Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I rescued a beautiful & smart young lab who wanted nothing more than to feel the warmth & security of love. I took her for a physical & she tested positive for heartworms. The up front cost of treatment was more than I had & my heart was heavy with worry for this sweet baby. I reached out to RedRover for help. Laurel & Rachel were so sweet, kind & understanding. They made the application process painless & RedRover made a heartfelt donation to help save my sweet girl's life! I will forever be grateful and will pay it forward! Thank you RedRover, Laurel, Rachel, and all the beautiful donors out there who understand the unconditional love our furry friends give us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I reached out to RedRover for help with my baby. She had gotten very sick, extremely fast. She was diagnosed with HGE and the cost became overwhelming. I was afraid for my girl Zoe, but more stressed by how I was going to afford her care. This organization responded quickly and acted just as fast. I am more than greatful for the assistance and compassion I received from them. Thank you all so much for all you have done, not just for my Zoe, but for all the babies you have helped!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I called RedRover for help with a rescue dog that was not in the best shape. She was a very sad, abused, neglected girl. We incured quite a bit of costs in getting her back on her feet. When we ask if RedRover if they could help her with treatment of her heartworms, they responded quickly and with great compassion. I am very thankful for thier help and respectful treatment. Great organization, very well run and nice, thoughtful people working with the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I didn't have anything happen that would lead me to believe anything should be changed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization. Our sweet, very active, 3 year old dog escaped from our backyard and was hit by a vehicle. He was quite banged up and worst of all, could not walk. The vet could save him but he needed surgery. We had already been struggling financially and were having a terrible time coming up with all of the money for the surgery he needed. I contacted Red Rover and they called me back within an hour. They were extremely compassionate. Our vet's office had no problems speaking with their representative. Red Rover was able to provide our vet a grant promise within a few hours so our dog could have surgery the same day. This is a truly awesome organization!! I plan on donating to them in the future when we are in a better financial position.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

We can't say enough about just how amazing this organization is! Our 11 month old German Shepherd, Abraxus, was rushed to the vet with a fever of unknown origin. 3 days later, along with a bill that was already surpassing anything we could afford to pay up front, he was diagnosed with having an intussusception and needed surgery. I contacted Redrover to help with the upfront cost the clinic needed. They didn't hesitate, and helped me the same day! Thank you for helping save our family pet!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have a young male cat named Chuck who is a very friendly and loving cat. He was diagnosed with a urinary blockage causing him severe pain and discomfort to the point where the vet told us he would not make it through the night. He was admitted to a local emergency animal vet close to me and they proceeded to operate on him almost right away. As we were discussing funds we became in financial trouble with the amount that everything was going to cost and RedRover was able to contribute to the emergency center. I spoke to one person, Laurel, the whole time while dealing with RedRover and she was very polite and communication between us was no problem at all even though the location was out of California and I live in Pennsylvania. She understood everything that was going on and worked with me while I got paperwork from the vet. Great friendly service and thank everyone involved in making RedRover a successful organization. Thank you again and keep making the world a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization, everything Laurel did was above and beyond.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

I found a puppy that had been hit by a car. She has a broken femur and a broken jaw. The vet bills are huge but I couldn't just take her to the pound. I applied for a grant with RedRover and within hours they contacted me. I connected them to my vet and received approval for assistance within the hour. Amazing kindness and they will make a huge difference to this poor puppy and help me to get her well so she can be added to our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing. They are lifesavers for pets.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

A few months ago I found a dog wandering in a swamp, half starved, lost, sad, and with a wound that looked like he had been "bumped" by a car. I took him to my vet who tried for several weeks to treat the wound with antibiotics and it worked for a while; however, a few weeks ago the spot started to get larger and I took my "Chance" to a new vet for a second opinion. She immediately recognized the spot as a tumor and recommended surgery. I contacted a friend of mine who has worked with several rescue organizations and recommended that I apply for a RedRover gift. These guys responded immediately, and Chance had his second chance within a week. The staff is friendly and compassionate. They truly do care about the animals they serve. I can't say or do enough to thank them! Chance and I are very satisfied and he's so happy to be rid of his tumor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, these guys rock!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 11, 2013

more

August 11, 2013

Someone personally wrote me an e-mail after the first time I gave to this charity. I was very well surprised. I am grateful for the person's appreciation of me and I would also like to volunteer for the organization.

The page is very well organized, also. I like that about the web
page.

Even if I was not able to give a great high stupendous amount, as I think of the word "donor" to mean, I still read a personal thank you note of gratitude. I give to numerous charities, and to me her e-mail makes a difference. I will definitely give to this charity another time when I have teh money back to give to animals in charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization I would simply post a billboard on the side of the road and make it about this particular charity instead of one that has nothing to do with animals. I wish that people and charities were advertised on the TV and before movies at the AMC and the other big screens. Animals need to be given so much more recognition! Honestly, this is all that I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

Very rewarding..get our younger children involed ....I want to see more fundrasing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find more people to help....and get more people vets in voled

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer