Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
322 Reviews
1234.931685
Write A Review
July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Red Rover was instrumental in helping our organization get the funding needed for my foster dog, Preston's surgery. He had been neglected and in pretty bad shape when he came into foster care. He had been diagnosed with possible bladder stones 3 years before, but his owners never did anything to help him. When we got him an xray confirmed the presence of significant bladder stones. The surgery was more expensive than the norm because Preston had been allowed to eat only people food and was overweight. Just like with people, it makes surgery more risky. We were able to raise some of the funding through a fundraising campaign, but not enough. The Red Rover grant process was not overly complex and they were incredibly responsive. Within 2 days, the grant was approved! I will definitely be contributing some of my own personal funds so that other dogs, like Preston can be helped in the future. Thanks Red Rover!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I went to the shelter with my elderly mother to find her a companion to keep her company. We knew that Tippy had heartworms and that she had been a puppy mill dog but she seemed healthy at the time. She was spayed the following day and sent home. For the next two weeks she vomited and had diarrhea off and on and both were tinged with blood. She wouldn't eat or even get out of bed. We took her to the vet several times and ran up a hefty vet bill. The wonderful vet finally figured out that she had an intestinal parasite and cured her. But, we still had to deal with the heartworms ! My mother is on SSI and I am newly self employed so neither of us knew what we were going to do ! I started researching and wrote to over 10 organizations that claimed to help with vet bills. Only two responded ! The first one was Red Rover. They offered to help with her heartworm treatment right away. I was so happy that they actually cared and responded as quick as they did. Thank You so much for helping us save Tippy's life and Thank you for all that you do to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

Yesterday my cat Apollo was fighting for his life. Today he is getting the treatment to save his life thanks to RedRover and all the wonderful people that work there. Apollo and I are forever grateful and anyone looking to donate money for an amazing cause; you won't find a more deserving organization that RedRover! The people working there are very passionate about the lives of your animals and they provide fast and efficient care all the while saving lives! I couldn't be happier with the assistance RedRover has given Apollo and our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing! The organization is PERFECT! Please donate or help them out anyway you can!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

We are non profit working for disabled and for their families and livestock in vulnerable communities in flood affected areas in Pakistan. Floods in 2010 caused heavy destruction in the area and hundreds of animals died due to Emergency and there was no preparedness before floods and during floods there is no proper evacuation process carried out by the government and local poor people who depend on livestock for their livelihood loose most of the animals during floods.
we are happy to learn about RedRover and want to learn more about saving lives and care during emergency.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

me and my beagle use to be very active going for long walks and to doggie parks and on trips i became disabled because of severe back and neck problems .that ended our outside activity .but my husband put up a fence for pete my beagle so he has run of a acre but he dont play outside because he wants to be by my side.hes the best friend i ever had.pete has a hernia right beside his tail and its large .now it is preventing him from going to bathroom. so i took him to vet and she said the only thing that would help is surgery.1500.00 we barely make it from month to month i begged for help so my baby would not die.it was a miracle a god send redrover jumped right in holding my hand all the way .thank you red rover pete is schedulded for surgery 6/26 .these people are truly angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

you cant change perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

RedRover was essential in saving my dog's life! She had a intestinal blockage and received the immediate care she needed with help from RedRover. Thank God for angels like RedRover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

I took the RedRover Readers training with Karly Noel through HSUS University in Februrary, 2013. Karly is clearly dedicated to her craft and facilitated a very informative training. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but left the training feeling energized and inspired to learn and do more. I have my first humane education reading at an upcoming Pet Expo, and I'm as excited as a kid going to Disneyland! I was so impressed with Karly and RedRover that I asked Karly to come and speak to a restorative justice class at CSUEB, focusing on empathy. She was a dynamic speaker and the students responded well to her presentation. I highly recommend her for class talks! I’m so glad there is an organization like RedRover that provide many valuable services to the community. Thank you to all the RedRover volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish there were more of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

My cat potato was diagnosed with stomatitis last year. Stomatitis is a disease where the immune system attacks the gums of the teeth and causes an immense amount of pain. He couldn't even yawn fully without snapping his mouth back closed and twitching in pain. He got to a point where he swallowed his food without even chewing with his teeth! I was in the process of finding a vet but could not afford the procedure until I found an office that with a down payment, will accept payments. I reached out to red rover and they helped me with my down payment. Potato is now fully recovered, after having all teeth removed he is happy as can be with huge yawns! He eats hard food and swallows it whole no problem. He is much happier and has a ton of energy. I can also rub his face now he is not as head shy. I am so happy he can now live a long fruitful life with my husband and I.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing! they were so caring and helpful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Rover volunteer that worked the Greensburg, Kansas tornado a few years ago. It was long days, and sometimes dirty work, but I felt so good knowing I was doing a small part to help the people and pets of that city where literally nothing remained. The animals that you could love on while they were waiting to be returned to their owners brought joy to my heart. The best part was when the owner came to permanently pick up his or her pet. Everyone was so happy and of course there were tears as well for many different reasons. Red Rover is 100% tops in my book.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Red Rover is just amazing. The service was fast and friendly and they went above and beyond... The world needs more people like the ones at Red Rocer

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer