Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
252 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 ... 15 16 17...25 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Red Rover for many years. This is such a wonderful organization. Red Rover helps animals and communities in many ways; The reading program for children, help families who can't afford veterinary costs for sick or injured animals, always willing to assist in any disaster, and many other ways. I have been on 4 deployments and was impressed with the organazation and communication skills that Red Rover leaders and staff have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Hi my name is Tifany and i am from Chihuahua, Mexico. I am really impress with this organization, i wish i could volunteer and do something for the animals. I know i was born to make a change by helping animals and doesnt matter if i get paid well, i would feel like i am doing a change in the world. I went to Canada to study english and during that time i volunteered in a hospital in Saskatoon, and it changed my life. I am in college right now, studying for biology so when i finish my major I can dedicate my full time to help wildlife animals or abused animals. it makes me angy how people are desconsiderated and just kill animals for their own benefit, it makes me sick, and i want to do something about it. I hope volunteers and people that work in here keep doing it :) my best wishes for all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I kicked up my own Cool Dog campaign in my town after finding a dog inside a 106 degree car in 2007. The town Animal Control Officer refused to release the dog until the owner returned, 25 minutes later. That made me realize the breadth and depth of ignorance on a problem that is pervasive. My successes I owe much to RedRover for providing educational materials and resources which I learned much from. They also offered needed support and credibility to my efforts. RedRover is providing a REAL and very tangible product that is helping achieve the most important element in changing our culture to realize the value and inherent worth of animal life, and what animals bring to human life - and that animals deserver respect and kindness in their own right.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

It has been about a year since my initial training with Red Rover. I have been on two deployments; most recently in response to Hurricane Isaac. The people, and animals, there were very glad for our help. I will continue to volunteer with Red Rover. Taking animals from crisis to care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I became involved after Katrina and even though I have not had much volunteer time in I can say RedRover is an awesome organization. The work they do to bring help to animals in need is great! I am proud to be associated with this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

We had an emergency with our kitty he got his tail smashed and had to have emergency surgery the cost was 1000 and we just did not have that kind of money . We were able to pay a portion but the vet. would not work with us . I have never done anything like this gone to someone for help . We can not begin to thank red rover enough for there heartfelt compassion . We would not have know what to do we love our cat so much. Again we would like to thank everyone at red rover for all of the help. The Field Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

I want everyone to know how truly greatful my mother & I are to Red Rover's Donors & Esparanza for possibly Saving her Beautiful Pomeranian's Tipper's life; You see Tipper was abused & neglected with a large ugly Tumor hanging from her stomach before My Mom took her in. knowing she needed Surgery Asap which my Mother could not afford, we sent the On-line application late Saturday night and received a call on Monday, Hallelujah! Esperanza kept in touch with us throughout the entire process from Vets Dx to the Grant Approval which was the next Day (Tuesday! We are so blessed to have a Non-profit company that is as Caring and Giving as Red Rover. Thank You and May God continue to Bless all of you for Everything you Do. Love Mary and Family, including all our Pets

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

Daunte is my 12 year old cat. I have raised her since she was 2 weeks old, which included bottle feeding and other special care needs for a kitten that small. Her mom had been killed in a farm accident and my friends and I all stepped up to make sure Daunte and her siblings had a fighting chance. Daunte was recently diagnosed with a Mast cell tumor which was located on the top of her head, right next to her ear. It had recently ruptured, and although it had healed it was likely to rupture again. Her surgery was considered urgent b/c of that and the fact that if it grew any larger, they would not have had enough skin to cover the wound once removed. I had reached out to RedRover for help due to my financial hardships and the urgency of the care needed. With their help I was able to get Daunte in for surgery within the next month thankfully b/c the morning of her surgery the tumor had started to rupture again. Daunte is currently recovering from her surgery but it was very successful, there was enough skin still to make sure the wound was closed without any deformities and they were able to get enough skin around the tumor to make sure that it was all removed. RedRover was not only amazing in their donation towards Daunte's care, but with giving advice to other ways to help raise money for her care and just genuinely caring and compassionate towards both my cat and me. Like I said, none of this could have been possible without the help of RedRover and their generous donors!! Thank you!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

that ultimately saved my cat's life...she's like my child and I couldn't imagine my life without her any time in the near future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing. Laurel was an amazing person to work with through this very difficult situation for me. From the original application when she made me feel like I didn't need to be ashamed for asking for help, to agreeing with the change from the "cone of shame" for Daunte to help her recovery be as easy as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Through internet searches on finding financial assistance in paying for expensive vet care.

September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

My cat was diagnosed with crystals in his urinary tract and need an expensive procedure in order to save his life. Due to limited financial resources, I reached out to RedRover and received a contribution which went towards the medical expenses. I am very grateful to RedRover for helping to save the life of my cat.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2012

more

September 14, 2012

MY NAME IS VINCE L. I HAD A GREAT JOB FOR 18.5 YEARS ,IN 2008 IWAS LAID OFF DO TO CUT BACKS , I HAVE HAD NO LUCK IN FINDING WORK , I DO WHAY I CAN TO MAKE A BUCK FOR BILLS , AT THE TIME MY DOG MAX WAS HAVING A PROBLEM , A TUMOR ON HIS FORHEAD I NEEDED HELP TO HAVE IT REMOVED ,FRIENDS HELPED ME BUT MOST OF ALL BY GOING ON LINE TO RED ROVER , THEY CAME THROUGH AND BLESSED ME WITH A LARGE DONATION TO HELP MY MAX , ILOVE MY BOY MAX SO MUCH , WHEN THINGS GET MUCH BETTER FOR ME I WILL BE HELPING RED ROVER OUT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE ,THANK YOU RED ROVER YOUR AWSOME, I OWE YOU BIG TIME . THANK YOU MUCH VINCE LADICK AND MAX. THANK YOU .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer