Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
327 Reviews
1234.932725
Write A Review
January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

If it had not been for the organization Red Rover and Nicole, I would not have been able to pay for my cat's emergency medical bill and I would not be able to have the time, which is special, with my best friend "Trigger the Cat".
Thank you from the bottoms of our hearts for jumping in and
contributing so fast!
You people at Red Rover are great, may God bless this organization to the utmost!
I wish there was more that I can do to express my deepest thanks for all that you have done!
Thank You again and again!
Dee Hardy
Minneapolis, MN

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2013

more

January 5, 2013

Years ago I joined United Animal Nations. I drove past the modest UAN building when I visited in Sacramento, California. I followed them by newsletter and magazine. A few years ago UAN changed its name to RedRover. The good work for animals continued and expanded. These are real people doing human being things for animals, and they're not too big, not aloof. They are always training volunteers who are there in place in a crisis, or who can travel swiftly to the scene where they are needed. I am very proud of having supported this great organization for many years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2013

more

January 5, 2013

They are there to help in deseparate situations whetther it be natural disasters or helping fund someone who needs crticial care for their pet. They rock!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

December 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Red Rover is a great organization, they helped my cat Mudslide when he was hit by a car and had a broken leg. Even though they never met me or my cat, they were very supportive. Thank you Red Rover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2012

more

December 20, 2012

A Beautiful organization that was there for me in a time of need. When I found an abandoned kitty, he was very ill, and I did all I could. But that was not enough, and my prayers were answered when RedRover helped me. They were there to comfort for me through the entire ordeal. They helped me develop a beautiful relationship with my cat Omaiyin. Everyday with him is cherished. Thank you for everything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had a cat that required an emergency amputation but I did no thave the funds to pay for it. I started an online donation fund in the kittens name and in addition applied to several charitiable organizations for animals. RedRover was one of the origanizations that I applied too and received a confirmation of acceptance / eligibilitiy within 24 hours. RedRover was a life saver for this poor little kitten that had been dragging around a dead leg for about a week or two before I rescued it. I plan to donate back to this foundation in the near future so that they may have the funds to help save another animals life. Christine "Catonsville, Maryland"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

more

December 19, 2012

I am so grateful to Red Rover for helping me with a little white terrier male who was hit by a car. I was on my way home from work and saw Peppe trying to drag the back of his body up onto the sidewalk on a very busy road. I had to stop. With help from another person, we got him on a sheet and I had no money to help him, I only knew step 1, which was to take him to a rescue ranch that is low on funds and over limit with the animals they already have. They were able to give me $100 to start blood work, xrays and iv and then we would worry about the next step. Well from that point on, friends connected me with groups who helped pay for his tests, he was later taken to ER for more xrays, tests and surgery to remove joint that connects to leg. I searched for ways to help pay for his medical and found Red Rover. They were so touched by this sweet dogs story, they immediately helped. I was overwhelmed by the kindness of all who helped and the compassion of Red Rover, even in the midst of them trying to help Hurricane Katrina animals. I just want to say thank you and even writing this brings tears to my eyes. You don't know how much it means to me. Peppe is walking well, and I still have him trying to find home (but not easy to let go!). I will have to send updated pictures. He has come so far and is a beautiful dog with the most amazing, sweet personality. I recommend anyone who can afford to donate, please do, they do what they say they do and help so many animals and people. Thank you, thank you again from the fullness of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

Red Rover, and in particular, Esperanza, was truly a blessing for me and my family. Our beloved rescued shepherd, Wyatt, was hit by a car. He was severely injured. Since I'm a single mom of three children with chronic illnesses, we have been financially devastated. I was so worried that I wouln't be able to pay for Wyatt's mandatory surgery. Because of Red Rover, I was able to make arrangements and move forward with my dog's medical care. He is now on his way to recovery, and will have a good quality of life. My kids and I are so grateful, and I plan in the future to take a more active role and give back to other animals in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012

more

December 9, 2012

Red Rover are angels sent from above..! I especially what to thank Esperanza for taking the time to contact me with a play by play and the HELP that her and the red rover team had did for my LILA.... Red Rover is truly a blessing the kindness and the support showed ME how much they honestly cared. I will NEVER forget them for the HELP and funding they were able to raise to go towards the successful emergency surgery that my LILA needed..... "Tis is the season to be thankful and grateful for I truly am"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 21, 2012

After I retired from a career of over twenty years. I found myself sitting at my computer trying to help every and any non profit animal rescue organization. I'd sit and cry, tears running down my fac... more

December 6, 2012

In the beginning I would sit & cry while on my computer and donate a little money here and there to different animal charities. I realized I was just making myself sad reading horrific stories about animal curlety. Then I reached out to RedRover. Org and got involved in the Responders and Readers program and now make a difference!! I love RedRover for all that they do to help out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After I retired from a career of over twenty years. I found myself sitting at my computer trying to help every and any non profit animal rescue organization. I'd sit and cry, tears running down my face. My heart breaking, reading some horrifying stories.Starring into the computer I'd send off five,ten or twenty dollars to try and help.When I came across RedRover a light went off in my head and heart. Here is a group that I could get trained and be of some really needed help. If I didn't have the money, I had the time to help. And RedRover has different areas of experience that I could apply myself. And make a difference,see the difference, and feel that I made a difference! I have been on three rescues as a responder. I have been trained a RedRover Reader as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer