Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
315 Reviews
1234.930165
| 1 ... 13 14 15...31 |
Write A Review
July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I took in a beagle dog that was with the Last Hope Rescue group out of Tallahassee because I didn't want to see the little guy end up in a shelter. I took him to my local vet to get his shots, heartworm and flea treatment only to find out he already had heartworms. I started a gofundme account to try and raise the money and I contacted RedRover. They responded and approved me for $100 within a 24 hour period which enabled me to start his heartworm treatment. With their help i'm halfway towards finishing his treatment so he can finish being neutered and go on to be adopted with a forever family! Thanks RedRover!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

When my best friend and constant companion, Jotti, developed open Pyometra, I was devastated. We had little money to pay for her emergency ovariohysterectomy (the emergency vet center wanted nearly $4,000). Time was an important factor, but the vast majority of vets are closed on Sundays. Refusing to sleep until my pup was taken care of, I spent my time researching Pyometra, vets, and ways to fund her surgery. RedRover's timing was simply amazing. The Humane Society would do Jotti's surgery for around $400 and, just as we were talking about payment, a representative from RedRover called. They funded about half of Jotti's surgery. Now, she's at home and recovering nicely. Needless to say, I owe Red Rover a great deal and will do what I can to ensure that they are repaid for their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes, though I will certainly volunteer in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

Red rover came to my rescue. My beloved dog, Big Dog has a tumor (non cancerous) that need to be removed long ago. Because of financial hardship I could not have the surgery and thought I would have to put my friend to sleep. I was so sad. I started to Google to see if I could find help. I did through Red Rover. I contacted them on a Tuesday and was instructed to complete an application which was very straight forward and simple. This was very important due to my frame of mind!! I sent it back to them. I was contacted the very next day and given further instructions to complete the application. I did this immediately. My vets office and Red Rover worked together and made it happen. Red River approved a grant to save my sweet friend. His surgery is scheduled to be done August 13th. This happened in a matter of 3 days. They will mail a check directly to my vet taking 7-10 business days. I cannot recommend Red Rover highly enough. They are quick and to the point. They get things done efficiently. Anyone looking to donate to an animal organization should absolutely consider this one. They are angels on earth and I and Big Dog are forever grateful. Sincerely. Susan Utterback indianapolis IN. If you want more information you may contact me at susanutterback55@gmail.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change. They are quick to respond, they work with you for information, and then with you vet. You have the responsibility of responding quick. I guarantee they will match the speed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Red Rover was instrumental in helping our organization get the funding needed for my foster dog, Preston's surgery. He had been neglected and in pretty bad shape when he came into foster care. He had been diagnosed with possible bladder stones 3 years before, but his owners never did anything to help him. When we got him an xray confirmed the presence of significant bladder stones. The surgery was more expensive than the norm because Preston had been allowed to eat only people food and was overweight. Just like with people, it makes surgery more risky. We were able to raise some of the funding through a fundraising campaign, but not enough. The Red Rover grant process was not overly complex and they were incredibly responsive. Within 2 days, the grant was approved! I will definitely be contributing some of my own personal funds so that other dogs, like Preston can be helped in the future. Thanks Red Rover!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I went to the shelter with my elderly mother to find her a companion to keep her company. We knew that Tippy had heartworms and that she had been a puppy mill dog but she seemed healthy at the time. She was spayed the following day and sent home. For the next two weeks she vomited and had diarrhea off and on and both were tinged with blood. She wouldn't eat or even get out of bed. We took her to the vet several times and ran up a hefty vet bill. The wonderful vet finally figured out that she had an intestinal parasite and cured her. But, we still had to deal with the heartworms ! My mother is on SSI and I am newly self employed so neither of us knew what we were going to do ! I started researching and wrote to over 10 organizations that claimed to help with vet bills. Only two responded ! The first one was Red Rover. They offered to help with her heartworm treatment right away. I was so happy that they actually cared and responded as quick as they did. Thank You so much for helping us save Tippy's life and Thank you for all that you do to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

Yesterday my cat Apollo was fighting for his life. Today he is getting the treatment to save his life thanks to RedRover and all the wonderful people that work there. Apollo and I are forever grateful and anyone looking to donate money for an amazing cause; you won't find a more deserving organization that RedRover! The people working there are very passionate about the lives of your animals and they provide fast and efficient care all the while saving lives! I couldn't be happier with the assistance RedRover has given Apollo and our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing! The organization is PERFECT! Please donate or help them out anyway you can!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

We are non profit working for disabled and for their families and livestock in vulnerable communities in flood affected areas in Pakistan. Floods in 2010 caused heavy destruction in the area and hundreds of animals died due to Emergency and there was no preparedness before floods and during floods there is no proper evacuation process carried out by the government and local poor people who depend on livestock for their livelihood loose most of the animals during floods.
we are happy to learn about RedRover and want to learn more about saving lives and care during emergency.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

me and my beagle use to be very active going for long walks and to doggie parks and on trips i became disabled because of severe back and neck problems .that ended our outside activity .but my husband put up a fence for pete my beagle so he has run of a acre but he dont play outside because he wants to be by my side.hes the best friend i ever had.pete has a hernia right beside his tail and its large .now it is preventing him from going to bathroom. so i took him to vet and she said the only thing that would help is surgery.1500.00 we barely make it from month to month i begged for help so my baby would not die.it was a miracle a god send redrover jumped right in holding my hand all the way .thank you red rover pete is schedulded for surgery 6/26 .these people are truly angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

you cant change perfect

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

RedRover was essential in saving my dog's life! She had a intestinal blockage and received the immediate care she needed with help from RedRover. Thank God for angels like RedRover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

I took the RedRover Readers training with Karly Noel through HSUS University in Februrary, 2013. Karly is clearly dedicated to her craft and facilitated a very informative training. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but left the training feeling energized and inspired to learn and do more. I have my first humane education reading at an upcoming Pet Expo, and I'm as excited as a kid going to Disneyland! I was so impressed with Karly and RedRover that I asked Karly to come and speak to a restorative justice class at CSUEB, focusing on empathy. She was a dynamic speaker and the students responded well to her presentation. I highly recommend her for class talks! I’m so glad there is an organization like RedRover that provide many valuable services to the community. Thank you to all the RedRover volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish there were more of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer