Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Cross/Emergency Services volunteer. I have worked with Red Paw numerous times. They are selfless, dedicated,volunteers. They have come to scenes at all times,day or night. They assist families at one of the worse days of their lives,and always bring comfort,caring,and understanding,to any situation. They will help any type of pet get the care and sheltering needed,and never charge a dime. They will also return to a scene day after day,til they can get any pet,that is too scared to come out,after a fire or disaster.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer with Red Paw at the leadership level and want to highlight the integrity of this organizations hierarchy. As a longtime participant in charity missions I have seen more than my fair share of groups and individuals who only talk the talk with no real service to the animals or communities they claim to be supporting. Not so with Red Paw (or any of the affiliate groups they have formed solid relationships with). Anyone looking for a great charity to support or volunteer with should feel confident their interests will be safe with Red Paw. This group isn't about taking advantage of anyone's generosity or promoting some individual's personal agenda - nothing sketchy is tolerated. Red Paw has created and maintains a high level of integrity while keeping its mission simple -- just a great commitment to a great mission -- helping displaced animals get reunited with their families after life-changing crises.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the Red Paw super heroes cloned to insure adequate coverage and management of the organization to be sure none of these wonderful people get burned out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I became interested in Red Paw through Facebook and signed on as a cat mate volunteer in March. Since I've been volunteering with them I've met some awesome people and pets. Fostering one of their more difficult cats and seeing her get adopted was one of the highlights of my year and it couldn't have happened without Red Paw and their support. The people in the organization are caring and committed and the organization fills a role that's desperately needed. I'm proud to be a Red Paw volunteer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get more resources so they can save/change more lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I first heard of Red Paw through a friend over a year ago. My beloved 15 year old cat passed away and I after a couple months decided to adopt. I researched many animal shelters when I heard of Red Paw. I thought wow what a wonderful organization. They stood out to me beyond most of the animal shelters out there so I filled out an adoption application and began following Red Paw and what they do. I adopted brother and sister kittens that were rescued from a house fire and than surrendered to Red Paw. I fell in love with my new babies and what Red Paw does for our fur babies. They are a wonderful organization, Jen and Lori the founders are wonderful compassionate women who really care for animals , I have seen this first hand because I have become a Red Paw Volunteer. The work they do is amazing, their compassion has no boundries. Thank God for Red Paw !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Great organization, so loving and caring. Animals can sleep a little better knowing Red Paw is on the job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Red Paw is a great organization - these folks are so dedicated. I contribute to them every month. I only contribute to organizations I know will make the most of my hard earned money, so I don't just give to any group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that I could give them more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I heard about Red Paw about a year ago and started volunteering shortly after that. I admire the work that they do to reunite families after fires have devastated their homes. They work extremely hard to get fosters and adopters (if needed) for the animals that are surrendered to them. They are such a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

There can be no life more deserving of help than those innocent animals who depend so deeply on humans, and who spend their entire life loving and nurturing us while asking for so little in return. The work of Red Paw Emergency Relief Fund is nothing short of epic - the volunteers who find the time to respond 24/7 heroic.

Imagine having your whole life fall apart due to unexpected disaster, and at your most chaotic moment to perhaps not even know where your beloved animal may be - only to find that it has been found, cleaned, seen by a veterinarian and housed in a loving home... all to be returned to your arms once life has been brought back to normal.

In my mind there are few programs as vital as Red Paw - how they have not always existed - and how they don't exist everywhere - are the only questions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to have them go national and provide a reliable funding stream.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

I knew about Red Paw a little over a year ago through FB. I started volunteering very little and then some more and now I do what I can, which is not little any more but I'd love to do more. Red Paw is just amazing because they not only help pets and their families when they are needed (taking care of the animals while the family is recovering, with pet supplies, vet care, love, etc.), but also, Red Paw creates awareness in the area for people to prevent fires and also about how to NOT forget your furry family member when a catastrophe does happen. Moreover, if a pet does get surrendered, a while team of volunteers work to get this pet adopted and oh boy, aren't they happy now, again. But before that, Red Paw especially works with families trying to work different options so they can keep the pet before they decide to surrender. I find my life has always been meaningful but helping Red Paw gives one more meaning to my life and I love doing it. I hope they extend to other states and we get the chance to help pets and their families more and more. And I hope I can continue contributing my little bit with them. I LOVE RED PAW.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger. Work in more places (I know, eventually)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

When I first heard about Red Paw, I thought, "Of course!" This organization so perfectly fills the basic need of care for the ones we love in an emergency that you have to wonder why they aren't a long established mainstay in every city. I am so very impressed with the dedication, drive and compassion this organization brings out in all its volunteers. Our pets have become parts of our families and Red Paw embraces this regardless of income, family make up or neighborhood. The simply and humbly rescue the pets and tend to their needs when it is most vital. Red Paw is top notch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer