Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
295 Reviews
1234.925425
| 1 ... 13 14 15...29 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

Thanks to red rover and the $150 grant I was able to get my dog into surgery within the the week
because I did not have the the whole funds on my own.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you RedRover, for helping me with financing my chocolate lab's surgery. Kiana went in this morning and everything went well. I am relieved I could get her this much needed surgery with your support. She is now in recovery and doing well! Mimi & Kiana

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Among the many things I have done in my life one of the most rewarding was that I owned and operated an Animal Sanctuary from approximately 2000-2009. I saved many abused and abandoned little creatures and spent thousands of dollars out of my own pocket to accomplish this daunting task!

Due to a vast array of horrible personal experiences, (that I will not bore you with), I was forced to give up my Sanctuary when the bank foreclosed on the home in which I was living. I moved to a one-bedroom apartment for disabled people of low-income. I was able to bring one of my saved cats with me. His mane is Ocelot and he is my best friend.

On April 11, 2013 at a "routine" office veterinary visit, a tumor was discovered at the back of Ocelot's mouth on the gum-line. It had to be removed and biopsied. The April 11th bill was $266.03! The estimate for the surgery was $516.00, (exclusive of any extrusions that might need to be performed after the doctor had Ocelot under anesthesia)! I paid the first bill but since I live on a Social Security Disability check, I did not know how to pay for the surgery. I needed a miracle.

I filled out a RedRover Relief Grant Application on April 18, 2013 and, (very near tears), spoke to Rachel at RedRover to answer a few questions that she had. Later that day I received an email from Rachel stating that RedRover had approved a grant that would provide enough money for the vet to agree to the surgery!

Naturally, the vet wanted MORE, which I have been able to obtain through two additional rescue organizations.

Thanks to RedRover my best friend Ocelot will not die!!! There are no words to express my heartfelt thanks to the people at this wonderful, caring organization!

Miracles DO happen!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took the RedRover Readers certification program at the Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI last weekend, and I have to say that I am extremely impressed with the program. They have an excellent mission and are very well organized to accomplish their goals. If anyone is interested in humane education, or one of the 3 other services they have to offer, please check out RedRover. Karly Noel, the educational manager for the RedReader program, is very personable and knowledgeable. I'm proud to be a part of the RedRover Readers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my cat Pandora was sick and I had no money to get her to the vet, RedRover.org stepped up.

Their caring extended far beyond offering funds. A RedRover representative contacted me via phone and email the same day that I sent the application in. She kept in regular contact with me by
phone checking on Pandora's progress.

Pandora is on the mend and getting better. I owe a debt of gratitude to the folks at RedRovere for their caring concern and dedication to helping animals and their companion people!

Kitty M.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Red Rover Relief was truly a blessing to our family. Our dear border collie Aurora was diagnosed with a large bladder stone that needed surgery to be removed before obstruction occurred. My husband has been unemployed for almost a year and we have a 4 month old baby boy. We struggle weekly just to put food on the table and gas in my car to get to work. We were devastated to learn of this news because we knew we would not be able to afford the procedure. I probably had like $3 in my bank acccount. Red Rover was able to give us a grant that saved Aurora and significantly helped with the cost of the surgery. They were very kind and really did care about helping our precious family member. Aurora received her surgery yesterday and is recovering well. We are forever thankful for this organization and know she may not be around if it was not for their financial assistance. THANK YOU!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 30, 2010

I have been a volunteer since 2005 and it is by far the most rewarding volunteer work I do (I also volunteer @ the womens prison and with people who have disabilities). Each time I have been deployed... more

April 6, 2013

I have volunteered for Red Rover over the years as well as contributed $$. I have served as a volunteer for many organizations (& continue to do so) and they (Red Rover) are the best at keeping in touch with volunteers on an ongoing basis! Most organizations I volunteer for TRY to stay in contact but Red Rover is exceptional even when I haven't been an active volunteer. Additionally, they keep volunteers aware of training opportunites to enhance a volunteer's skills.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 30, 2010

I have been a volunteer since 2005 and it is by far the most rewarding volunteer work I do (I also volunteer @ the womens prison and with people who have disabilities). Each time I have been deployed - I'm been incredulous at the amount of detail, organization and preparation that is passed on to the volunteer before hand. This is amazing as these are emergency situations - not something that folks get much notice on. The accomandations provided are always good and again, the organization during the deployment is great. Volunteers are appreciated and are able to provide feedback during the deployment in order to make changes or whatever else needs adjusting. What makes the experience so rewarding to me is the number of lives I can impact in a short period of time :). Finally, at the end of a 'deployment' - we are recognized for our work; follow up is completed by UAN. I can't recognize this organization highly enough!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The results I have experience are the number of animals provided excellent care/vetting/evaluation which has resulted in their successful placement in foster homes or other rescue groups.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

I found Red Rover through the Mosby Foundatation. I sent an email and laurel a very nice lady from redrover called me almost immediately. Prior to her calling she called my Vet to get all of my Great Danes information for his surgery which I have scheduled for this Friday. Butch has to be neutered as soon as possible because of urinating blood and an enlarged prostate, now his surgery is a lil more involved due to him being a chryptorchid. This is when one of the testicles do not descend during his growth. So there complications involved now when they need to go in and find the little guy to get it out and prevent future cancer. I am currently not working and being that red rover donated a grant I was more than happy because every penny counts when you have a pup that you love so much. Butch came to me at a time in my life when i needed to get well and now im returning the favor. I want to say thank you redrover and all its volunteers for helping his surgery happen soon ..... God Bless! We love you
Marilyn, Butch the Great Dane and Tommy

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2013

more

March 30, 2013

I just wanted to write a review to thank orginazations like red rover I have a pittbull that I have had for 4 years now I noticed he was having such a hard time breathing he can barely walk a foot without having to stop and gasp for air I took him to the vet only to find out he has heart worms really bad and I was told the treatment would be 1000 dollars and I have 2 little kids to take care of so I don't have the money to spend I never expected this to happen to my poor tank but I started researching and had no idea about grants for your pet but I came across red rover and I applied unfortunately I did not receive a grant because they are out of funding but its the thought that they care enough to help if they could I will find the money somehow to help tank but as soon as I get him taken are of I will for sure be donating to red rover and other organizations because I under stand how it feels to want to help your best friend and not be able to so thank you for trying to help I will donate as soon as I can

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2013

more

March 26, 2013

Red Rover helped me keep my dog alive. He had to have a surgery and we were not able to pay for it all. They were very helpful and kind. I never thought I would need the help of a charitable company for my dog, but I was glad to find out that help was available. And the application was so easy to fill out. Thank you to all the donors who made this possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer