Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Imagine what you would do if your house burned and your pets were missing? If you're lucky enough to live in the Philadelphia area, Red Paw would be there to help. They rescue, provide foster care, and - most importantly - reunite families with their pets.This is a 24-7, all-volunteer operation, which I am proud to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Red Paw is a great organization - these folks are so dedicated. I contribute to them every month. I only contribute to organizations I know will make the most of my hard earned money, so I don't just give to any group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that I could give them more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I think the Red Paw Emergency Relief Team is a great Organization! It is so good to see misplaced animals being taken care of and being placed in good homes. I am a donor and I know my donation has been put to great use.....every little bit of money can help.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer with Red Cross, I saw first hand the tragedy of families who had to either leave their pets in the burned out house or decline lodging from Red Cross. What a joy that a Philadelphia Fire Fighter had the idea, and enormous amount of energy, to start up this fantastic organization. Warms my heart every time I see the story of one of the Red Paw animal/family reunions on FaceBook. Also, all the money I donate goes directly to the care of the animals entrusted to Red Paw. There are virtually no administrative costs!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer