Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

As a volunteer for Red Paw Emergency Relief Team, I see first hand the work done by Jen Leary and her team and how amazing it truly is. To give peace of mind to families who have lost everything in a fire or disaster by taking in and taking care of their pets for them while they recover is priceless. You should see the looks of joy and relief on the family's faces when they are all reunited! There are no words! This organization is top-notch - an incredible network of volunteers all working together for one commons goal. I am proud and honored to be a part of Red Paw - such a worthy cause!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I found Red Paw relief through a post on facebook about 2 years ago. I thought wow a non profit organization saving animals in disastrous situations such as building fires and building collapses. I had to opportunity to foster a momma, Dasha and h er 4 kittens at the time were only 2 weeks old. I love fostering, I am what you call a foster failure,. I kept 2 of the kittens and I made sure the rest of the kittens went to good homes. I know they did. My friends adopted them. I have been on several events for Red Paw. They take pride in what they do. I will never forget the time when Lori met me at the cat room. She was on the phone with Jen about a kitten that was very sick. Jen was so upset you can hear it in her voice. They care about these animals, their well being and what happens when the family cannot provide for the fur babies any longer. the other night I messaged Red Paw to see if they have heard about the fire in my area, they were already responding. Red Paw is a great organization and I am happy that I am a part of it. I just recently adopted another foster failure.... Red Paw power.. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Red Paw emergency relief is a great organization, I do not think anything would need to change. They have wonderful volunteers that are always available to assist in transporting, fostering and dropping off food to fosters who are caring for their temporary fur kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a RP volunteer for 9 months and have been in the transport/reunion end. The look on the families faces when they are reunited with their furry family is truly priceless and worth everything in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

Two years ago on July 25th 2011 my Daughter ,
Started something to make this world a little better.
Saving sweet animals..... A wonderful , caring compassionate
organizations . You never know when disaster might strikes
In your family ... Well, what about your precious
pets.
What happens to them? They're your family too!
I CAN'T imagine leaving my Dog for one... Second..and
Not knowing where she was or who had her or when I would see
Her again! Red Paw ....makes sure you don't have to give up or
Pets or leave them in the street. My Daughter, has a loving , caring
Compassionate , warm heart ! She can't sleep and won't sleep if she knows
They're an Animal out there that needs her help.
I am so proud ......of my daughter, and her partner ,for saving
Theses sweet... poor innocent animals . Life without Red Paw
Is like life with out animals in this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer with Red Paw at the leadership level and want to highlight the integrity of this organizations hierarchy. As a longtime participant in charity missions I have seen more than my fair share of groups and individuals who only talk the talk with no real service to the animals or communities they claim to be supporting. Not so with Red Paw (or any of the affiliate groups they have formed solid relationships with). Anyone looking for a great charity to support or volunteer with should feel confident their interests will be safe with Red Paw. This group isn't about taking advantage of anyone's generosity or promoting some individual's personal agenda - nothing sketchy is tolerated. Red Paw has created and maintains a high level of integrity while keeping its mission simple -- just a great commitment to a great mission -- helping displaced animals get reunited with their families after life-changing crises.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the Red Paw super heroes cloned to insure adequate coverage and management of the organization to be sure none of these wonderful people get burned out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I became interested in Red Paw through Facebook and signed on as a cat mate volunteer in March. Since I've been volunteering with them I've met some awesome people and pets. Fostering one of their more difficult cats and seeing her get adopted was one of the highlights of my year and it couldn't have happened without Red Paw and their support. The people in the organization are caring and committed and the organization fills a role that's desperately needed. I'm proud to be a Red Paw volunteer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get more resources so they can save/change more lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I first heard of Red Paw through a friend over a year ago. My beloved 15 year old cat passed away and I after a couple months decided to adopt. I researched many animal shelters when I heard of Red Paw. I thought wow what a wonderful organization. They stood out to me beyond most of the animal shelters out there so I filled out an adoption application and began following Red Paw and what they do. I adopted brother and sister kittens that were rescued from a house fire and than surrendered to Red Paw. I fell in love with my new babies and what Red Paw does for our fur babies. They are a wonderful organization, Jen and Lori the founders are wonderful compassionate women who really care for animals , I have seen this first hand because I have become a Red Paw Volunteer. The work they do is amazing, their compassion has no boundries. Thank God for Red Paw !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I heard about Red Paw about a year ago and started volunteering shortly after that. I admire the work that they do to reunite families after fires have devastated their homes. They work extremely hard to get fosters and adopters (if needed) for the animals that are surrendered to them. They are such a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I knew about Red Paw a little over a year ago through FB. I started volunteering very little and then some more and now I do what I can, which is not little any more but I'd love to do more. Red Paw is just amazing because they not only help pets and their families when they are needed (taking care of the animals while the family is recovering, with pet supplies, vet care, love, etc.), but also, Red Paw creates awareness in the area for people to prevent fires and also about how to NOT forget your furry family member when a catastrophe does happen. Moreover, if a pet does get surrendered, a while team of volunteers work to get this pet adopted and oh boy, aren't they happy now, again. But before that, Red Paw especially works with families trying to work different options so they can keep the pet before they decide to surrender. I find my life has always been meaningful but helping Red Paw gives one more meaning to my life and I love doing it. I hope they extend to other states and we get the chance to help pets and their families more and more. And I hope I can continue contributing my little bit with them. I LOVE RED PAW.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger. Work in more places (I know, eventually)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

When I first heard about Red Paw, I thought, "Of course!" This organization so perfectly fills the basic need of care for the ones we love in an emergency that you have to wonder why they aren't a long established mainstay in every city. I am so very impressed with the dedication, drive and compassion this organization brings out in all its volunteers. Our pets have become parts of our families and Red Paw embraces this regardless of income, family make up or neighborhood. The simply and humbly rescue the pets and tend to their needs when it is most vital. Red Paw is top notch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer