Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Cross Disaster Mental Health Services Volunteer and I couldn't be prouder to know Jen Leary, one of the co-founders of Red Paw. I first met Jen before she started Red Paw - when she was a disaster response volunteer with the Red Cross and also served in Haiti after the earthquake there. She has spoken to my social work graduate students a number of times now - first to share her experiences in Haiti and then to share information about Red Paw. She is amazing. Red Paw is amazing. I have been at disaster sites when it is all I can do to keep people from running back into a burning building after their pet. I have seen, first hand, how people will not leave a dangerous, disaster site because they cannot find their pet. I have held people in my arms after the death of a pet from a disaster. Pets are family members too! Jen and her sister and her partner and countless selfless volunteers with Red Paw make a difference everyday! They are angels on earth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Cross/Emergency Services volunteer. I have worked with Red Paw numerous times. They are selfless, dedicated,volunteers. They have come to scenes at all times,day or night. They assist families at one of the worse days of their lives,and always bring comfort,caring,and understanding,to any situation. They will help any type of pet get the care and sheltering needed,and never charge a dime. They will also return to a scene day after day,til they can get any pet,that is too scared to come out,after a fire or disaster.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Red Paw is organized, agile and quick to mobilize and help. They are highly effective and making a measurable difference locally and regionally. GO RP!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As a volunteer with City Kitties, a neighborhood cat rescue, I saw what happened when fires and other small-scale disasters left people and their pets without a safe place to stay: cats left in burned-out buildings for weeks; dogs left at shelters because their owners couldn't find pet-friendly temporary housing. Red Paw Emergency Relief Team fills a unique and critical niche in the animal rescue and sheltering community. Countless pets and their people rely on Red Paw's dedicated volunteers and 24/7 service. Red Paw is simply amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Although there are many well respected animal rescue groups that provide crucially needed services, Red Paw’s uniqueness rests on its ability to provide safe haven for displaced pets during the uncertain period between chaotic emergency scene and the return to normalcy. Time and time again I have witnessed the devastation created by fire and the ensuing separation of the beloved family pet as a result. Thanks to Red Paw, pets and their people are reunited as one family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer