Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
283 Reviews
1234.92585
Previous | 1 2 3...28 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Red rover is like having the support of angels.. my dog buddy has dka g diabetic keto acidosis) and need immediate medical treatment.. with the support of red rover, the vet has begun treatment and hopefully he is beginning on the road to a long happy life.. I was in despair filling out applications for twelve hours in hours of finding help. And then rachel called saying they would help with part of the bill.. it brought me to tears to know that someone out there cares enough to help..out of hundreds of calls and applications, red rover was the only one to respond... I thank god for them...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise the amount of help they can offer. I'm not saying that ANY help is not appreciated, just saying that if their donors could help the organization more, they could help zero income families pay the whole Bill rather than just a portion(leaving an outstanding balance for the family to deal with)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Red Rover is truly a life saver I would have not been able to help my Pet and Companion. Penny and I are so grateful. I took Penny early this morning to get her tail amputated and to get spayed. The only complication would be the infection because she had it for so long and the antibiotics were not helping anymore. But other wise she is healthy and happy. I will keep you posted on her recovery. God is Good....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

Red rover is amazing my fiancee and I have a 1 yr 7 month old dog named Mali who we love so much, she needed immediate medical attention and I was desperate, she had an intestinal blockage that needed immediate surgery or we would of had to consider euthanasia. I applied online thinking they wouldnt respond back in time but within a few hours I was on the phone with Rachel and I got the funding and the surgery was performed a few hours later. Without the help from red rover we may have lost our girl. I am eternally grateful to everyone at redrover and all contributors. I didn't think I was gonna get any assistance after being on the phone with no hope all day as the clock was ticking down. I started to have a breakdown at the thought of having to make a life changing decision. Thank you REDROVER!

Sincerely,
Mathew&Charlene&Mali

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

RedRover eased so much of our worry. Our 5 year old indoor kitty Possum managed to get out for just over an hour. He came back with an injured front leg. Through the vet we learned our baby had been shot! He was required to have the leg amputated. I found out about RedRover this morning while waiting for his surgery. When I applied for a grant I didn't really expect even a response. I mean this just happened yesterday and they were amputating the leg today. Who's going to be able to help you out in that time frame? In less than 3 hours I heard back from Rachel and before I even got a call back from our vet with an update on the surgery that was in progress, she had a grant ready for him. Never have I ever been treated with such empathy in my life. I could never thank them enough for helping in this time of need. We will get our baby back tomorrow with just a little less of him than when we arrived but our hearts will come back with so much more thanks to RedRover. And thank you to all who help RedRover do what they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

Dearest Lauren, how can one thank an angel from above with all the help you have given me and Bella, if it weren't for you and RedRovers selfless love for helping injured or sick animals, Bella might have lost her leg. I called many in NJ where I live and no one could help me. Bella is now on the mend, thanks to RedRover , I couldn't have done it without you. God Bless you all in what you do, helping those in bad times and in need of help, YOU WERE THERE!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, an of course Bella thanks you most of all. With my deepest appreciation and gratitude, Pam.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes to me made, you can't improve the best there is!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Dear angel of ours, we are writing you this letter of thanks for helping save our fur baby’s life. As much as words cannot begin to describe just how thankful we are for your act of kindness, we will make word of it to others. Our whole family thank you for the warmth and caring that you showed to us and to Cosmoe. You probably hear it a lot, but our dog is a member of the family and will continue to be thanks to your donation. Thank you very much for your assistance during our recent family crisis! The care that you help provided for our Cosmoe, is greatly appreciated. Your willingness to help and talking to me meant a great deal to me. It is refreshing to see someone "go the extra mile" in providing emergency financial assistance to needed animals I truly believe that you're many animals angel sent from God. I Bless you and give thanks to you from the finest and most honest place in my heart

sincerely,
Toby Jones

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Lucy was very sick with allergies. The doctor gave a shot for 30 days but he didn't get meds for afterwards and Lucy was scratching like crazy. Within days she had torn her fur off her ear and in few other places. I was getting my pay on Thursday but she would have suffered 3-4 days. It was critical she get her meds asap so RedRover came through and paid for her antibiotics and allergy pills plus they referred to me a place where I can get them cheaper the next time around because it'll be an ongoing thing for Lucy. She is almost all healed. I'm so grateful to this organization coming through the same day on time. Thank you RedRover.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed. They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

I am a hard working person that was going through a tough time with my best friend Louie. He was who I had to come home to every day and the best inheritance from my dad who passed away in 2006. He was my buddy. I was so grateful for the help I received because I have a good job but was struggling financially at the time he became sick and I couldn't afford his procedure. No one wanted to help me at first because I have a job. Red Rover came through for me. Unfortunately he was misdiagnosed and became very sick after the procedure and ultimately passed from liver failure but I was still so grateful for the help because I never ask for help. I am thankful to be able to give back now that my finances are back on track and I love seeing all the good that comes from the help of this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I want to say a few things about RedRover. First of all, they are amazing. I was in a desperate situatioveryn with my oldest gal dog, Bella. She is 15 years old and the best friend in the world! She went blind in one eye over a year ago, but then it developed into something horrid and the globe of her eye ruptured. It was horrid for all of us especially bella. We have struggled with the economy for years but knew we had to get her surgery. Without the assistance of RedRover and their commitment to a great animal hospital that was willing to work with us, surgery would not have happened. Needless to say, Bella is going great even with the big cone on her head! Thank you so much RedRover. It's nice to know there are organizations that help those struggling with their beloved pets!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I want to learn a new way and style to help teach our young people how to learn about the feelings of others and I thought the Red Rovers reading program would be a great fit for the things that I teach like care and concern for yourself and others
The instructor was wonderful she took time to
help me understand a new method of reading to our youth what a wonderful and refreshing new understanding
Thank you Red Rover

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing you just keep caring to help make better citizens

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...28 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer