Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
295 Reviews
1234.925425
| 1 ... 19 20 21...29 |
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

As a lifelong animal lover, I have always known that my purpose in life has been to help animals and advocate for their needs. In 2011, I was looking for a new opportunity to get involved in an animal protection agency when I first learned of RedRover and contacted their staff about volunteering. After meeting with their wonderful staff (who are incredibly kind and professional) and learning more about the amazing work this organization is doing through its various programs, I decided to pursue an opportunity to join the RedRover Board of Directors. I feel so honored to be part of an organization like RedRover, which has such a positive and direct impact on the lives of animals and people in our communities. I am also incredibly excited to be joining the RedRover Board of Directors and look forward to working with our dedicated team of staff and volunteers to help bring animals out of crisis and into care.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

In September 2010, my wife and I lost our Forever dog under unexpected and tragic circumstances. It was devastating to us, and as part of my effort to channel the pain of that loss into something productive, I pursued an opportunity to join the RedRover Board of Directors. (The organization was then known as United Animal Nations.) I have served on the RedRover Board since May 2011, and I can honestly say that it has been one of the most satisfying experiences of my life. RedRover has an amazing professional staff, led by a superb CEO, and we have incredible volunteers around the country who help bring animals out of crisis and into care. I am so very proud to serve on the RedRover Board, and I am looking forward to working with our team to take the organization to the next level of success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

In October 2007 Sam, a member of our Maui resort's feral cat colony fell off a roof and fractured his femur in multiple places. Through the help of grant from Red Rover we were able to pay for the surgery to repair Sam's femur. I am pleased to say that I am his former caretaker - Sam recovered beautifully from his surgery has since relocated from Napili Kai Beach Resort on Maui to a resort in Coeur d'Alene after his "foster mom" (yeah, right) fell in love with him during his post surgical recovery stay. We miss him, but know he has a wonderful forever home. Thank you Red Rover for all you do to bring animals (and their humans) from crisis to care. Sam's story was included in the organization's newsletter along with his photo: http://www.uan.org/documents/UAN_Journal_Winter_2007.pdf (page 10)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Red Rover for many years. This is such a wonderful organization. Red Rover helps animals and communities in many ways; The reading program for children, help families who can't afford veterinary costs for sick or injured animals, always willing to assist in any disaster, and many other ways. I have been on 4 deployments and was impressed with the organazation and communication skills that Red Rover leaders and staff have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Hi my name is Tifany and i am from Chihuahua, Mexico. I am really impress with this organization, i wish i could volunteer and do something for the animals. I know i was born to make a change by helping animals and doesnt matter if i get paid well, i would feel like i am doing a change in the world. I went to Canada to study english and during that time i volunteered in a hospital in Saskatoon, and it changed my life. I am in college right now, studying for biology so when i finish my major I can dedicate my full time to help wildlife animals or abused animals. it makes me angy how people are desconsiderated and just kill animals for their own benefit, it makes me sick, and i want to do something about it. I hope volunteers and people that work in here keep doing it :) my best wishes for all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I kicked up my own Cool Dog campaign in my town after finding a dog inside a 106 degree car in 2007. The town Animal Control Officer refused to release the dog until the owner returned, 25 minutes later. That made me realize the breadth and depth of ignorance on a problem that is pervasive. My successes I owe much to RedRover for providing educational materials and resources which I learned much from. They also offered needed support and credibility to my efforts. RedRover is providing a REAL and very tangible product that is helping achieve the most important element in changing our culture to realize the value and inherent worth of animal life, and what animals bring to human life - and that animals deserver respect and kindness in their own right.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

It has been about a year since my initial training with Red Rover. I have been on two deployments; most recently in response to Hurricane Isaac. The people, and animals, there were very glad for our help. I will continue to volunteer with Red Rover. Taking animals from crisis to care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I became involved after Katrina and even though I have not had much volunteer time in I can say RedRover is an awesome organization. The work they do to bring help to animals in need is great! I am proud to be associated with this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

We had an emergency with our kitty he got his tail smashed and had to have emergency surgery the cost was 1000 and we just did not have that kind of money . We were able to pay a portion but the vet. would not work with us . I have never done anything like this gone to someone for help . We can not begin to thank red rover enough for there heartfelt compassion . We would not have know what to do we love our cat so much. Again we would like to thank everyone at red rover for all of the help. The Field Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

I want everyone to know how truly greatful my mother & I are to Red Rover's Donors & Esparanza for possibly Saving her Beautiful Pomeranian's Tipper's life; You see Tipper was abused & neglected with a large ugly Tumor hanging from her stomach before My Mom took her in. knowing she needed Surgery Asap which my Mother could not afford, we sent the On-line application late Saturday night and received a call on Monday, Hallelujah! Esperanza kept in touch with us throughout the entire process from Vets Dx to the Grant Approval which was the next Day (Tuesday! We are so blessed to have a Non-profit company that is as Caring and Giving as Red Rover. Thank You and May God continue to Bless all of you for Everything you Do. Love Mary and Family, including all our Pets

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer