Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
280 Reviews
1234.9255
| 1 ... 20 21 22...28 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

The dedication of the RedRover team (both staff and volunteers) is absolutely inspirational. From the largest emergency deployments to support for life-saving procedures for individual animals to educational programs, RedRover makes a tremendously positive impact to the lives of animals and humans on a daily basis. I am proud and honoured to be associated with this group and the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Red Rover has the best and most effective Humane Education program 4 children.This means they actually change the cruel behavior of kids into kind actions towards animals.Children often abuse cat and dogs,even burning then alive!Red Rover magic for kittens,puppies and adult animals has GOT TO SPREAD!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

I am so impressed with Red Rover. I love the fact that they go in when large scale rescues are needed as was the case during Hurricane Irene and the Joplin tornado. Red Rover has done a sensational job of exposing the misery Premarin mares endure on the pee lines and the slaughter of resulting foals so mothers can be bred again and again for this "harmful" and unnecessary drug. The grants provided to needy individuals who are seeking veterinary help for their animals are so heartwarming to read. I can put myself in the place of many of these folks who love their animals dearly and just need a bit of financial help. The "lifeline" grants are a wonderful thing to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I have volunteered with RedRover since 2007. I have found the office staff to be very knowledgeable and professional, the field staff to be skilled, compassionate and organized, and the mission to be direct, critical and easily communicated and executed. In a world where the celebrated volunteer is the one in the field pulling animals from burned and flooded areas, RedRover is filling an unsung yet critical need of providing emergency sheltering for those rescued animals. Without these sheltering services there would be no rescue. RedRover volunteers are team players and know their value, whether they are preserving evidence in a cruelty case, feeding and cleaning disaster animals or providing comfort for evacuated animals and their humans. This organization is well-managed, smartly-staffed and highly-respected.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I work a lot with Morris Safe House in Lubbock, TX. and can really say that this is one of the best rescue groups in our city!!! Every dog that they take in is fully vetted, spayed or neutered, and treated for everything before they are adopted. I have a "Morris Mutt" and can tell you that he got the best care before I adopted him. Any body that tells me they are looking for a new forever buddy, I tell them they have to see Sallie!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

Red Rover Readers is an outstanding program for children. It should become part of the curriculum for all 50 states! Nicole and Karly teach the program with enthusiasm and dedication. Their haard work should be rewarded as they continue to expand and touch the lives of so many children. Cheryl Ceko, Humane Society Calumet Area, Munster, IN.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

many classrooms

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

let more know how great they are

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

come back to the Chicago area to train more people

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

introduced me to wonderful children's literature stories

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

great

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Red Rover is fabulous. Lifeline grants for people with pets in need of medical who can't afford it, supporting women and their pets who are trying to get out of domestic abuse situations, providing on site emergency sheltering for animals in crisis in natural disasters, hoarding cases, puppy mill seizures, helping communities become educated on disaster preparedness plans including their pets, the My Dog Is Cool Campaign to educate the public on the dangers to pets left in hot cars, Red Rover Reader Volunteers who are educating our children about responsible pet ownership and humane treatment of animals, promoting animal adoption, and last but certainly not least, the Red Rover Reporters campaign which encourages people to report situations of abuse and neglect and offers financial incentives to encourage witnesses of animal cruelty to come forward. What is NOT to love about this organization and its volunteers? I have been on one depolyment for Red Rover, and I am truly amazed at the way everyone in the organization mobilizes and comes together to provide care for these animals in crisis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 13, 2012

more

January 13, 2012

We adopted Lucy, a black terrier in August 2011 from Enlightened Cannines rescue. She was doing amazing and then we had a thunderstorm in Norco. While we were both at work, Lucy tried to escape from her pen during the thunderstorm and she injured her leg. Lucy ended up breaking her back leg femur bone. At the time, I had just been in a car accident in which I totaled my car. We are a very low income family and have 4 rescued dogs we now own. Lucy needed surgery costing almost $1300. We faced the decision of putting her to sleep or coming up with the money. With the help of REDROVER and other donations, we were able to get the surgery she needed. She now is completing her recovery process and has come a long way. She is running, jumping, and enjoying her newly healed leg. Thank you REDROVER, without your help, Lucy would not be here today.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 9, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 15, 2010

The entire EARS organization is a SUPER group to work with. They maintain 'organized chaios' in emotional, unexpected situations that arise in animal cruelty seizures. I am truly blessed to have atte... more

January 9, 2012

After being draggged kicking and screaming saying 'oh I just cant handle seeing animals abused' to a RedRover orientation several years ago, I learned I could handle 'it' and have deployoed several times since then on cruelty seizures. I encourage any animal lovers out there to stop sitting around crying watching programs on Animal Planet and get involved to make a positive impact on the lives of the animals dealt a bad hand by humans. Trust me= the feeling knowing you have been a part of caring for little victims of greed is a much better feeling than being helpless to do anything for the animals you see on TV!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 15, 2010

The entire EARS organization is a SUPER group to work with. They maintain 'organized chaios' in emotional, unexpected situations that arise in animal cruelty seizures. I am truly blessed to have attended their workshop in Waco TX in JUNE 2009 and become a part of a super organization..

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

A few weeks after attending an EARS seminar in WACO TX in JUNE 2009 I found myself at my first 'rodeo' at a puppy mill seizure in Ft Worth TX-the 'organized chaos' amazed me as did the dedication of the EARS volunteers to care for dogs-and one another.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The friendships I have formed with fellow EARS volunteers will stay with me forever. We are all on the same page-to do whatever we can to help animals..

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

From all walks of life but with the same focus -help animals in their time of need.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Do so much more to educate the general public about the issues that cause the unspeakable animal cruelty we as EARS volunteers have witnessed first hand and also allow more funding during seizures and natrual disaster temporaty animal sheltering.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 8, 2012

more

January 8, 2012

When Hurricane Katrina hit the Gulf Coast, I wanted to help the animals that were left behind and stranded with no food, sitting on the roofs of houses. I couldn't go to help out at that time, but I knew that I wanted to help animals who couldn't help themselves. I looked online to find out how I could help animals and I found United Animal Nations, now RedRover. The first training that I was able to attend close enough to home was In June of 2010. I have been on 2 deployments of puppy mills rescues. Helping these animals has opened my eyes to the neglect that these poor dogs go through living in terrible conditions and having no social contact with people. Seeing a dog that comes out of it's shell and warms up to you after what it has been through is something that I can't even explain. These dogs learn to trust again. Some of these dogs have never stepped foot on grass. Just knowing that they have a second chance at a loving and caring home and knowing that they will no longer have to live in crates with wires under their feet 24/7, warms my heart. I am so proud to be a RedRover Responder and if there are people out there have a love for animals and want to help, I would recommend becoming a RedRover Responder. It has truly changed my life. Thank you to a wonderful organization that helps bring animals out of crisis!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, every dog that I came in contact with had a huge effect on me. Scared and frightened dogs that have no idea who you are or what you are doing slowly showing signs of trust and unconditional love. I have met so many wonderful volunteers who are all there for the same reason, to help animals. I am still in contact with a few of the volunteers that I met on my deployments.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

These experiences that I had on RedRover deployments make me want to go on every deployment that I am asked to go on. I have grown up with animals and I have such a love for them. Being able to help animals that can not help themselves and knowing that they will be living their life in a better place, makes it all worthwhile.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer