Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
278 Reviews
1234.924465
| 1 ... 13 14 15...28 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2013

more

February 9, 2013

I have been a teacher for more than 33 years, sat in many "professional development" trainings and this has (by far)been one of the most professional, practical and relevant courses I have taken. I expected to get some tips and ideas for using literature to teach empathy and critical thinking skills, but this course provided me (and my students) with so much more. Karly Noel shared her expertise with the content and materials while also providing discounts, materials and links to ensure my success with this program, and its goals of building a empathetic community of future leaders and supporters for the betterment of all. I am forever grateful - thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2013

more

February 4, 2013

I cannot thank the RedRover Organization enough for their assistance with my sister's dog. Jasper (a healthy 2 year old Chiuaua) accidentally darted out the front door and was hit by a car. It was very traumatic and Jasper ended up with a broken pelvis and many scrapes and cuts. Without surgical repair Jasper would not have survived. However, the thanks to RedRover Jasper was able to have the necessary surgery to repair his pelvis and will go on to live a full, normal happy life. Words cannot express the gratitude that me and Jasper's family feel. HUGE THANK YOU to RedRover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2013

more

February 1, 2013

I am a Coordinator of services at a domestic violence shelter. We help individuals with providing a safe, confidential place to go when they are trying to get away from an abusive relationship. We received a call from a victim and she stated that she was living in her car because she could no longer risk she and her "Angels" life by staying in the home with the abuser. The victim spoke about how she was in a deadly tornado not too long ago and that she ended up in this area because she had no where else to live once she lost her home. She spoke about how she took safe refuge to a closet in her home and that when they came out once the storm passed all she had left was her father's flag.She spoke about how blessed she felt to still be living and how she knows that no matter what comes her way that she continue to press forward. Unfortunately she now finds herself in the midst of another dangerous storm needing to a safe place to go but is not sure what is available for she and "angel". We approved them for dv services and informed her about what resources were available to assist with housing them both but how we were somewhat limited with just was available at the moment. She spoke about utilizing a back up plan to keep "Angel" in the car if she had to but we all knew that something had to be figured out. I contacted Red Rover and was so impressed with just how fast they responded and went to working to help us with getting boarding services until the victim could look at other safe and stable options for her loved one. It was such a joy to witness just how much relief and gratitude the victim displayed once she found out that "Angel" would be well cared for while she went to work and completed her goals to get them a new place. We can't say thank you enough to Red Rover and all of their supporters for providing " a shelter in the time of storm". Well done team!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

My name is Amber and my baby Trust was very sick with a vaginal prolapse. I contacted RedRover and Esperanza called me the next day, we discussed what was going on with Trust and my financial issues. They ended up helping out with a significant donation and I was able to get Trust the surgery she needed to save her life! We are very thankful to RedRover and those who have donated! Thank you all for doing such a great job!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 18, 2013

more

January 18, 2013

On 1/10/13 (Thurs) morning my mom and I saw blood droppings on the tile floor in the kitchen. At first we thought our dog Simba had a bladder infection because he was peeing blood. We took him to the Tampa Bay Vet Hospital in Largo, FL. The doctor ran several tests, then we found out that Simba has ITP/Immune Mediiated Thrombocytopenia, he had NO platelets in his blood. We were so upset because he was so sick and we could not afford paying his vet bill. I contacting RedRover that night. On Friday morning a Angel contacted us. Laurel Meleski, was so sweet, and helpful to us. By that night, they donated some money towards his vet bill. The following Monday she called us again to find out how Simba was. This really made both of feel so cared for. Simba is now home and getting better. We are so thankful for RedRover for everything they did for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I rescue senior and terminally ill dogs and give them palliative and hospice care. Usually the rescues I work with can manage the vet bills, but not always. One Saturday night I got a call from a volunteer in a Baltimore shelter. There was a 15 year old (more or less) cocker spaniel, and if she was still there in the morning she'd die. I said yes, sight unseen. Twinkie arrived at my house that night, and she seemed in pretty good spirits. But, she had the worst teeth I've ever seen. Even the vet couldn't tell how many she'd lost and how many were just rotted through and through. The infection caused her to have a chronic cough - sometimes she'd cough for half an hour straight. Her breath, to be honest and graphic, smelled like poop. In our house she thrived emotionally and is one of the most affectionate dogs I'd ever seen - and she'd rear up for pets and hugs, and people would turn away because they smelled her breath. Driving - in December! - we had to do with the windows open. She needed a dental, that's for sure. But, before we could do that, Twink needed to get her thyroid levels up and needed meds and another blood test for that. Vet care in this part of the country isn't cheap - even with the rescue discount from the vet, we were still talking about possibly $600 or more. The southern, out of state rescue that committed to Twinkie didn't have the funds, and I fundraised as best as I could, but I'm not great at that and I'm new at it.

RedRover was amazing. First, they were unbelievably responsive. Within 48 hours of my application, I had a phone call from E., one of the RedRover case managers. She outlined the program and let me know additional information and documentation she needed from me, and I was pleased to see how well they do their due diligence. E. was also encouraging in my own fundraising efforts, giving me advice and tips. Some of the information needed to come from the vet, and where there were some bureaucratic challenges on the part of being able to reach the vet and get the info to the right place, etc. (all the issues were from our side, not RedRover's), E. was very patient. Deadlines were clear, and communication was key. I believe it was not even 10 days after I applied for a grant, that I received the commitment email from E. on behalf of RedRover. They usually provide small grants, and pay the vets directly, thus helping to ensure that people aren't using animals to simply generate funds.

I love that this organization is committed to the idea that no one should have to give up their animal, or let them die, because they can't afford vet care. I love that this organization is willing to help out a 15 year old dog.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013

more

January 17, 2013

We really appreciate the help an kindness we received from the RedRover Relief program! They were excellent to work with and were more than willing to help in any way the could! Thanks again!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013

more

January 17, 2013

execellent organization that also addresses the problem of dogs left in hot cars outside stores ect.have available reminders to place under windshield wiper.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 14, 2013

more

January 14, 2013

Little, the stray neighborhood cat was able able to get help and walk again thanks to Redrover. His broken hip would have been the end of his days without help from the people at Redrover. They worked tirelessly , keeping the communication open and not letting anything slip through the cracks. This made all the difference.

He is in search of a forever home, but is living comfortably with me and several other cats until we find him a perfect spot.

Thank you for all of your help with all the animals and their human companions.
Penny

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

My wife and I have been blessed to be able to place approx. 40 animals we have found into good homes, and up to now have been able to absorb the cost.
But, Two days ago we foung a beautiful black cat sitting about a foot from a busy street.
The cat was sitting, but mostly unresponsive to
us... I thought perhaps it had been hit by a vehicle/
We took the cat immediately to the vet where x-rays were done. They found that the cat had ingested aluminum and small rodent bones and also has a broken leg. The vet did not want to schedule surgery without the cost being paid up front. We had already spent 225.00 on the cat, but now needed more money to get the surgery started.
my wife and i went home and prayed about it, we asked God for his help, and then set out to do as much as we could as well.
The next day we contacted redRover for possible assistan
I spoke with Rachael @ RedRover who was very kind and pleasant to talk with. Before the end of the day, they had agree'd to help in a substantial way, and thus allowing surgery to take place this afternoon. We are very thankful to God and RedRover for serious help in time of need. Gid will bless them for it - I have no doubt. Thank you so much RedRover, Nathan and Sheila Elliott Lexington NC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer