Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
325 Reviews
1234.932315
Write A Review
February 18, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

02/15/15 we got some bad news from our vet, Rocky, our dog was going to die if he did not have surgery asap. This happened over night. He was diagnosed with severe necrosis around his private area, deep edema absess with tissue. Major blood infection damage to urinary tract. My heart dropped to the floor. What am I going to do when I have no money, I came home & prayed & turned to the internet where I searched out foundations. Many of them did not want to help and many could not help. I came across Red Rover & submitted my story, they called me within a couple of days, I have began to lose hope. Laurel called me and gave me hope again. They are going to help our best friend, companion out for his surgery. He will be going in morning & start getting better. If it was not for Red Rover, Rocky would die. I am so gracious to all of their help & support. I would recommend them all the time. After we get through with this, we will definetly donate money to this foundation once a month so we can help Red Rover help other people like us. We would not have been able to go through with this if it was not for Red Rover.
February 13, 2015

more

February 13, 2015

Red Rover helped me with a donation for my cat Kitty, I can't thank them enough they far exceeded my expectations and did it in such a timely matter. They are the best. -Lauren S.
February 1, 2015

more

February 1, 2015

Hi,
My name is Connie. I have a wonderful great dane named Jack that is not only my best friend but my service dog. He became very ill a week before Thanksgiving. I'm on disability so finances are very tight especially near the end of the month.i got him to the vet and found that he needed a
specialized and very expensive antibiotics to treat his infection. At $9.75 a pill, and he needed 4 a day for 10 days, I was terrified that I was going to lose him. I contacted Red Rover and by the next day he was treated. I can never thank Red Rover for stepping in and helping me save his life. I will be eternally grateful .
January 28, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, my name is Jan and I welcome the opportunity to sing the praises of the RedRover Organization. I became aware of RedRover when our teacup Yorkie, Cali, was stricken with Pyometra; a serious, life threatening infection that needed to be treated quickly and aggressively with immediate surgery. Needless to say, we wanted to help our dear Cali without delay; however, due to a life event that depleted our entire savings, we were unable to pay the entire of cost of Cali’s expensive surgery. After submitting an application and required documentation to RedRover, I was contacted by Representative Laurel within hours. Both Laurel and the RedRover Organization were simply AWESOME! Their care and concern for our dear Cali was quite heartwarming as they quickly and willingly became an integral part in our crusade to help Cali. It is so comforting to know that programs such as RedRover are available to assist with quick response to requests for emergency pet care and rescue in a time of need and financial hardship. Thank you so very much for all of your help! We shall sing the praises of the RedRover Organization and its services forever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 23, 2015

more

January 23, 2015

RedRover was able to help me and my cat during our time of need. My little Beast was very ill and needed immediate medical attention, and I didn't have enough funds to cover his full treatment. Thanks to RedRover, he was able to get the treatment he needed to save his life. Thank you, RedRover, from both of us.
RedRover is very kind and understanding, and they are willing to work with you and your vet to find a solution to get your pet the best possible care. Great organization, and I hope to personally donate when I'm in a better financial situation.
January 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to say that Red Rover is one of the best. They have helped me so much with my cat Sassy. They are so kind and thoughtful. Approved my grant for my Sassy for her teeth. However unexpectedly we had to put Sassy to sleep. This was unexpected. But it was best for her. Red Rover is the best charity. I truly love the kind thoughts and prayers they gave me.
December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have requested and received a small grant from the RedRover.org organization to assist a pet owner with great/urgent financial need to save their beloved pets. If the application is correctly submitted with everything RedRover requests, they respond very quickly. We greatly appreciate this organization and their charitable services and THANK them on behalf of the pet owners they have financially assisted. Sincerely, the President, Humane Society of Dover-Stewart County.
December 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Red Rover recently allowed one our Domestic Violence Shelter clients to leave her abusive home with her 2 dogs. They were boarded and well loved as she began her recovery process. Red Rover has helped our clients in the past and we are extremely grateful to them. Esperanza is amazing! Thank you, Red Rover!
December 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know where to even begin... The amount of sincerity, graciousness, advice, generosity, and overall concern for my case has been overwhelming. I've never had to ask for help in taking care of my little Klaus. I've been a wreck these past four or five days. He had an obstruction of sorts in his throat and things have gone downhill from there. I received a very personal phone call from them, and it was reassuring and heartwarming. Specifically, you won't be tossed around from person to person. Whoever handles your case is who you get. In my case I had a young woman named Laurel who was my coordinator. She went above and beyond to connect with me, to reassure me that I was making the right decisions, she was absolutely loving and sincere about Klaus. I don't think I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with anyone so kind. They truly take the time to review your case and your needs and to make sure that if they for whatever reason are unable to help you at the time, they can point you somewhere that does. Not only that, but Laurel was highly knowledgeable, aside from her own personal stories about her animals she also had knowledge about the procedures Klaus needs done and the cost of those procedures.

I received a grant from Red Rover that has covered Klaus' stay at the Emergency Vet. He needs to be kept in an oxygen tank because he has had some very unfortunate complications in his care regarding Pneumonia. His costs are through the roof but Red Rover came in to help cover a portion of it so that he can continue to get the care he needs. Laurel worked to call the vet I was working with, and even noticed an error on my original statement that will also save money.

They've gone above and beyond what I would expect. I'm a student with CF and diabetes and my whole life I've been passed around the system of insurance, healthcare, etc. I've fallen on harder times and they have been so understanding. I wound up crying on the phone and the level of empathy I received is outstanding.

They are amazing. I cannot sing their praises enough. If you happen to get the chance to donate, or give back to them when you come across a point where you no longer find yourself in the need of help please do so. They are angels of not only animals but the people who truly find the time in their lives to make connections with them. I'm in awe of the care I've received from them and the speed in which they've handled everything. They are a wonderful organization doing wonderful work. They are not just great, they're an exceptional non-profit. Please make sure you pass this on, share their cause, so that they can help people like me and my baby Klaus. If it weren't for them Klaus wouldn't be able to receive his antibiotics, or his oxygen, or receive the 24 hour care he needs.

All of my love goes out to them tonight. Blessings to everyone.
-Klaus, Bella, and Savannah from CT
November 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My sweet Gracie, my five year old poodle mix, has been diagnosed with bladder stones at the worst time possible. My husband is in school, and I am the only one working! I contacted RedRover yesterday for help with her surgery, and they approved our application today! Thank you so much for potentially saving my Gracie's life. She was my mother's dog; I lost my mother in January! Thanks and God Bless!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer