Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
252 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3...25 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I was amazed at how quickly they resopned to my request. They really are here to help just as they say. My chihuahua Mimi Grace needed quick urgent care. She was given 2 day to live. She had gotten HGE. It comes on quickly and takes their life quickly. I explained how Mimi was my lifeline and my therapy dog in which she helps with BPD,PTSD, major depression and anxiety and keeps me frombeing suicidal. She is only 2yrs and i couldnt bare to loose her already! Without red rover she wouldnt be here with me today. Thank you red rover with all my heart. You not only saved one life bit two :) im so grateful...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

I was thankful to find redrover. My cat whom is part of my family had a life threatening condition and I could not afford all of the treatment redrover paid my vet bill and saved my cats life.
Grateful for this wonderful organization Steve and Karen Hassell

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014

more

April 4, 2014

My dog needed an expensive treatment and I did not have the money. It if was not for this amazing organization that helped me and my dog I do not know what I would have done. I will be forever grateful to RedRover Relief! THANK YOU!
-Jenn & Evah from Florida

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! They were beyond helpful and amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I run the pet program for Meals On Wheels West which helps feed the pets of our homebound and often low income clients. We don't yet have the resources to help our clients with vet visits, but one dog was in such pain that I had to do something. "Princess" had the worst dental disease that the vet had ever seen so I tried to raise enough money for her surgery. I was so relieved when Red Rover gave us a grant to cover the gap in our fundraising effort. Princess had to have most her teeth removed but is eating well and is FINALLY pain free! Her elderly owner cried with joy when she found out that we could help. It wouldn't have been possible without Red Rover.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

Here is an email I just sent Red Rover, I meant every word!

Hi Red Rover Fund!
Our cat Sarkozy hadn’t been eating for a week and was in extreme pain when you stepped in and helped pay for her emergency surgery. We couldn’t have paid for the vet’s visits that she needed without you, and
your foundation helped save her live. Right now, one week after her surgery, she is happy and has even gained a bit of weight! If she could speak, she would thank you, and I know that us (her parents) thank you so much. With Gofundme.com, the help of our friends, and your foundation she is finally back to her normal activities. She is a sweetheart and we can’t imagine our lives without her,

Thanks so much,
Katie

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't do anything, they were extremely prompt and saved Kozy's life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

My cat Myxr, had to have emergency surgery to remove string from her intestines that was causing them to bunch up, should would have died of she had to wait any longer. I submitted my application to them that evening and the next morning they were able to help us with the last of the money we needed. They helped save her life and I could not be happier, they we also very nice and I felt like they truly cared about what was going to happen to my cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they were amazing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014

more

March 10, 2014

If you are considering making a donation to a pet agency, we strongly recommend RedRover! Thanks to their financial assistance, we were able to assist a victim of Domestic Violence and her pet escape an abusive situation. Unfortunately, our agency doesn't have the funds to assist pets, but THANKS to RedRover’s financial assistance our client's pet was able to go to a safe place while we worked with our client. The staff at RedRover is friendly, fast and considerate. Great work, Redrover!
March 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just wanted to say how much of a blessing red rover was for me. My puppy tucker needed surgery that I couldn't afford. I had spent all my savings on trying to find out what was wrong with tucker, and when we found out I tried everything to get help. To everyone that had small dogs please do not let them have any stuff toys or pillows. My friends an family told me I was going to have to put him down. Tucker started loosing weight like crazy and not to mention how much he would vomit a day. Tucker in the end looked like one of those poor animals on the commercials. Due to seeing that I finally gave up all hope of help and made that decision to put him down. The next morning I had revived a phone call from red rover who was able to give me the help I needed. The help might had been a grant for a little bit for some people, but for me it was a lot. Red rover also was able to make an agreement with the vet that I probably never would have been able to do an that too was a big help. Today tucker is doing great and has put his weight back on all thanks to red rover.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

RedRover was a blessing to me in every way imaginable. I have a kitten named echo who needed surgery at a high price, but I couldn't afford it. Through the help of RedRover I was able to get a large grant and all of their assistance through the difficult time I was having. They truly are a blessing, for me and for Echo. I couldn't be more thankful to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014

more

February 27, 2014

Zoey is my angel dog and after visiting the vet for what I thought was just a check-in, I was told that she had advanced periodontal disease which would require at least 4 front teeth to be removed. I also learned that she had gone completely blind in one eye at the near age of 10. She had lost a significant amount of weight and a complete temperament change. I contacted Red Rover after a late night search for any help I could find. I created a go Fund Me page for her but had no success. Red Rover was able to step in and give me a small grant of $100 to put towards her vet bill during a much needed time (job loss, loss of a baby, military family w/ limited income). I cant thank the organization enough for their generosity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...25 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer