Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
327 Reviews
1234.932725
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

RedRover has helped several of our clients (with severe finanacial difficulty) keep their much loved pet's after a catastrphic event, when faced with a large vet bill. Our doctors and staff donate as ... more

October 16, 2013

RedRover and the staff (Lauren) have been amazing...from all the way in California, they have assisted financially burdened clients at our clinic in PA, Quakertown Veterinary Clinic. Monies from our Angel Fund, RedRover, The Sanctuary at Haafsville and LHVNK have saved numerous stray, abandoned and animals in need. They are the very model of reaching far and helping all they can....Become a supporter today, you will be amazed at their good works!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

RedRover has helped several of our clients (with severe finanacial difficulty) keep their much loved pet's after a catastrphic event, when faced with a large vet bill. Our doctors and staff donate as much as we can, the staff take up personal donations and we try Facebook fundraisers to help too. RedRover also gave a donation to and abandoned dog that we raised money for and took care of and rehomed. We cannot say enough about this organization, the staff are professional and responsive and genuine....thank you RedRover for all that you have done and continue to do.....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they got more money!....and were better supported

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I recently took in my little dorkie Nickie when a neighbor abandoned her. The day I took her to the vet to be spayed, I learned my little sweet dog had one kidney that was swollen to about 4 times normal size. The vet said it would need to be removed and the surgery would be about $500.00. Of course this was upsetting news but once more I had no way to pay such a high bill and as I'm sure you all know vets do not like to make payment arrangements. I applied for Care Credit but was denied and so there I was out of options and facing the hard truth tha,t my baby needed surgery and I was helpless. Then, I found Red Rover in an internet search. Sort of as a last stitch effort I filled out the east online application and to be quite honest I did not expect a reply. The very next day I was contacted by Laurel who was so
concerned for my poor Nickie she asked a few simple questions and soon she told me she would love to help me and offered to grant $200.00 towards her surgery! Now my baby can be well and I don't have to face the guilt or shame of not being able to afford to help her. I am so thankful to this organization. I truly feel that they are a Godsend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Cocker Spaniel Rusty needed to have a total ear canal ablation due to chronic ear infection that were not responding to other treatments anymore, I was unemployed and unable to afford the surgery but he was in pain and I decided to apply for help with RedRover , they immediately answered my call for help and got in contact with my vet , a day later I got a call from them telling me that they were going to help, thanks to them and people who donate my dog was able to have the surgery today October 3rd , I am very grateful for the help I received from them and will also donate in the future

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I rescued a Yorkie from a foster/rescue in Louisiana after my daughter found him on Petfinder. Unfortunately, the foster/rescue wasn't up front with the health of this little guy. He had suffered in her care and was not healthy, He is going to require some extensive medical procedures and I refused to turn my back on the little guy. I had just incurred over 700.00 in expenses for two other dogs and was not prepared financially to spend the money needed to help the little guy. I am so thankful for the help RedRover has provided us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The RedRover organization saved my dogs leg and possibly her life. My dogs injury happened over night and we were struck with a bill out of the blue we could not afford. Not only did they help but responded back to us within the hour. They immediately started sending me everything I needed and reaching out to my Vet and ultimately saved my dog. This is an amazing organization and they truly care about the people and animals that need this type of help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 31, 2013

I want to Thank Red Rover.org and Laurel in particular. My new little dog Hannah, was rescued from a puppy mill. She had spent almost 5 of her 6 years in horrid conditions with little human contact an... more

September 19, 2013

I was given a small dog that was rescued from a law enforcement and Humane Society raid on a "Puppy Mill". Little "Hannah" had been there for most of her 6 years. When I recieved her I was told she had little health care. She was in great need of dental work. I took her to my Vetinarian who estimated that she would need to remove 4 teeth and as many as 8. He gave me a written estimate of cost for her care. The high end amount was $360.00. I am disabled and live on a fixed income that is not very much. I did manage to get the Money for the high end estimate. I took Hannah in for her dental surgery. They called me after the work was done and let me know she was doing fine. They also told me that they ended up removing 21 teeth. An adult dog should have 42 teeth. They also told me that the cost was going to be an additional $150.00 more. I was dumbfounded. How was I going to pay this extra money. I found RedRover from a local charity (in NC). I e-mailed RedRover and within a few hours I got a phone call from a very kind and helpful woman named Laurel. She had all my information and was calling to tell me that RedRover could pay $150.00 for Hannah. The application was easy to fill out and I had explained my story to them. They were real life savers. It would have taken me months to pay off that balance on top of the $360.00 I had managed to save up. Laurel called the vet and they worked out payment for me. I was and am very grateful for RedRover. Without thier help, I would have had to surrender my poor little dog. Today Hannah is out of pain. She is eating whatever I give her. She can even eat those dry dog biscuits. She no longer has any infections from her mouth. She is a very friendly happy little dog. She stays close to me and has really become a social butterfly even after the horrid conditions she was living in before she came to me. I'm sure if she could talk, she would thanki RedRover and Laurel herself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing except to let others know about the great service and help I got from RedRover. They answered me very quickly. Acted as a go-between with my vet. They paid the vet promptly. The whole transaction was very easy and done very quickly. Hannah could have gotten very ill had we have to had waited for a solution. Laurel was very sweet and caring and did a wonderful job for her organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

I want to Thank Red Rover.org and Laurel in particular. My new little dog Hannah, was rescued from a puppy mill. She had spent almost 5 of her 6 years in horrid conditions with little human contact and almost no vetinary care. The lady who rescued her, knew that Hannah was just what I was looking for in a dog. She was right. I got Hannah home this past April. I knew she needed dental work. Got an estimate of $250.00 to $360.00 to remove at least 4 teeth and possibly 8. I contacted Red Rover, and within a day, they had answered my request and donated $150.00 towards Hannah sugery. I also recieved a donation from The local Blue Ridge Humane Society. Hannah had her surgery on July 26th, 2013. The Vet, Dr. Kevin at All Saint's Animal Hospital removed 21 of poor Hannah's teeth. He said she was lucky that the infections didn't spread to her heart. Today Hannah is doing well. She is still on antibiotics and Pain Meds, but she is eating soft food and is up and around and almost back to her good old self. The expenses were more than expected, but with Laurel's help, I am able to make payments to pay off the balance of her bill. I am very grateful that Red Rover was able to help Hannah and myself. Now Hannah will be a healthy little friend and is no longer in pain. Thank you again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes. They were very prompt in answering my request. The helped me deal with the vet. Laurel was very kind and compassionate toward my situation. She was truly pleased that she could help me out finacially. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I can attest to the fact that this charity helps real people like me to afford their pet bills for pets who are really in need. They are also very professional and helpful and RESPONSIBLE in checking with vets to make sure that recipients of their grants need the treatment. I hope to one day have the money to donate and give back to this charity in the way that they gave to me and my sweet pup, Coco.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Our bloodhound is suffering from pancreatitis and is not doing well, they have helped far more than expected with treatment and we are able to keep treating him to fight this illness. The staff has been so exceptionally friendly and completely understanding. I was in tears when they granted us money to help for our pet's weekend treatment. I am forever grateful to Red Rover for doing this for our baby. They are definately top notch and contacted us within hours of applying and explaing our emergency situation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I rescued a beautiful & smart young lab who wanted nothing more than to feel the warmth & security of love. I took her for a physical & she tested positive for heartworms. The up front cost of treatment was more than I had & my heart was heavy with worry for this sweet baby. I reached out to RedRover for help. Laurel & Rachel were so sweet, kind & understanding. They made the application process painless & RedRover made a heartfelt donation to help save my sweet girl's life! I will forever be grateful and will pay it forward! Thank you RedRover, Laurel, Rachel, and all the beautiful donors out there who understand the unconditional love our furry friends give us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change one thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I reached out to RedRover for help with my baby. She had gotten very sick, extremely fast. She was diagnosed with HGE and the cost became overwhelming. I was afraid for my girl Zoe, but more stressed by how I was going to afford her care. This organization responded quickly and acted just as fast. I am more than greatful for the assistance and compassion I received from them. Thank you all so much for all you have done, not just for my Zoe, but for all the babies you have helped!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer