Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
327 Reviews
1234.932725
Write A Review
March 18, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Last Friday my beautiful angel, Romeo an 8 year old peek-a-poo had problems eating and was not him self. I began looking in his mouth and found four loose little teeth. After a rough night of pain and discomfort we were able to rush Romeo into the veterinary hospital to find out a diagnosis. We were told Romeo had Stage 4 periodontal disease with exposed bone. He had a terrible infection and required surgery. I was so scared and did not know how we were going to afford this emergency. I began searching google and found RedRover. I completed their on-line application, I was contacted immediately by Rachael who requested some documents. Rachael blessed Romeo with the emergency surgery he needed today, Wednesday, March 18, 2014. I am in tears (happy tears) writing this review because I know my beautiful boy will be healthy and happy again. Redrover provided me a with a huge blessing by helping pay for Romeo's surgery. I will pay this forward every chance I get to make sure I am part of this amazing organization helping other animals and their pet parents. Thank you Redrover for saving my Romeo.
March 6, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

My 4 year old Doxie was attacked a couple nights ago by a large stray. I had to pry the strays mouth off of my girl. I rushed her to the vet for care. X-ray showed my baby has a broken jaw in 2 places. 1 place requires screws to repair and the other requires a wire to repair. Fearful that I would not be able to have the surgery she so desperately needs, I turned to the internet. My prayers were answered when Rachel from Red Rover contacted me with the best news ever. My sweet baby will be able to have her surgery Tuesday morning and on her road to recovery. Words cannot express my gratitude to Red Rover. Without Red Rover I fear that I would have had to make a decision I was not prepared to make. THANK RED ROVER!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 18, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

02/15/15 we got some bad news from our vet, Rocky, our dog was going to die if he did not have surgery asap. This happened over night. He was diagnosed with severe necrosis around his private area, deep edema absess with tissue. Major blood infection damage to urinary tract. My heart dropped to the floor. What am I going to do when I have no money, I came home & prayed & turned to the internet where I searched out foundations. Many of them did not want to help and many could not help. I came across Red Rover & submitted my story, they called me within a couple of days, I have began to lose hope. Laurel called me and gave me hope again. They are going to help our best friend, companion out for his surgery. He will be going in morning & start getting better. If it was not for Red Rover, Rocky would die. I am so gracious to all of their help & support. I would recommend them all the time. After we get through with this, we will definetly donate money to this foundation once a month so we can help Red Rover help other people like us. We would not have been able to go through with this if it was not for Red Rover.
February 13, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Red Rover helped me with a donation for my cat Kitty, I can't thank them enough they far exceeded my expectations and did it in such a timely matter. They are the best. -Lauren S.
February 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Hi,
My name is Connie. I have a wonderful great dane named Jack that is not only my best friend but my service dog. He became very ill a week before Thanksgiving. I'm on disability so finances are very tight especially near the end of the month.i got him to the vet and found that he needed a
specialized and very expensive antibiotics to treat his infection. At $9.75 a pill, and he needed 4 a day for 10 days, I was terrified that I was going to lose him. I contacted Red Rover and by the next day he was treated. I can never thank Red Rover for stepping in and helping me save his life. I will be eternally grateful .
January 28, 2015
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2015
4 people found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Jan and I welcome the opportunity to sing the praises of the RedRover Organization. I became aware of RedRover when our teacup Yorkie, Cali, was stricken with Pyometra; a serious, life threatening infection that needed to be treated quickly and aggressively with immediate surgery. Needless to say, we wanted to help our dear Cali without delay; however, due to a life event that depleted our entire savings, we were unable to pay the entire of cost of Cali’s expensive surgery. After submitting an application and required documentation to RedRover, I was contacted by Representative Laurel within hours. Both Laurel and the RedRover Organization were simply AWESOME! Their care and concern for our dear Cali was quite heartwarming as they quickly and willingly became an integral part in our crusade to help Cali. It is so comforting to know that programs such as RedRover are available to assist with quick response to requests for emergency pet care and rescue in a time of need and financial hardship. Thank you so very much for all of your help! We shall sing the praises of the RedRover Organization and its services forever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 23, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

RedRover was able to help me and my cat during our time of need. My little Beast was very ill and needed immediate medical attention, and I didn't have enough funds to cover his full treatment. Thanks to RedRover, he was able to get the treatment he needed to save his life. Thank you, RedRover, from both of us.
RedRover is very kind and understanding, and they are willing to work with you and your vet to find a solution to get your pet the best possible care. Great organization, and I hope to personally donate when I'm in a better financial situation.
January 7, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

I wanted to say that Red Rover is one of the best. They have helped me so much with my cat Sassy. They are so kind and thoughtful. Approved my grant for my Sassy for her teeth. However unexpectedly we had to put Sassy to sleep. This was unexpected. But it was best for her. Red Rover is the best charity. I truly love the kind thoughts and prayers they gave me.
December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have requested and received a small grant from the RedRover.org organization to assist a pet owner with great/urgent financial need to save their beloved pets. If the application is correctly submitted with everything RedRover requests, they respond very quickly. We greatly appreciate this organization and their charitable services and THANK them on behalf of the pet owners they have financially assisted. Sincerely, the President, Humane Society of Dover-Stewart County.
December 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Red Rover recently allowed one our Domestic Violence Shelter clients to leave her abusive home with her 2 dogs. They were boarded and well loved as she began her recovery process. Red Rover has helped our clients in the past and we are extremely grateful to them. Esperanza is amazing! Thank you, Red Rover!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer