Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
292 Reviews
1234.924665
| 1 ... 13 14 15...29 |
Write A Review
April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took the RedRover Readers certification program at the Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI last weekend, and I have to say that I am extremely impressed with the program. They have an excellent mission and are very well organized to accomplish their goals. If anyone is interested in humane education, or one of the 3 other services they have to offer, please check out RedRover. Karly Noel, the educational manager for the RedReader program, is very personable and knowledgeable. I'm proud to be a part of the RedRover Readers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my cat Pandora was sick and I had no money to get her to the vet, RedRover.org stepped up.

Their caring extended far beyond offering funds. A RedRover representative contacted me via phone and email the same day that I sent the application in. She kept in regular contact with me by
phone checking on Pandora's progress.

Pandora is on the mend and getting better. I owe a debt of gratitude to the folks at RedRovere for their caring concern and dedication to helping animals and their companion people!

Kitty M.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Red Rover Relief was truly a blessing to our family. Our dear border collie Aurora was diagnosed with a large bladder stone that needed surgery to be removed before obstruction occurred. My husband has been unemployed for almost a year and we have a 4 month old baby boy. We struggle weekly just to put food on the table and gas in my car to get to work. We were devastated to learn of this news because we knew we would not be able to afford the procedure. I probably had like $3 in my bank acccount. Red Rover was able to give us a grant that saved Aurora and significantly helped with the cost of the surgery. They were very kind and really did care about helping our precious family member. Aurora received her surgery yesterday and is recovering well. We are forever thankful for this organization and know she may not be around if it was not for their financial assistance. THANK YOU!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 30, 2010

I have been a volunteer since 2005 and it is by far the most rewarding volunteer work I do (I also volunteer @ the womens prison and with people who have disabilities). Each time I have been deployed... more

April 6, 2013

I have volunteered for Red Rover over the years as well as contributed $$. I have served as a volunteer for many organizations (& continue to do so) and they (Red Rover) are the best at keeping in touch with volunteers on an ongoing basis! Most organizations I volunteer for TRY to stay in contact but Red Rover is exceptional even when I haven't been an active volunteer. Additionally, they keep volunteers aware of training opportunites to enhance a volunteer's skills.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 30, 2010

I have been a volunteer since 2005 and it is by far the most rewarding volunteer work I do (I also volunteer @ the womens prison and with people who have disabilities). Each time I have been deployed - I'm been incredulous at the amount of detail, organization and preparation that is passed on to the volunteer before hand. This is amazing as these are emergency situations - not something that folks get much notice on. The accomandations provided are always good and again, the organization during the deployment is great. Volunteers are appreciated and are able to provide feedback during the deployment in order to make changes or whatever else needs adjusting. What makes the experience so rewarding to me is the number of lives I can impact in a short period of time :). Finally, at the end of a 'deployment' - we are recognized for our work; follow up is completed by UAN. I can't recognize this organization highly enough!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The results I have experience are the number of animals provided excellent care/vetting/evaluation which has resulted in their successful placement in foster homes or other rescue groups.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

I found Red Rover through the Mosby Foundatation. I sent an email and laurel a very nice lady from redrover called me almost immediately. Prior to her calling she called my Vet to get all of my Great Danes information for his surgery which I have scheduled for this Friday. Butch has to be neutered as soon as possible because of urinating blood and an enlarged prostate, now his surgery is a lil more involved due to him being a chryptorchid. This is when one of the testicles do not descend during his growth. So there complications involved now when they need to go in and find the little guy to get it out and prevent future cancer. I am currently not working and being that red rover donated a grant I was more than happy because every penny counts when you have a pup that you love so much. Butch came to me at a time in my life when i needed to get well and now im returning the favor. I want to say thank you redrover and all its volunteers for helping his surgery happen soon ..... God Bless! We love you
Marilyn, Butch the Great Dane and Tommy

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 30, 2013

more

March 30, 2013

I just wanted to write a review to thank orginazations like red rover I have a pittbull that I have had for 4 years now I noticed he was having such a hard time breathing he can barely walk a foot without having to stop and gasp for air I took him to the vet only to find out he has heart worms really bad and I was told the treatment would be 1000 dollars and I have 2 little kids to take care of so I don't have the money to spend I never expected this to happen to my poor tank but I started researching and had no idea about grants for your pet but I came across red rover and I applied unfortunately I did not receive a grant because they are out of funding but its the thought that they care enough to help if they could I will find the money somehow to help tank but as soon as I get him taken are of I will for sure be donating to red rover and other organizations because I under stand how it feels to want to help your best friend and not be able to so thank you for trying to help I will donate as soon as I can

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2013

more

March 26, 2013

Red Rover helped me keep my dog alive. He had to have a surgery and we were not able to pay for it all. They were very helpful and kind. I never thought I would need the help of a charitable company for my dog, but I was glad to find out that help was available. And the application was so easy to fill out. Thank you to all the donors who made this possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

Thanks a million to Redrover for helping my little Dachshund Buba when we couldn't afford to have some rotten teeth removed .Bubba has three canine teeth left. Redrover stepped up with a grant of $150. Thankfully we were able to pay the rest of the bill. Buba has been on a soft dog food and will always be on soft food. Buba is free from pain now. Thank you so much for the help Redrover, hopefully Buba will have many more years to come. Silver Bluff Animal Hospital did a great job also and I appreciate all they've done for Buba.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 19, 2013

more

March 19, 2013

I find it amazing that almost all of the reviews are 5 star and awe inspiring. I wrote them last year in desperate need to help save a stray cat's life. The cat had a large slice across his chest. We had no income and it had started to rot his chest muscle. They refused to help me and the cat died as a result. I no longer support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 18, 2013

more

March 18, 2013

My dog's name is Snowball. She had a large mass between her eyes. It needed to be removed. I would not have been able to have her surgery done if it wasn't for Red Rover. They were so kind and helpful that no words can express my gratitude. It has only been 5 days since her surgery and Snowball is now eating on her own and is doing so much better than she was. I thank God for Red Rover and their assistance. The lady that I worked with was Laurel and she was so kind. There is no words to convey my gratitude to them God Bless Red Rover. Sherri

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer