Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.931035
Write A Review
December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have requested and received a small grant from the RedRover.org organization to assist a pet owner with great/urgent financial need to save their beloved pets. If the application is correctly submitted with everything RedRover requests, they respond very quickly. We greatly appreciate this organization and their charitable services and THANK them on behalf of the pet owners they have financially assisted. Sincerely, the President, Humane Society of Dover-Stewart County.
December 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Red Rover recently allowed one our Domestic Violence Shelter clients to leave her abusive home with her 2 dogs. They were boarded and well loved as she began her recovery process. Red Rover has helped our clients in the past and we are extremely grateful to them. Esperanza is amazing! Thank you, Red Rover!
December 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I don't know where to even begin... The amount of sincerity, graciousness, advice, generosity, and overall concern for my case has been overwhelming. I've never had to ask for help in taking care of my little Klaus. I've been a wreck these past four or five days. He had an obstruction of sorts in his throat and things have gone downhill from there. I received a very personal phone call from them, and it was reassuring and heartwarming. Specifically, you won't be tossed around from person to person. Whoever handles your case is who you get. In my case I had a young woman named Laurel who was my coordinator. She went above and beyond to connect with me, to reassure me that I was making the right decisions, she was absolutely loving and sincere about Klaus. I don't think I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with anyone so kind. They truly take the time to review your case and your needs and to make sure that if they for whatever reason are unable to help you at the time, they can point you somewhere that does. Not only that, but Laurel was highly knowledgeable, aside from her own personal stories about her animals she also had knowledge about the procedures Klaus needs done and the cost of those procedures.

I received a grant from Red Rover that has covered Klaus' stay at the Emergency Vet. He needs to be kept in an oxygen tank because he has had some very unfortunate complications in his care regarding Pneumonia. His costs are through the roof but Red Rover came in to help cover a portion of it so that he can continue to get the care he needs. Laurel worked to call the vet I was working with, and even noticed an error on my original statement that will also save money.

They've gone above and beyond what I would expect. I'm a student with CF and diabetes and my whole life I've been passed around the system of insurance, healthcare, etc. I've fallen on harder times and they have been so understanding. I wound up crying on the phone and the level of empathy I received is outstanding.

They are amazing. I cannot sing their praises enough. If you happen to get the chance to donate, or give back to them when you come across a point where you no longer find yourself in the need of help please do so. They are angels of not only animals but the people who truly find the time in their lives to make connections with them. I'm in awe of the care I've received from them and the speed in which they've handled everything. They are a wonderful organization doing wonderful work. They are not just great, they're an exceptional non-profit. Please make sure you pass this on, share their cause, so that they can help people like me and my baby Klaus. If it weren't for them Klaus wouldn't be able to receive his antibiotics, or his oxygen, or receive the 24 hour care he needs.

All of my love goes out to them tonight. Blessings to everyone.
-Klaus, Bella, and Savannah from CT
November 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My sweet Gracie, my five year old poodle mix, has been diagnosed with bladder stones at the worst time possible. My husband is in school, and I am the only one working! I contacted RedRover yesterday for help with her surgery, and they approved our application today! Thank you so much for potentially saving my Gracie's life. She was my mother's dog; I lost my mother in January! Thanks and God Bless!
November 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Red Rover paid for our client to board her 2 dogs while she stayed in our womens shelter. Our client was able to leave an abusive relationship, with her 2 dogs, and could be assured that all would be taken care of. They were so easy to work with and they really cared about the safety of all involved. Thank you so much for everything!
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Hi
My name is Colleen and I am an animal lover and can not say no when it comes to an animal in need I am a big advocate of a program called TNR.i have taken many feral and stray cats to the SPCA to spayed /neutered.Sometimes it is as simple as a person not having a ride to the
clinic I have no problem giving them that ride.As word of mouth spreads I have come in contact with a lot of people and try to help as best I can "Anything for the animals"back in early August I came across a little kitten about 3 weeks old.She was screaming in pain.I am not a rescue or a non profit just a person that cares.I picked up this little kitten and took her to the Vet.I was thinking she may have a had a broken foot and I would be able to get her foot fixed for 2 or 3 hundred dollars.That I could have managed.Also it broke my heart to leave behind her Momma in a state of panic over her baby When I took this little kitten to the Vet Foxy(That is what we named her)She was diagnosed with 2 pelvic fractures and a broken left hip.The bill for the diagnoses was $300.00.She was too tiny to have any surgery at that time so we managed her pain with medication and cage rest.I could not get the picture of her Momma out of my head so I went back a couple days later and was surprised that I was able to find her.I brought her home as well I took her to the clinic right away and had her spayed and got her shots.That is what I do.I get them fixed.if they are not born then they do not suffer.I continued to angst over Lil Foxy....She needed the surgery and I was hooked I could not not help her.I reached out to family and friends but we still came up short on the $1,000.00- $1.300.00 estimate.With out the surgery her prognosis was grim. I went on line and looked for help.I came across The Red Rover Relief Fund.When I reached out to them and told them about Foxy I was relieved that they really seemed to care.If nothing else came out of this interaction I was talking to someone that cared.They did contribute on behalf of Foxy and made the surgery happen with a generous donation.It went directly to the Vet and made all the difference in the world in regard to Foxy's recovery.She is thriving and a happy little kitten I still have them both her and her Momma.I hope that my testimony helps you to understand that when you have a pet and that pet needs medical attention there is nothing worse then having the outcome go wrong because you are not able to afford the care they need.With out the Red Rover Relief Fund and the generous contribution Foxy would not be here.She has become a big part of my family and brings me a lot of joy.it does my heart good to know that there are still people out there that understand and are willing to help a little kitten in need or a crazy cat lady that just can not say no lol. I can not Thank The Red Rover Relief Fund enough for their contribution and making it so easy.They knew I needed help and it was a stressful time and all they needed me to do was give them permission to speak with the vet and schedule the surgery You just don't come across a place that often that is so willing to help.I will be forever greatful .I also promise them that I will make a donation even if it just a small one so that they can help some one else that will need their help.It really does add up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

TODAY WE HAD TO TAKE OUR 4 month old FAMILY MEMBER kAOS TO THE HOSPITAL. Poor little fellow has one of the worst deseases a pup can catch, Parvo.Thanks to Rachal at Redrover, who was very compassionate and understanding of our low income situation and our need to get some treatment for our pup. We were able to a medical exam and some much needed meds. Please pray our puppy pulls thru this. Thank you so much Rachel and Redrover. We could not done this without your help
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Me and my husband is so very grateful and thankful for REDROVER with assisting us to help with funding for our 4 yr old Chihuahua Emergency Eye Surgery. Laurel was very helpful and responsive with helping us get this done for our baby. Would highly recommend REDROVER to everyone, so happy i came across such a great organization.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I work at a domestic violence shelter, and the assistance of Red Rover allowed a client to be able to leave an abusive situation, with her animals, and know they would be taken care of as well. Red Rover's assistance in paying the boarding facility was an amazing help to the client, who would not have been able to pay this on her own. Thank you Red Rover for helping assist a victim of domestic violence find safe housing for her animals as she searched for safe housing for herself!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My cat needed surgery asap and because my only income is disability I didn't have the money. An online friend suggested that I apply for aid and I thought, because of the name, that they only help dogs but I was wrong. I am so very grateful for their generosity. I would still be waiting to schedule his surgery without it. My contact, Rachel, was very nice and patient with me. This charity is a God send.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us mail educational materials to our volunteers and members of the public. Volunteer