Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language.
- Martin Buber
If they could speak... they would say THANK YOU
November 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I LOVE this organization and hearing about the work they do. I love animals. I have 6 cats (indoors) and all but one was rescued from my yard. Word gets around (meow) and now a feral/stray colony lives in my yard. I love them all dearly. I wish I could do more. Your area is soooo lucky to have this organization. I live in Simpsonville SC and I have researched the area (including Greenville) and there is NO organization to help these little critters. I am particularly partial to cats because there are so many of them and they don't get the attention that dogs get (my opinion). In closing.....KUDOS to all of you who volunteer your time to save these little critters with no voice of their own.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing...instead would add more organizations so crazy cat ladies such as myself can volunteer. That would be legacy enough for me. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I am unemployed, but I look so forward to getting back to work so I can make your organization my United Way choice. I live in WA state and just found out about your fantastic work within the past few months. As a kid who left Grays Ferry, it really makes me proud to see all that you do for the community, and the surrounding area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go national!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

As a supporter of animal rescue/care and long-time pet owner, Red Paw gets my support. While I have no personal experience using their services, if I had an emergency like a fire, I am grateful that Red Paw exists to help. I support them monetarily and publicize their activities on my Facebook page.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money and resources so they could help more animals and families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

On Monday July 29, 2013 the 400 block of Daly Street was rocked by a horrific explosion.Three house collapsed and the block was evacuated to Taggart School at 4th and Porter Street in South Philalephia. There my daughter, Diane and I met Jen and Lori from Red Paw. They returned to our home and rescued Molly our cat. She was returned to us last evening ( little frazzled but happy to be home. I cannot say enough good things about Red Paw. Thanks, Girls! Caro and Diane McKenna

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Red paw has responded to so many emergency situations and better yet goes back to try to find pets who were spooked and hiding. Love you Red Paw!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A few days ago a saw a post on a fb page asking for help for 2 adult female cats and 4 kittens that were in a garage after their home burned down. I copied this post to Red Paws fb page and within minutes they responded. Red Paws went out and rescued all of them. They are an amazing group of people. When I am in a position to foster again I want to help them. This past week has been a busy week with many displaced animals. I hope by networking they can get more volunteers. If you can find it in your heart and have extra room please consider fostering for Red Paws.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think there is anything I would change. I wish they could get more people to volunteer. I know how hard it is to get people involved. I've been a foster for another group so I know how hard it is to recruit fosters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Great organization, so loving and caring. Animals can sleep a little better knowing Red Paw is on the job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When disaster strikes, immediate concerns are for the safety and security of people, oftentimes their pets are left and forgotten. I admire the great work theses volunteers of Red Paw do to ensure the safety of all of God's creatures. It takes a lot of energy, patience, dedication and hardwork to do what they do. I personally know an involved volunteer who commits herself to this work daily. I see the passion she has for this organization and its great cause. THANK YOU Red Paw for all that you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer