Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
252 Reviews
1234.916675
| 1 ... 14 15 16...25 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I worked with Red Rover just recently and there staff is phenomenal! They helped us with a generous donation to providing my best friends dog with surgery which was crucial that she have done in order for her to walk again and have the life any dog deserves!! My prayers were answered and they were there to help every step of the way!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

Red Rover relief grant is a lifeline in being able to help animals in need. Even though I can not financially afford to help animals I know that they need me and I will do what I can to help them out. I have had to rely on Red Rover several times with animals that I rescued in order to find homes for them. Sadly, it is a never ending situation with people dumping cats and dogs and leaving them to fend for themselves. I am so grateful to the donors that make helping animals possible and the extremely kind staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 6, 2012

more

October 6, 2012

I am thankful that Red Rover was available to help me in my emergency. And they make the process so easy with their automated application process, especially during a time when I was so distressed due to the severe injury to my companion cockatiel, Sonny. Sonny ended up losing his wing as a result of his injury, and being disabled myself, I have only limited funds to cover veterinarian costs. Red Rover wasn't able to cover the entire bill, but I'm thankful for the help they were able to give. Sonny isn't out of the woods yet, and still at the Vet, but at least I know he'll be able to come home eventually. Thank you Red Rover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

I am disabled due to Cerebral Palsy, and just 3 days ago, my cat and only companion got sick with a backed up bladder. Without treatment he would have died a painful death. I contacted RedRover and heard back from them in just a few hours. The emails were compassionate and kind. They quickly approved me for a grant to help pay Lafayette's vet bill and got in touch with the vet to arrange it very fast. I was able to pay for my kitties vet bill and assure him a great and happy life because of Red Rover. Thank you so much!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I first deployed with RedRover (as United Animal Nations) in 2009, assisting in the care of over 400 pit bulls seized in the largest dog fighting bust in United States history. Seeing these beautiful dogs, some with horrific injuries and illnesses, and witnessing their beautiful spirits as well as their ability to forgive and love touched me and changed my life forever. Since that time I have deployed on another 12 rescues, from natural disasters like the Joplin tornado to puppy mill seizures, hoarding cases and cruelty/neglect cases. I have helped care for dogs, cats, horses, birds, goats, rabbits, and many other species of animals in that time. All of these animals have touched my heart and after witnessing so many cases, I wanted to have a larger impact. So in 2011 I applied for and was accepted as a Board member for RedRover. I always knew what a great group of people we had in the field with the RedRover Repsonders but had never met any of the other staff of RedRover. To say I was impressed is a huge understatement; every person on the staff is totally committed to and dedicated to the RedRover mission. I would put them up against the executive team of any Fortune 500 company! And not only are they good "animal people," they are also excellent "people people." I am proud and honored to be a part of this organization and look forward to having an impact on more animals (and people) in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I cannot imagine my life without tail wags to greet my every day. My love for animals continues from my childhood in which my neighbor would allow me to help her with the rescue of all kinds of injured animals in trouble. Years later, I took my passion to Africa, and began to work with Zanzibar Society for the Protection and Cruelty of Animals. As I returned to the states, I wanted to continue my efforts towards being a voice, advocate, and helping hand with animals in need. I researched many organizations and RedRover (at that time United Animal Nations) grabbed my attention with the programs it had to offer. I decided to join as a Responder. Not long after, I was deployed as a RedRover Responder to St. Louis for the largest Federal Dog fighting raid in U.S history. This was a life changing deployment for me. The dogs had taught me the definition of strength by their resilient nature, tail wags, and sloppy kisses despite the immense pain, suffering, and torture they endured by a human hand. It was beyond comprehension. Their eyes, touch, and faces will never be forgotten. In addition, the compassion, kindness, and teamwork I experienced from my fellow vollies were powerful! I was proud to be a small part of an enormous effort. I was proud to be a RedRover Responder. My level of respect for RedRover’s programs far surpassed anything I could ever have imagined. After meeting the CEO and staff, I realized that not only is this a well run organization with several wonderful programs, but also, it is run by extremely compassionate and hard working individuals who all share the love of animals. As a result of all that transpired, I am now humbled and honored to have the opportunity to serve as a RedRover board director. This is an organization that I whole-heartedly believe in and am committed to its furtherance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

As I type this there is a dog at my feet under the desk and two others sound asleep on beds in my office – I guess that qualifies me as a dog person. In 1994 I began volunteering in various capacities with shelters/rescues and along the way I have worked with many good people. Very rarely do I come across an organization that has the whole package – RedRover is one of those organizations. From an amazing CEO to incredible volunteers to a diverse board of directors, this organization is simply one of the best. Their focus on creating an organization with a strong identity, a solid business foundation and a collection of wonderful people is a formula for success that will have a tremendous positive impact on the lives of many animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

As a lifelong animal lover, I have always known that my purpose in life has been to help animals and advocate for their needs. In 2011, I was looking for a new opportunity to get involved in an animal protection agency when I first learned of RedRover and contacted their staff about volunteering. After meeting with their wonderful staff (who are incredibly kind and professional) and learning more about the amazing work this organization is doing through its various programs, I decided to pursue an opportunity to join the RedRover Board of Directors. I feel so honored to be part of an organization like RedRover, which has such a positive and direct impact on the lives of animals and people in our communities. I am also incredibly excited to be joining the RedRover Board of Directors and look forward to working with our dedicated team of staff and volunteers to help bring animals out of crisis and into care.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

In September 2010, my wife and I lost our Forever dog under unexpected and tragic circumstances. It was devastating to us, and as part of my effort to channel the pain of that loss into something productive, I pursued an opportunity to join the RedRover Board of Directors. (The organization was then known as United Animal Nations.) I have served on the RedRover Board since May 2011, and I can honestly say that it has been one of the most satisfying experiences of my life. RedRover has an amazing professional staff, led by a superb CEO, and we have incredible volunteers around the country who help bring animals out of crisis and into care. I am so very proud to serve on the RedRover Board, and I am looking forward to working with our team to take the organization to the next level of success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

In October 2007 Sam, a member of our Maui resort's feral cat colony fell off a roof and fractured his femur in multiple places. Through the help of grant from Red Rover we were able to pay for the surgery to repair Sam's femur. I am pleased to say that I am his former caretaker - Sam recovered beautifully from his surgery has since relocated from Napili Kai Beach Resort on Maui to a resort in Coeur d'Alene after his "foster mom" (yeah, right) fell in love with him during his post surgical recovery stay. We miss him, but know he has a wonderful forever home. Thank you Red Rover for all you do to bring animals (and their humans) from crisis to care. Sam's story was included in the organization's newsletter along with his photo: http://www.uan.org/documents/UAN_Journal_Winter_2007.pdf (page 10)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer