Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a RP volunteer for 9 months and have been in the transport/reunion end. The look on the families faces when they are reunited with their furry family is truly priceless and worth everything in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On Monday July 29, 2013 the 400 block of Daly Street was rocked by a horrific explosion.Three house collapsed and the block was evacuated to Taggart School at 4th and Porter Street in South Philalephia. There my daughter, Diane and I met Jen and Lori from Red Paw. They returned to our home and rescued Molly our cat. She was returned to us last evening ( little frazzled but happy to be home. I cannot say enough good things about Red Paw. Thanks, Girls! Caro and Diane McKenna

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

Red paw has responded to so many emergency situations and better yet goes back to try to find pets who were spooked and hiding. Love you Red Paw!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A few days ago a saw a post on a fb page asking for help for 2 adult female cats and 4 kittens that were in a garage after their home burned down. I copied this post to Red Paws fb page and within minutes they responded. Red Paws went out and rescued all of them. They are an amazing group of people. When I am in a position to foster again I want to help them. This past week has been a busy week with many displaced animals. I hope by networking they can get more volunteers. If you can find it in your heart and have extra room please consider fostering for Red Paws.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think there is anything I would change. I wish they could get more people to volunteer. I know how hard it is to get people involved. I've been a foster for another group so I know how hard it is to recruit fosters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Cross Disaster Mental Health Services Volunteer and I couldn't be prouder to know Jen Leary, one of the co-founders of Red Paw. I first met Jen before she started Red Paw - when she was a disaster response volunteer with the Red Cross and also served in Haiti after the earthquake there. She has spoken to my social work graduate students a number of times now - first to share her experiences in Haiti and then to share information about Red Paw. She is amazing. Red Paw is amazing. I have been at disaster sites when it is all I can do to keep people from running back into a burning building after their pet. I have seen, first hand, how people will not leave a dangerous, disaster site because they cannot find their pet. I have held people in my arms after the death of a pet from a disaster. Pets are family members too! Jen and her sister and her partner and countless selfless volunteers with Red Paw make a difference everyday! They are angels on earth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

Two years ago on July 25th 2011 my Daughter ,
Started something to make this world a little better.
Saving sweet animals..... A wonderful , caring compassionate
organizations . You never know when disaster might strikes
In your family ... Well, what about your precious
pets.
What happens to them? They're your family too!
I CAN'T imagine leaving my Dog for one... Second..and
Not knowing where she was or who had her or when I would see
Her again! Red Paw ....makes sure you don't have to give up or
Pets or leave them in the street. My Daughter, has a loving , caring
Compassionate , warm heart ! She can't sleep and won't sleep if she knows
They're an Animal out there that needs her help.
I am so proud ......of my daughter, and her partner ,for saving
Theses sweet... poor innocent animals . Life without Red Paw
Is like life with out animals in this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Red Cross/Emergency Services volunteer. I have worked with Red Paw numerous times. They are selfless, dedicated,volunteers. They have come to scenes at all times,day or night. They assist families at one of the worse days of their lives,and always bring comfort,caring,and understanding,to any situation. They will help any type of pet get the care and sheltering needed,and never charge a dime. They will also return to a scene day after day,til they can get any pet,that is too scared to come out,after a fire or disaster.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer with Red Paw at the leadership level and want to highlight the integrity of this organizations hierarchy. As a longtime participant in charity missions I have seen more than my fair share of groups and individuals who only talk the talk with no real service to the animals or communities they claim to be supporting. Not so with Red Paw (or any of the affiliate groups they have formed solid relationships with). Anyone looking for a great charity to support or volunteer with should feel confident their interests will be safe with Red Paw. This group isn't about taking advantage of anyone's generosity or promoting some individual's personal agenda - nothing sketchy is tolerated. Red Paw has created and maintains a high level of integrity while keeping its mission simple -- just a great commitment to a great mission -- helping displaced animals get reunited with their families after life-changing crises.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the Red Paw super heroes cloned to insure adequate coverage and management of the organization to be sure none of these wonderful people get burned out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I became interested in Red Paw through Facebook and signed on as a cat mate volunteer in March. Since I've been volunteering with them I've met some awesome people and pets. Fostering one of their more difficult cats and seeing her get adopted was one of the highlights of my year and it couldn't have happened without Red Paw and their support. The people in the organization are caring and committed and the organization fills a role that's desperately needed. I'm proud to be a Red Paw volunteer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get more resources so they can save/change more lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I first heard of Red Paw through a friend over a year ago. My beloved 15 year old cat passed away and I after a couple months decided to adopt. I researched many animal shelters when I heard of Red Paw. I thought wow what a wonderful organization. They stood out to me beyond most of the animal shelters out there so I filled out an adoption application and began following Red Paw and what they do. I adopted brother and sister kittens that were rescued from a house fire and than surrendered to Red Paw. I fell in love with my new babies and what Red Paw does for our fur babies. They are a wonderful organization, Jen and Lori the founders are wonderful compassionate women who really care for animals , I have seen this first hand because I have become a Red Paw Volunteer. The work they do is amazing, their compassion has no boundries. Thank God for Red Paw !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer