Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
322 Reviews
1234.931685
Write A Review
August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

A few months ago I found a dog wandering in a swamp, half starved, lost, sad, and with a wound that looked like he had been "bumped" by a car. I took him to my vet who tried for several weeks to treat the wound with antibiotics and it worked for a while; however, a few weeks ago the spot started to get larger and I took my "Chance" to a new vet for a second opinion. She immediately recognized the spot as a tumor and recommended surgery. I contacted a friend of mine who has worked with several rescue organizations and recommended that I apply for a RedRover gift. These guys responded immediately, and Chance had his second chance within a week. The staff is friendly and compassionate. They truly do care about the animals they serve. I can't say or do enough to thank them! Chance and I are very satisfied and he's so happy to be rid of his tumor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, these guys rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

Someone personally wrote me an e-mail after the first time I gave to this charity. I was very well surprised. I am grateful for the person's appreciation of me and I would also like to volunteer for the organization.

The page is very well organized, also. I like that about the web
page.

Even if I was not able to give a great high stupendous amount, as I think of the word "donor" to mean, I still read a personal thank you note of gratitude. I give to numerous charities, and to me her e-mail makes a difference. I will definitely give to this charity another time when I have teh money back to give to animals in charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would simply post a billboard on the side of the road and make it about this particular charity instead of one that has nothing to do with animals. I wish that people and charities were advertised on the TV and before movies at the AMC and the other big screens. Animals need to be given so much more recognition! Honestly, this is all that I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

Very rewarding..get our younger children involed ....I want to see more fundrasing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find more people to help....and get more people vets in voled

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

In July, someone came into the animal hospital where I work with a puppy that had been hit by a car. His femur and femoral shaft were broken and the owner decided to euthanize the puppy, rather than have a puppy that "couldn't walk". My family decided to adopt the puppy. We named him Babe and he is a complete joy! However, with three children of our own and three children that we have legal custody of, we just could not afford the $600 surgery that Babe so desperately needed. After applying for services, Laurel called me right away. She was very easy to get in touch with when I had questions. Thanks to Red Rover, Babe will be getting his surgery! Thank you SO much Laurel, and everyone else at Red Rover!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

Thank you so much, Red Rover (and Rachel) for helping Petey with her heartworm treatment costs. Petey was abandoned in my neighborhood, and your assistance will help me offset the substantial costs of nursing her back to health to get her ready for her forever home. You made a big difference to me as I was trying to do the right thing for this special dog!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

Thank you Red Rover! You saved Kiki's life. Laurel was so great to work with and was very proactive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

This message is for everyone and the Red Rover Staff, Thank you so much for helping save my beloved cat Bam, he had 3 abscessed teeth removed by the Downtown Animal Care Center, on Thursday the 25th of July. It has been 4 days since his surgery and he is already eating a can of food a day and showing displays of affection, he even let me brush and pet him in my lap, something he hasn't tolerated for the past month, while he was sick with infected teeth. I am so thankful to have an organization like Red Rover and the generosity of the Downtown Animal Care Centers employee, (Kerry the dental technician) for donating their services and time to assist with financial help when I was unable to provide proper care for my best friend and beloved pet Bam. I have told my story to all my family of friends, and encourage them to donate money to the Red Rover relief fund and to support our local shelters whenever possible. Bam and myself thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for your generosity and support. Best Regards, Jennifer Venrick and Bam

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only I would do to help Red Rover, is to get more people and corporations involved to donate money, so this wonderful organization could help more animals everywhere.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I took in a beagle dog that was with the Last Hope Rescue group out of Tallahassee because I didn't want to see the little guy end up in a shelter. I took him to my local vet to get his shots, heartworm and flea treatment only to find out he already had heartworms. I started a gofundme account to try and raise the money and I contacted RedRover. They responded and approved me for $100 within a 24 hour period which enabled me to start his heartworm treatment. With their help i'm halfway towards finishing his treatment so he can finish being neutered and go on to be adopted with a forever family! Thanks RedRover!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

When my best friend and constant companion, Jotti, developed open Pyometra, I was devastated. We had little money to pay for her emergency ovariohysterectomy (the emergency vet center wanted nearly $4,000). Time was an important factor, but the vast majority of vets are closed on Sundays. Refusing to sleep until my pup was taken care of, I spent my time researching Pyometra, vets, and ways to fund her surgery. RedRover's timing was simply amazing. The Humane Society would do Jotti's surgery for around $400 and, just as we were talking about payment, a representative from RedRover called. They funded about half of Jotti's surgery. Now, she's at home and recovering nicely. Needless to say, I owe Red Rover a great deal and will do what I can to ensure that they are repaid for their services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes, though I will certainly volunteer in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

Red rover came to my rescue. My beloved dog, Big Dog has a tumor (non cancerous) that need to be removed long ago. Because of financial hardship I could not have the surgery and thought I would have to put my friend to sleep. I was so sad. I started to Google to see if I could find help. I did through Red Rover. I contacted them on a Tuesday and was instructed to complete an application which was very straight forward and simple. This was very important due to my frame of mind!! I sent it back to them. I was contacted the very next day and given further instructions to complete the application. I did this immediately. My vets office and Red Rover worked together and made it happen. Red River approved a grant to save my sweet friend. His surgery is scheduled to be done August 13th. This happened in a matter of 3 days. They will mail a check directly to my vet taking 7-10 business days. I cannot recommend Red Rover highly enough. They are quick and to the point. They get things done efficiently. Anyone looking to donate to an animal organization should absolutely consider this one. They are angels on earth and I and Big Dog are forever grateful. Sincerely. Susan Utterback indianapolis IN. If you want more information you may contact me at susanutterback55@gmail.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change. They are quick to respond, they work with you for information, and then with you vet. You have the responsibility of responding quick. I guarantee they will match the speed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer