Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

I had a fire and lost alot. I thought I was going to have to give up my baby my cat but thank god for red paws. They took awesome care of my kitty. Anyone who has had a fire knows its very hard to get back on top. I didn't have to worry about my baby and I got updates all the time. I can never thank them enough. Thank you red paws, Desertray miles

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Red paw is an amazing organization. We had a house fire and thankful a gentleman handed me one of their cards to contact. We have 4 dogs and 2 macaws. Sadly we lost one of our macaws in the fire. Red Paw was there and transported out dogs who had symptoms of smoke inhalation and took amazing care of them at PennVet. I honestly know what I would have done without them. Simply amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I decided that I first wanted to explore the idea of adopting a cat, the one thing that was most important to me was finding an organization whose mission I could get behind 100% and who were doing something unique among pet-charities. I first came into contact with Red Paw through their listings on Adopt-a-Pet and arranged a visit to meet a few of the adoptables. I ended up falling in love with 'Coco Kitty' (who I have just decided to call Kitty), a roughly 12 year old dark brown/black girl who was just begging to be spoiled rotten.

Every person that I interacted with at Red Paw made sure that I wasn't going to be "stuck", they made sure to arm me with the all the information and materials I needed to give Kitty a loving forever home. Seeing firsthand the dedication and passion that Jen, Sarah, Lori, and others at Red Paw have for what they do is truly amazing. After following the organization on Facebook, I learned that the supporters, donors, volunteers, and people served are a community - one that provides a much needed service to the community.

The amount of work that Red Paw staff and volunteers do on a day-to-day basis is inspiring and help build a bridge between larger organizations that often don't feel as personal, and the community they serve. The Philadelphia community has much thanks to give Red Paw, and they deserve every accolade that they are given.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get word out about how fabulous they are! Red Paw deserves all the recognition it gets, and is deserving of much MUCH more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted our family dog, Phoebe, from Red Paw. Phoebe's previous owner was the victim of a fire, and Phoebe was housed with foster families and in a kennel for over six months. Red Paw and their volunteers took incredibly good care of her - she is very sensitive and loves people and would not have done well in a shelter. Phoebe's previous owner (an elderly woman) chose to surrender her, and we adopted her after meeting Phoebe and Jen Leary, Red Paw's founder, at an event. Jen was professional and clearly passionate about her work. I've now known Red Paw for over six months and am very impressed with all of their work. They are truly making a difference for pets and families in distress.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer