Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I'm sure you have seen the dog paw car magnets that say "Who rescued who?"! That is how I feel about Red Paw Emergency Relief Team. I had been looking to volunteer & lucky me found Red Paw last year on Facebook & I was hooked. I have been a part of some Fire Safe Fridays distributing needed Red Cross & Red Paw fire safety info & batteries for smoke alarms & also at a few events this year representing Red Paw educating the public on the amazing work Jen Leary & her team do to aid animals after a fire or other disaster. Being a Foster Mom has been amazing and my most rewarding "job" ever, especially when the fire victim(s)/family are reunited with their pets which is the main goal of Red Paw.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I happened upon Red Paw on Facebook in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I was really impressed by the compassionate help they provided to pets and their owners during this disaster. I have been following them since then and just signed up as a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Red Paw is a unique and desperately needed service in the Philadelphia area. The organization allows families to be reuinited after a tragic and life altering event. I currently work in a shelter and have first hand experience with situations in which people are forced to place their beloved pets in the shelter after a fire destroyed their home. Most human shelters do not allow pets and these people had no choice but to make the devastating decision to surrender their animals, not knowing what their fate may be. I personally can't imagine losing a precious family member in additional to all of my wordly possessions. Thanks to Red Paw, families will now have the peace of mind knowing that their pet is safe and that they will all be a family once again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Red Paw is organized, agile and quick to mobilize and help. They are highly effective and making a measurable difference locally and regionally. GO RP!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I think the Red Paw Emergency Relief Team is a great Organization! It is so good to see misplaced animals being taken care of and being placed in good homes. I am a donor and I know my donation has been put to great use.....every little bit of money can help.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a volunteer with Red Cross, I saw first hand the tragedy of families who had to either leave their pets in the burned out house or decline lodging from Red Cross. What a joy that a Philadelphia Fire Fighter had the idea, and enormous amount of energy, to start up this fantastic organization. Warms my heart every time I see the story of one of the Red Paw animal/family reunions on FaceBook. Also, all the money I donate goes directly to the care of the animals entrusted to Red Paw. There are virtually no administrative costs!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

As a volunteer with City Kitties, a neighborhood cat rescue, I saw what happened when fires and other small-scale disasters left people and their pets without a safe place to stay: cats left in burned-out buildings for weeks; dogs left at shelters because their owners couldn't find pet-friendly temporary housing. Red Paw Emergency Relief Team fills a unique and critical niche in the animal rescue and sheltering community. Countless pets and their people rely on Red Paw's dedicated volunteers and 24/7 service. Red Paw is simply amazing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Although there are many well respected animal rescue groups that provide crucially needed services, Red Paw’s uniqueness rests on its ability to provide safe haven for displaced pets during the uncertain period between chaotic emergency scene and the return to normalcy. Time and time again I have witnessed the devastation created by fire and the ensuing separation of the beloved family pet as a result. Thanks to Red Paw, pets and their people are reunited as one family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I stumbled upon Red Paw almost a year ago via Facebook. I was super excited that I had found an organization outside of the shelter environment that was concentrating on re-uniting families that were affected by some type of disaster. It really hit home that one day that could be me wondering what I would do with my animals. At first, I started as a transport/ event volunteer and then moved to a foster. As someone with a less than satisfying career, Red Paw has provided me with the feeling of fulfillment that I did not think was possible. Almost a year later I have fostered, transported and loved more animals than I thought possible and really feel as though we made a difference. Nothing compares to the feeling of reuniting families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I've always been passionate about helping others. Red Paw provides the outlet for me to help others everyday. I volunteer with a group of dedicated individuals who realize that every person and every animal on this Earth is priceless. Their mission of assisting displaced pets and their people is what drew me to them because they believe like I do that my cat is part of my family, not just my pet. Their dedication to achieving their mission even when they are faced with challenges is what keeps me coming back to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer