Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
322 Reviews
1234.931685
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 31, 2013

I want to Thank Red Rover.org and Laurel in particular. My new little dog Hannah, was rescued from a puppy mill. She had spent almost 5 of her 6 years in horrid conditions with little human contact an... more

September 19, 2013

I was given a small dog that was rescued from a law enforcement and Humane Society raid on a "Puppy Mill". Little "Hannah" had been there for most of her 6 years. When I recieved her I was told she had little health care. She was in great need of dental work. I took her to my Vetinarian who estimated that she would need to remove 4 teeth and as many as 8. He gave me a written estimate of cost for her care. The high end amount was $360.00. I am disabled and live on a fixed income that is not very much. I did manage to get the Money for the high end estimate. I took Hannah in for her dental surgery. They called me after the work was done and let me know she was doing fine. They also told me that they ended up removing 21 teeth. An adult dog should have 42 teeth. They also told me that the cost was going to be an additional $150.00 more. I was dumbfounded. How was I going to pay this extra money. I found RedRover from a local charity (in NC). I e-mailed RedRover and within a few hours I got a phone call from a very kind and helpful woman named Laurel. She had all my information and was calling to tell me that RedRover could pay $150.00 for Hannah. The application was easy to fill out and I had explained my story to them. They were real life savers. It would have taken me months to pay off that balance on top of the $360.00 I had managed to save up. Laurel called the vet and they worked out payment for me. I was and am very grateful for RedRover. Without thier help, I would have had to surrender my poor little dog. Today Hannah is out of pain. She is eating whatever I give her. She can even eat those dry dog biscuits. She no longer has any infections from her mouth. She is a very friendly happy little dog. She stays close to me and has really become a social butterfly even after the horrid conditions she was living in before she came to me. I'm sure if she could talk, she would thanki RedRover and Laurel herself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing except to let others know about the great service and help I got from RedRover. They answered me very quickly. Acted as a go-between with my vet. They paid the vet promptly. The whole transaction was very easy and done very quickly. Hannah could have gotten very ill had we have to had waited for a solution. Laurel was very sweet and caring and did a wonderful job for her organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

I want to Thank Red Rover.org and Laurel in particular. My new little dog Hannah, was rescued from a puppy mill. She had spent almost 5 of her 6 years in horrid conditions with little human contact and almost no vetinary care. The lady who rescued her, knew that Hannah was just what I was looking for in a dog. She was right. I got Hannah home this past April. I knew she needed dental work. Got an estimate of $250.00 to $360.00 to remove at least 4 teeth and possibly 8. I contacted Red Rover, and within a day, they had answered my request and donated $150.00 towards Hannah sugery. I also recieved a donation from The local Blue Ridge Humane Society. Hannah had her surgery on July 26th, 2013. The Vet, Dr. Kevin at All Saint's Animal Hospital removed 21 of poor Hannah's teeth. He said she was lucky that the infections didn't spread to her heart. Today Hannah is doing well. She is still on antibiotics and Pain Meds, but she is eating soft food and is up and around and almost back to her good old self. The expenses were more than expected, but with Laurel's help, I am able to make payments to pay off the balance of her bill. I am very grateful that Red Rover was able to help Hannah and myself. Now Hannah will be a healthy little friend and is no longer in pain. Thank you again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes. They were very prompt in answering my request. The helped me deal with the vet. Laurel was very kind and compassionate toward my situation. She was truly pleased that she could help me out finacially. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I can attest to the fact that this charity helps real people like me to afford their pet bills for pets who are really in need. They are also very professional and helpful and RESPONSIBLE in checking with vets to make sure that recipients of their grants need the treatment. I hope to one day have the money to donate and give back to this charity in the way that they gave to me and my sweet pup, Coco.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Our bloodhound is suffering from pancreatitis and is not doing well, they have helped far more than expected with treatment and we are able to keep treating him to fight this illness. The staff has been so exceptionally friendly and completely understanding. I was in tears when they granted us money to help for our pet's weekend treatment. I am forever grateful to Red Rover for doing this for our baby. They are definately top notch and contacted us within hours of applying and explaing our emergency situation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I rescued a beautiful & smart young lab who wanted nothing more than to feel the warmth & security of love. I took her for a physical & she tested positive for heartworms. The up front cost of treatment was more than I had & my heart was heavy with worry for this sweet baby. I reached out to RedRover for help. Laurel & Rachel were so sweet, kind & understanding. They made the application process painless & RedRover made a heartfelt donation to help save my sweet girl's life! I will forever be grateful and will pay it forward! Thank you RedRover, Laurel, Rachel, and all the beautiful donors out there who understand the unconditional love our furry friends give us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I reached out to RedRover for help with my baby. She had gotten very sick, extremely fast. She was diagnosed with HGE and the cost became overwhelming. I was afraid for my girl Zoe, but more stressed by how I was going to afford her care. This organization responded quickly and acted just as fast. I am more than greatful for the assistance and compassion I received from them. Thank you all so much for all you have done, not just for my Zoe, but for all the babies you have helped!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I called RedRover for help with a rescue dog that was not in the best shape. She was a very sad, abused, neglected girl. We incured quite a bit of costs in getting her back on her feet. When we ask if RedRover if they could help her with treatment of her heartworms, they responded quickly and with great compassion. I am very thankful for thier help and respectful treatment. Great organization, very well run and nice, thoughtful people working with the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I didn't have anything happen that would lead me to believe anything should be changed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization. Our sweet, very active, 3 year old dog escaped from our backyard and was hit by a vehicle. He was quite banged up and worst of all, could not walk. The vet could save him but he needed surgery. We had already been struggling financially and were having a terrible time coming up with all of the money for the surgery he needed. I contacted Red Rover and they called me back within an hour. They were extremely compassionate. Our vet's office had no problems speaking with their representative. Red Rover was able to provide our vet a grant promise within a few hours so our dog could have surgery the same day. This is a truly awesome organization!! I plan on donating to them in the future when we are in a better financial position.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

We can't say enough about just how amazing this organization is! Our 11 month old German Shepherd, Abraxus, was rushed to the vet with a fever of unknown origin. 3 days later, along with a bill that was already surpassing anything we could afford to pay up front, he was diagnosed with having an intussusception and needed surgery. I contacted Redrover to help with the upfront cost the clinic needed. They didn't hesitate, and helped me the same day! Thank you for helping save our family pet!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have a young male cat named Chuck who is a very friendly and loving cat. He was diagnosed with a urinary blockage causing him severe pain and discomfort to the point where the vet told us he would not make it through the night. He was admitted to a local emergency animal vet close to me and they proceeded to operate on him almost right away. As we were discussing funds we became in financial trouble with the amount that everything was going to cost and RedRover was able to contribute to the emergency center. I spoke to one person, Laurel, the whole time while dealing with RedRover and she was very polite and communication between us was no problem at all even though the location was out of California and I live in Pennsylvania. She understood everything that was going on and worked with me while I got paperwork from the vet. Great friendly service and thank everyone involved in making RedRover a successful organization. Thank you again and keep making the world a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization, everything Laurel did was above and beyond.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I found a puppy that had been hit by a car. She has a broken femur and a broken jaw. The vet bills are huge but I couldn't just take her to the pound. I applied for a grant with RedRover and within hours they contacted me. I connected them to my vet and received approval for assistance within the hour. Amazing kindness and they will make a huge difference to this poor puppy and help me to get her well so she can be added to our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing. They are lifesavers for pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer