Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

I had a fire and lost alot. I thought I was going to have to give up my baby my cat but thank god for red paws. They took awesome care of my kitty. Anyone who has had a fire knows its very hard to get back on top. I didn't have to worry about my baby and I got updates all the time. I can never thank them enough. Thank you red paws, Desertray miles

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This unique organization helps pets of all types when their homes have been destroyed by fire or other disasters. I am happy to have the opportunity to be involved and help!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

This organization is amazing and I am proud to be on their Board.
Red Paw volunteers respond 24/7 365 days per year to help animals in need due to a fire or disaster.
I have volunteered with them in many capacities, including fostering and facilitating reunions. It's the most rewarding
feeling to have taken care of an animal and then returning the animal to is family. I am always humbled by the gratitude of the families I have helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language.
- Martin Buber
If they could speak... they would say THANK YOU
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I found Red Paw relief through a post on facebook about 2 years ago. I thought wow a non profit organization saving animals in disastrous situations such as building fires and building collapses. I had to opportunity to foster a momma, Dasha and h er 4 kittens at the time were only 2 weeks old. I love fostering, I am what you call a foster failure,. I kept 2 of the kittens and I made sure the rest of the kittens went to good homes. I know they did. My friends adopted them. I have been on several events for Red Paw. They take pride in what they do. I will never forget the time when Lori met me at the cat room. She was on the phone with Jen about a kitten that was very sick. Jen was so upset you can hear it in her voice. They care about these animals, their well being and what happens when the family cannot provide for the fur babies any longer. the other night I messaged Red Paw to see if they have heard about the fire in my area, they were already responding. Red Paw is a great organization and I am happy that I am a part of it. I just recently adopted another foster failure.... Red Paw power.. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Red Paw emergency relief is a great organization, I do not think anything would need to change. They have wonderful volunteers that are always available to assist in transporting, fostering and dropping off food to fosters who are caring for their temporary fur kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Imagine what you would do if your house burned and your pets were missing? If you're lucky enough to live in the Philadelphia area, Red Paw would be there to help. They rescue, provide foster care, and - most importantly - reunite families with their pets.This is a 24-7, all-volunteer operation, which I am proud to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Red paw is an amazing organization. We had a house fire and thankful a gentleman handed me one of their cards to contact. We have 4 dogs and 2 macaws. Sadly we lost one of our macaws in the fire. Red Paw was there and transported out dogs who had symptoms of smoke inhalation and took amazing care of them at PennVet. I honestly know what I would have done without them. Simply amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I LOVE this organization and hearing about the work they do. I love animals. I have 6 cats (indoors) and all but one was rescued from my yard. Word gets around (meow) and now a feral/stray colony lives in my yard. I love them all dearly. I wish I could do more. Your area is soooo lucky to have this organization. I live in Simpsonville SC and I have researched the area (including Greenville) and there is NO organization to help these little critters. I am particularly partial to cats because there are so many of them and they don't get the attention that dogs get (my opinion). In closing.....KUDOS to all of you who volunteer your time to save these little critters with no voice of their own.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing...instead would add more organizations so crazy cat ladies such as myself can volunteer. That would be legacy enough for me. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I am unemployed, but I look so forward to getting back to work so I can make your organization my United Way choice. I live in WA state and just found out about your fantastic work within the past few months. As a kid who left Grays Ferry, it really makes me proud to see all that you do for the community, and the surrounding area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go national!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I decided that I first wanted to explore the idea of adopting a cat, the one thing that was most important to me was finding an organization whose mission I could get behind 100% and who were doing something unique among pet-charities. I first came into contact with Red Paw through their listings on Adopt-a-Pet and arranged a visit to meet a few of the adoptables. I ended up falling in love with 'Coco Kitty' (who I have just decided to call Kitty), a roughly 12 year old dark brown/black girl who was just begging to be spoiled rotten.

Every person that I interacted with at Red Paw made sure that I wasn't going to be "stuck", they made sure to arm me with the all the information and materials I needed to give Kitty a loving forever home. Seeing firsthand the dedication and passion that Jen, Sarah, Lori, and others at Red Paw have for what they do is truly amazing. After following the organization on Facebook, I learned that the supporters, donors, volunteers, and people served are a community - one that provides a much needed service to the community.

The amount of work that Red Paw staff and volunteers do on a day-to-day basis is inspiring and help build a bridge between larger organizations that often don't feel as personal, and the community they serve. The Philadelphia community has much thanks to give Red Paw, and they deserve every accolade that they are given.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get word out about how fabulous they are! Red Paw deserves all the recognition it gets, and is deserving of much MUCH more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help Red Paw cats that we can not find fosters for or who are up for adoption. Visit our Red Paw Cat Room at Central Bark in Philadelphia and spend at least 30 minutes per visit, playing with and keeping company with the Red Paw cats, along with making sure their “rooms” are clean and they have fresh food and water as a Volunteer Cat Mate. Volunteer Cat mates will also help us work to promote our displaced cats and help them get fostered or adopted.Or you can be an outreach volunteer, representing Red Paw at community outreach events. We offer a variety of volunteer opportunities so if you are interested in making a difference in your community, join our team today!Just visit our website today and fill out a volunteer application to get started! Volunteer