behind when they moved from their home. I have other rescue dogs and had financially planned for her spay surgery and shots, but was taken by surprise when she was diagnosed with a mast cell tumor on her leg. I had to seek financial assistance. After an easy application process and a warm, friendly discussion with Red Rover, we worked with Red Rover for a clear diagnosis, found economical ways to save with the vet costs and set a path forward to surgery. Red Rover's contribution MADE this surgery happen for Hazel. I cannot thank them enough for helping us and loving these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they were wonderful. There are some restrictions on what they will cover but they were far more generous that I could have ever hoped for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Red Rover was a huge blessing recently for a client of mine who was escaping from an abusive living environment. She and her daughter had to come stay in our family shelter but we are unable to house dogs. The University of Tennessee Veterinary Clinic was able to give us contact information for Red Rover, and Red Rover was able to provide a grant for the dogs to stay in a boarding facility until this family was able to obtain their own housing. What a blessing and relief for this mother and daughter to know that their animals were safe and taken care! Now, they are in housing and happily reunited with their dogs!

More feedback...

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a case worker at the Family Violence Center in Birmingham, AL. I have used Red Rover twice for two of my clients. Each time, they have made this a smooth transaction not only for the client but also for me. This has often been a need that we have had difficulty fulfilling but with the assistance of Red Rover we have had clients leave abusive situations knowing that their beloved pets would be secure and safe. The client that Red Rover assisted with this time was from a rural area of Alabama and would not leave without her dog. She wanted to relocate out of the state to be closer to family support system. Red Rover was able to provide financial assistance so the client and I could secure resources for client to relocate. Client was able to rest knowing that her pet was being taken care of at a nearby pet clinic. Client and dog are know safe with family outside of the area. Thank you so much to Red Rover and specifically to Esperanza who assisted me with this process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. Keep doing what you are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I recieved my doggie daughter Annabelle as a rescue. Five days after I recieved her, I brought her to a vet appointment to get the news she was pregnant! After xray, ultrasound and many tests, I was informed there were three puppies, and she had about twenty nine days left until delivery. I was told she should have no problem delivering naturally and to relax. Nine days later Annabelle went into labor and after multiple calls to my vet and them telling me I was being an iverly anxious mother, I had to calm down and let Annabelle do what her body told her. I was told it was unlikely she was in labor and to not look too far into signs and symptoms. I brought her to a different animal hospital and sure enough she was in trouble. She was rushed into surgery and unfortunately all 13... yes you read that right 13!!! Puppies died. There was nothing they tried that saved them. Annabelle was spaded and then kept from her family for 18 days. The refuge she was held at did not want to return her to me because they believed I bread her, didnt give her veterinary care and it was all my fault. It wasnt until multiple recommendations from all over the U.S. and people close to me and people from everywhere calling them all day for days... that they were willing to hear the truth of where Annabelle came from and my efforts to save her. After everything, they were willing to give her back under many conditions. The biggest being I had to pay 1200.00 for her operation they performed. Red Rover donated moneyto the ooperation and I was able to pay a remaining $450.00. I still have a remaining balance that I am slowly paying, but because of Red Rover, I was able to make a huge step bringing Annabelle home. Thank you Red Rover!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Thank you to red rover for being here for people in need of help. I was unable to afford a vet bill for parvo that our loving dog Platinum had cought and with the help of red rover donation her life was saved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer