Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I LOVE this organization and hearing about the work they do. I love animals. I have 6 cats (indoors) and all but one was rescued from my yard. Word gets around (meow) and now a feral/stray colony lives in my yard. I love them all dearly. I wish I could do more. Your area is soooo lucky to have this organization. I live in Simpsonville SC and I have researched the area (including Greenville) and there is NO organization to help these little critters. I am particularly partial to cats because there are so many of them and they don't get the attention that dogs get (my opinion). In closing.....KUDOS to all of you who volunteer your time to save these little critters with no voice of their own.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing...instead would add more organizations so crazy cat ladies such as myself can volunteer. That would be legacy enough for me. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I am unemployed, but I look so forward to getting back to work so I can make your organization my United Way choice. I live in WA state and just found out about your fantastic work within the past few months. As a kid who left Grays Ferry, it really makes me proud to see all that you do for the community, and the surrounding area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go national!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I decided that I first wanted to explore the idea of adopting a cat, the one thing that was most important to me was finding an organization whose mission I could get behind 100% and who were doing something unique among pet-charities. I first came into contact with Red Paw through their listings on Adopt-a-Pet and arranged a visit to meet a few of the adoptables. I ended up falling in love with 'Coco Kitty' (who I have just decided to call Kitty), a roughly 12 year old dark brown/black girl who was just begging to be spoiled rotten.

Every person that I interacted with at Red Paw made sure that I wasn't going to be "stuck", they made sure to arm me with the all the information and materials I needed to give Kitty a loving forever home. Seeing firsthand the dedication and passion that Jen, Sarah, Lori, and others at Red Paw have for what they do is truly amazing. After following the organization on Facebook, I learned that the supporters, donors, volunteers, and people served are a community - one that provides a much needed service to the community.

The amount of work that Red Paw staff and volunteers do on a day-to-day basis is inspiring and help build a bridge between larger organizations that often don't feel as personal, and the community they serve. The Philadelphia community has much thanks to give Red Paw, and they deserve every accolade that they are given.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get word out about how fabulous they are! Red Paw deserves all the recognition it gets, and is deserving of much MUCH more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013

more

August 1, 2013

As a supporter of animal rescue/care and long-time pet owner, Red Paw gets my support. While I have no personal experience using their services, if I had an emergency like a fire, I am grateful that Red Paw exists to help. I support them monetarily and publicize their activities on my Facebook page.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money and resources so they could help more animals and families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a RP volunteer for 9 months and have been in the transport/reunion end. The look on the families faces when they are reunited with their furry family is truly priceless and worth everything in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

On Monday July 29, 2013 the 400 block of Daly Street was rocked by a horrific explosion.Three house collapsed and the block was evacuated to Taggart School at 4th and Porter Street in South Philalephia. There my daughter, Diane and I met Jen and Lori from Red Paw. They returned to our home and rescued Molly our cat. She was returned to us last evening ( little frazzled but happy to be home. I cannot say enough good things about Red Paw. Thanks, Girls! Caro and Diane McKenna

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Red paw has responded to so many emergency situations and better yet goes back to try to find pets who were spooked and hiding. Love you Red Paw!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A few days ago a saw a post on a fb page asking for help for 2 adult female cats and 4 kittens that were in a garage after their home burned down. I copied this post to Red Paws fb page and within minutes they responded. Red Paws went out and rescued all of them. They are an amazing group of people. When I am in a position to foster again I want to help them. This past week has been a busy week with many displaced animals. I hope by networking they can get more volunteers. If you can find it in your heart and have extra room please consider fostering for Red Paws.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think there is anything I would change. I wish they could get more people to volunteer. I know how hard it is to get people involved. I've been a foster for another group so I know how hard it is to recruit fosters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a Red Cross Disaster Mental Health Services Volunteer and I couldn't be prouder to know Jen Leary, one of the co-founders of Red Paw. I first met Jen before she started Red Paw - when she was a disaster response volunteer with the Red Cross and also served in Haiti after the earthquake there. She has spoken to my social work graduate students a number of times now - first to share her experiences in Haiti and then to share information about Red Paw. She is amazing. Red Paw is amazing. I have been at disaster sites when it is all I can do to keep people from running back into a burning building after their pet. I have seen, first hand, how people will not leave a dangerous, disaster site because they cannot find their pet. I have held people in my arms after the death of a pet from a disaster. Pets are family members too! Jen and her sister and her partner and countless selfless volunteers with Red Paw make a difference everyday! They are angels on earth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

Two years ago on July 25th 2011 my Daughter ,
Started something to make this world a little better.
Saving sweet animals..... A wonderful , caring compassionate
organizations . You never know when disaster might strikes
In your family ... Well, what about your precious
pets.
What happens to them? They're your family too!
I CAN'T imagine leaving my Dog for one... Second..and
Not knowing where she was or who had her or when I would see
Her again! Red Paw ....makes sure you don't have to give up or
Pets or leave them in the street. My Daughter, has a loving , caring
Compassionate , warm heart ! She can't sleep and won't sleep if she knows
They're an Animal out there that needs her help.
I am so proud ......of my daughter, and her partner ,for saving
Theses sweet... poor innocent animals . Life without Red Paw
Is like life with out animals in this world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer