Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
308 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3...31 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

I would like to commend Red Rover for their educational efforts! I am a teacher and an author of children's book, "Rescue Pup," and in my search for others who have a passion for literacy and animals,... more

October 20, 2014

I recently met Karly Noel, Education Manager, when she conducted a Redrover Reader workshop for teachers in my area. Although I had taken the course online, it was even more of a pleasure to participate and assist with the workshop in Sterling, IL. It was very engaging for all who came. There is no doubt that the books and animal topics that can be brought into the classroom will move students into a deep critical thinking mode. The Redrover Reader program is so impactful, and it is appropriate for any age. It is a strong, moving, and meaningful program. I recommend it to educators everywhere! The questioning techniques pull students in. They are non biased and non-threatening techniques that encourage peer-to-peer teaching. I have already started incorporating the questioning techniques with my high school students. It's amazing!
November 20, 2012

I would like to commend Red Rover for their educational efforts! I am a teacher and an author of children's book, "Rescue Pup," and in my search for others who have a passion for literacy and animals, I found Red Rover Readers. They understand the importance of READING and developing CRITICAL THINKING skills at an early age, but that's not all. They use the most important topics that children will connect with and understand...ANIMALS! Today in education there is an enormous push toward improving literacy skills. The best way to do this is by reading about real world events and issues that impact all of us. What can bring children in touch with the real world? Animals and their issues today. The children's books that Red Rover uses in their curriculum and on their recommended book list offers opportunity for children to connect with the real world, animals around us, and the environment. These are interesting topics to children. They begin to ask questions, make inferences, form opinions, and learn to problem solve. They are engaging in critical thinking when Red Rover appears! These thinking skills are so important as we teach our children to read and comprehend, and Red Rover gets two paws up for getting the job done! Most importantly they not only are helping children learn to read and think critically, they are helping one the most important causes in the world... animals. They are making a better world for pets as children and families read and learn about kindness and empathy toward animals. They are a voice for the voiceless. Awareness is everything and it helps one homeless, neglected, or abused animal at a time. Red Rover, I am so very much on board with you! You are an organization that truly makes a difference in this world! My sincere regards! Brenda Fiorini, teacher and author - Illinois

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My husband and I are so grateful to RedRover for their immediate financial assistance with our Leo. I lost my job several months ago and had to delay applying for unemployment/new work to assist with the end-of-life care of my dad. You can imagine how that impacted our finances. We were horrified to come home Sunday evening to discover that our beloved 3 year old Pekingese, Leo had ruptured his eye. We rushed him to an after hours emergency pet clinic and were told his eye was lost. We saw two more vets for follow up care and they told us that if we did not have surgery to remove the injured eye, we needed to euthanize Leo.

We were devastated. We had no savings left due to my unemployment status and no money to pay for this expensive surgery. This is where RedRover helped us. Less than 24 hours after completing a grant application, they were able to come through for us with a grant to help us with our emergency surgery expenses for Leo. Due to their fast work and generosity, we were able to have the life-saving surgery Leo required. Thank you RedRover for helping us save a beloved member of our family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Red Rover is an amazing organization! Me and my family are very grateful for the immediate Financial assistance received as a grant to cover some of the cost of Molly's surgery. Molly is in need of a Bladder surgery to remove the stones. Red Rover grant has helped my family to get closer to cover the cost of her surgery.
Thank You for the quick approval process!!!





October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Red Rover is simply one of the best animal welfare organizations around. I have been a volunteer and donor for years. They not only respond to immediate needs of animals in emergency situations, they help women getting out of violent situations do so knowing that their companion animals will be safe. They help people who want to help animals but lack the funds be able to provide veterinary care for these animals. They are responsive and respectful to volunteers and donors. The make excellent use of their funding. Red Rover is the best and I'm proud to be affiliated with this fine organization.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I work at a domestic violence emergency shelter, and because of the help we received from Red Rover, our client who fled with their animals, was able to get them spayed, and housed for the duration of the time in our program. Now any where they go they won't have to worry about their animals. Red Rover was proactive with their help, got things done in a timely manner, and were able to take a financial burden off of our shelter and our client. After experiencing the trauma of domestic violence, these animals provided a sense of love and value in their life. Because of Red Rover we were able to keep her animals safe and in her possession. This is an invaluable resource for emergency shelters. Thank you Red Rover!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My elderly uncles 6 year old dog unexpectedly got sick. The bill from the vet - between having the exam, blood test, fluids, over night stay was not something even thinkable in my uncles fixed income. He was devastated because he was not able to get his dog help. I helped him with all that I had and it still was not enough. I then looked into programs and stumbled across Red Rover. I emailed them and heard back within the hour. Laurel handled my application and was very sympathetic and understanding. She did everything above and beyond. She even emailed me a dog food diet to try. I am beyond impressed. This is the epitome of a perfect rescue. I will forever pay my respects to Red Rover. I am confident I knowing that any donation that I or anyone gives is going to a great cause. I wish I could have done more for my uncle, but where I lacked they were happy to step in a help, and offer advice and support.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My Service Dog had a large hemangioma on her right hind quarter. It suddenly opened and began bleeding. We took her to the Vet to have it examined. There was no way to stop the bleeding. It was explained to us the hemangioma would continue to bleed, probably getting progressively worse over time until we could have it excised at the cost of approximately $1200. My husband and I are both on disability and have struggled financially over the past year making $1200 out of the question. We began our frantic search for assistance secondary to the eminent time constraints with our dogs continuously bleeding.

During our web search, we came upon Red Rover Organization. Their moto is "Bringing Animals from Crisis to Care". This is exactly what they did for us. Not only did they offer us some assistance towards the $1200, but they went out of the way to give us other non-profit organization contacts PLUS they checked in on our dog during the waiting period prior to surgery and even after surgery. The email correspondent brought GREAT comfort to our family in a time of great distress.

Our dog received the necessary surgery and is re cooperating well at home. The blood prior to her surgery showed low RBCs and a low platelet count. Her surgery was made possible just in time due to the tremendous effort of our Vet and Red Rover Organization staff.

THANKFULNESS AND GRACE BE WITH RED ROVER, RACHEL AND MELODY. Your love for life and kindness in your giving had made all our lives better!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

My cat broke his leg playing around. It is troubling times all over so at the time i could not come up with a large amount of money to pay for his surgery. The ladies working at the clinic handed me a flier for RedRover to submit for help. I used my phone to email and fill out all the info quickly. Within the hour I heard back from them willing to help me. They are great with their service and quick to help. I would recommend their kindness to anyone who needs it!
Mjwillea
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I rescue and foster dogs from high kill shelters. I rescued a american bulldog from Ga along with 11 others total. (we live on a farm) Chloe was heartworm positive we found out when they did her health certificate to cross state lines and had been used for a puppy factory and thrown away. She is a big love giving high fives and learning that grass isnt evil but fun to roll in. She has lumps on her leg, back, and mammary tumor. She has been on antibiotics but the 1 mammory tumor is a concern. Redrover is helping fund her surgery. With all the dogs we rescue we get them spayed or neutered and had just got that done when we saw that Chloes wasnt going away with antibiotics and knew it was going to be more than our budget could handle. Redrover really were helpful and easy to work with. Laurel is a sweet kind soul with prompt answers and help!!!! Thanks redrover from Chloe and myself!!!.
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I did not know where to go for help, we rescued a dog who had hurt her left rear knee, we paid to have it fixed and 3 1/2 weeks. Snuggles other rear knee went out and we did not have the money to get the surgery done. RedRover stepped in and help with part of the cost, and she is now 4 weeks out and is almost recover from both surgeries. Thank you for giving us a grant to help snuggles our new dog to a full recovery
Previous | 1 2 3...31 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer