Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I would like to give RedRover Relief a Big Huge Thank You for granting my big baby Chole the grant funds she needed for a very serious surgery. My heart is so full with gratitude and happiness because she could have died within a few weeks if the surgery didn't happen. Chole is almost 100% herself and doing well each day. Thanks Again Esperanza and RedRover Staff......... God Bless

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been unemployed and am disable to work, My cat Molly needed to go to a vet because of ulcers in the back of her mouth I thought was due to bad teeth. I know it didn't turn out that way, found out she is FIV +. If it had not been for Red Rover to help step in to help get her to a vet I just don't know what I would have done, it wasnt good news but at least I know what we will be dealing with. Red Rover was really very helpful, they stayed in contact with me till I was able to get her to a vet. We will always be grateful for the help they did provide for us. thank you so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I am an animal lover, especially of cats. So it pained me to have the thoughts of despair and without when i thought i couldnt care for my little cat's abcess. Untill I searched the internet and found red rover, an organization that is a caring, compassionate, and life saving goup of people. You lended me the helping hand I needed to spare my 8 month old cat named Stripey from so much suffering and potential life threatening problem of the abcess on the side of her body. You made it possible for me to put het through the necessary surgery to remove the dead infected skin. And insert a tube to drain out the infected fluid. Now she is saved on account of your caring and big hearts. There are not any other animal welfare places that could help me when my cat and I needed it most. They are mostly all out of funding or have special criteria. But not red rover. They saw the severe need I had and reached out to help as soon as I submited the application. And they were more then willing to change vets when i realized the first one would'nt work for me. I have rescued wild animals since I was very young through Project Wildlife and on my own. I have been below the poverty line for quite a many years now. Now for 4 years I have been a single parent mom trying my hardest to scrape by. My son and I have helped the cat's in our more rural suburban neighborhood for a while now. Ive helped any and all animals that I have found injured or abandoned. In this case I helped one cat out by taking her home from in front of a walmart where they were trying to find homes for them. She got out and a neighbors cat got to her. So she had 3 babies young. So I found a good home for 2 of them and kept one. That one is Stripey and she is a special little one that really likes to talk to you just like a human.She makes all the difference in my son's life as well as a very loved companion. Thank You from the bottom of our hearts for your pure compassion and big hearted generous caring. Anyone reading this can you please give a donation to this grand organization?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

RedRover came to my reduce today after emailing over the weekend. My cat needed extensive care because he had developed crystals in his urinary tract resulting in an enlarged bladder. Without treatment the Vet said he would die. My vet gave me a sheet on RedRover and I applied and even though it was the weekend Esperanza called me and helped me out. I had to take Kitty to the ER for today and tomorrow. I could not afford to keep him in the ER overnight and RedRover especially Esperanza came to my rescue and paid so Kitty could spend the night and get the care his vet wanted for him. This organization are Angels and they really come through. There are no words that can describe how wonderful they are or how much to say Thank you. They are just great people who love animals and want to give the animals the best care that is possible. Again thank you Esperanza and Red Rover for all you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Animals have been a part of my life ever since my earliest memories. As a kid I took for granted having pets and keeping them healthy - my mom took care of all the bills, so I had no idea how much taking care of animals can really cost. As I became an adult, with animals that were my responsibility and not my mom's, I started realizing how expensive animals can really be. It's simple enough to budget for the yearly check-ups, but when an emergency arises, too many times people must choose between the health of their animal and feeding their family. Recently, one of my cats unbeknownst to me swallowed some string, which then lodged in his stomach and intestines. My wonderful vets were able to save him, but it was a close call and cost a lot of money. Luckily I was able to afford it. So many are not. I couldn't imagine having to make the choice to euthanize an otherwise perfectly healthy 2 year old cat simply because of cost; unfortunately every day many people are forced to make such a decision. Thank goodness RedRover is there to help. Their wonderful, compassionate staff not only provide financial help, they also provide emotional support and expert advice on how people can raise money on their own to help defray the vet costs. While RedRover can't cover the whole bill, and can't provide financial help to everyone who asks, they always provide a shoulder to lean on. And their other programs are equally wonderful - promoting humane literacy, sheltering animals during emergencies, and helping to go after animal abusers. Their tireless staff believe passionately in their work and make this a wonderful, effective organization to be a part of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

RedRover's Staff and Donors are so Compassionate in helping with Pets in need that my heart is full of Gratitude for all that they do. My family could of lossed our beloved pet Pomeranian to a terrible tumor. But Redrover came through for us immediately and we feel they saved another well deserved pets' life. It is very hard to express all the Love we have for this Non-Profit; but for now and again......Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I worked with Red Rover just recently and there staff is phenomenal! They helped us with a generous donation to providing my best friends dog with surgery which was crucial that she have done in order for her to walk again and have the life any dog deserves!! My prayers were answered and they were there to help every step of the way!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

Red Rover relief grant is a lifeline in being able to help animals in need. Even though I can not financially afford to help animals I know that they need me and I will do what I can to help them out. I have had to rely on Red Rover several times with animals that I rescued in order to find homes for them. Sadly, it is a never ending situation with people dumping cats and dogs and leaving them to fend for themselves. I am so grateful to the donors that make helping animals possible and the extremely kind staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 6, 2012

more

October 6, 2012

I am thankful that Red Rover was available to help me in my emergency. And they make the process so easy with their automated application process, especially during a time when I was so distressed due to the severe injury to my companion cockatiel, Sonny. Sonny ended up losing his wing as a result of his injury, and being disabled myself, I have only limited funds to cover veterinarian costs. Red Rover wasn't able to cover the entire bill, but I'm thankful for the help they were able to give. Sonny isn't out of the woods yet, and still at the Vet, but at least I know he'll be able to come home eventually. Thank you Red Rover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

I am disabled due to Cerebral Palsy, and just 3 days ago, my cat and only companion got sick with a backed up bladder. Without treatment he would have died a painful death. I contacted RedRover and heard back from them in just a few hours. The emails were compassionate and kind. They quickly approved me for a grant to help pay Lafayette's vet bill and got in touch with the vet to arrange it very fast. I was able to pay for my kitties vet bill and assure him a great and happy life because of Red Rover. Thank you so much!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer