Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
295 Reviews
1234.925425
| 1 ... 14 15 16...29 |
Write A Review
March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

Thanks a million to Redrover for helping my little Dachshund Buba when we couldn't afford to have some rotten teeth removed .Bubba has three canine teeth left. Redrover stepped up with a grant of $150. Thankfully we were able to pay the rest of the bill. Buba has been on a soft dog food and will always be on soft food. Buba is free from pain now. Thank you so much for the help Redrover, hopefully Buba will have many more years to come. Silver Bluff Animal Hospital did a great job also and I appreciate all they've done for Buba.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I find it amazing that almost all of the reviews are 5 star and awe inspiring. I wrote them last year in desperate need to help save a stray cat's life. The cat had a large slice across his chest. We had no income and it had started to rot his chest muscle. They refused to help me and the cat died as a result. I no longer support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

My dog's name is Snowball. She had a large mass between her eyes. It needed to be removed. I would not have been able to have her surgery done if it wasn't for Red Rover. They were so kind and helpful that no words can express my gratitude. It has only been 5 days since her surgery and Snowball is now eating on her own and is doing so much better than she was. I thank God for Red Rover and their assistance. The lady that I worked with was Laurel and she was so kind. There is no words to convey my gratitude to them God Bless Red Rover. Sherri

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

Red Rover stepped in when my area was hit hard by Superstorm Sandy. They were here within hours setting up temporary shelters and assisting local Humane Society facilities. I cannot say enough about their efficiency and dedication.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 1, 2013

more

March 1, 2013

This past Christmas of 2012 we decided to add to our family by granting our 11 yr. old daughter a wish of getting the ever-so special gift of a puppy. What 11 yr old kid wouldnt wish for that? So instead of spending what little we had on some kind of new electronic gaming device we decided that a puppy would be the pick. Sure enough we went through all of the motions of finding that perfect little fur ball. This is when we met Echo. We picked him out of a litter of Siberian Huskies in which all of the colors you could imagine. The reason we picked him was because he was a very light shade of blondish red and that he was lying on his back with his feet in the air unlike all of his upright sitting dark red or black sibs. Eyes still shut and all looking very cute. Soon after a few weeks we were able to see that his eyes were open and very very blue. This is something we did not even expect, blue! 2 Days before Christmas we drove 5 hours away to pick him up and was not impressed by the situation we saw. I will not go into detail but we expected a little better of conditions, still we grabbed up our Echo and left knowing that he would atleast have a better place than where he began. We celebrated our Christmas around the tree and our daughter was elated. Things were just fine but two days after the holiday Echo began to act strange. He slept alot, whinned, and didnt act very happy. Soon, we noticed that he was favoring his left eye. Long story made short, all within the time we noticed something "off" and 24 hours later, Echo was blind in his left eye with the diagnoses of Glaucoma. To our horrors, a couple of weeks later, his right eye did the same. This confirmed that it was a born with disease. It was a hard couple of weeks trying to figure out the best route to go with Echo whom was generally in pain quite often even with the prescription eyedrops. This is a terrible sentence to be given to anyone or any creature. Glaucoma is very painful and we can see it in Echos face everyday. He will only be 4 months old this coming month and was diagnosed with glaucoma at 3 months. He went blind all within that month and that is a horrible thing to witness. Happy playful little furball chasing the kitty around the living room to little suffering furball who cannot see and is bumping into walls. Not only is this sad but it going to be financially draining on our little family. We did not expect this to happen, nor did we plan for something like this to happen so we never saved money for something like this.
I was surfing the web about Glaucoma when I came upon a website called "Red Rover" and decided to ask for help because without someones help, Echo would never be able to get the surgery that he needs to relieve the Glaucoma. With the help of Red Rover, Laurel and a very very angelic person whom remains anonymous to me, Echo will now get the relief he is yearning for. These folks that have come forward to do such heartwarming caring and kind favors deserve a special reward and I wish I had something to give. The only thing I can give is my special Thankyou. Thankyou for your help. Thankyou for your devotion to animals. Thankyou for your kind hand in helping this sweet little husky puppy live the rest of his life atleast not in pain. There is never enough words to say. It warms my heart to know there are such wonderful people in this world and you know who you are. Thankyou again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

Bailey was a rescue dog that I found in my front yard. She had heartworms when we found her and she needed heartworm treatment. We've been raising money for the past few months for her to get the treatment because it's very expensive. This week we had her scheduled for her second round of heartworm treatment but our fundraising was a little short. RedRover gave us a grant for the remaining funds on a very short notice! They were so professional and so kind! They really were an answer to our prayers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

We had a puppy rescued from the shelter and she was diagnosed with Parvo. Red Rover quickly helped us with a donation to her care. We could not have saved her without them. Now she is fully recovered in her forever home. We are so thankful they were able to give so generously.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2013

more

February 9, 2013

I have been a teacher for more than 33 years, sat in many "professional development" trainings and this has (by far)been one of the most professional, practical and relevant courses I have taken. I expected to get some tips and ideas for using literature to teach empathy and critical thinking skills, but this course provided me (and my students) with so much more. Karly Noel shared her expertise with the content and materials while also providing discounts, materials and links to ensure my success with this program, and its goals of building a empathetic community of future leaders and supporters for the betterment of all. I am forever grateful - thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

I cannot thank the RedRover Organization enough for their assistance with my sister's dog. Jasper (a healthy 2 year old Chiuaua) accidentally darted out the front door and was hit by a car. It was very traumatic and Jasper ended up with a broken pelvis and many scrapes and cuts. Without surgical repair Jasper would not have survived. However, the thanks to RedRover Jasper was able to have the necessary surgery to repair his pelvis and will go on to live a full, normal happy life. Words cannot express the gratitude that me and Jasper's family feel. HUGE THANK YOU to RedRover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013

more

February 1, 2013

I am a Coordinator of services at a domestic violence shelter. We help individuals with providing a safe, confidential place to go when they are trying to get away from an abusive relationship. We received a call from a victim and she stated that she was living in her car because she could no longer risk she and her "Angels" life by staying in the home with the abuser. The victim spoke about how she was in a deadly tornado not too long ago and that she ended up in this area because she had no where else to live once she lost her home. She spoke about how she took safe refuge to a closet in her home and that when they came out once the storm passed all she had left was her father's flag.She spoke about how blessed she felt to still be living and how she knows that no matter what comes her way that she continue to press forward. Unfortunately she now finds herself in the midst of another dangerous storm needing to a safe place to go but is not sure what is available for she and "angel". We approved them for dv services and informed her about what resources were available to assist with housing them both but how we were somewhat limited with just was available at the moment. She spoke about utilizing a back up plan to keep "Angel" in the car if she had to but we all knew that something had to be figured out. I contacted Red Rover and was so impressed with just how fast they responded and went to working to help us with getting boarding services until the victim could look at other safe and stable options for her loved one. It was such a joy to witness just how much relief and gratitude the victim displayed once she found out that "Angel" would be well cared for while she went to work and completed her goals to get them a new place. We can't say thank you enough to Red Rover and all of their supporters for providing " a shelter in the time of storm". Well done team!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer