Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
February 24, 2013

more

February 24, 2013

RPN is growing in this time of economic recession, a rarity for a non-profit and proof for its professional management. I like how their holistic approach: Care for an endangered species, care for the forest, and for the local people by empowering them. This is a great example of sustainability put in practice. Go RPN!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

Fundraising for animal shelter Please post olso on your Facebook Wall..
You can make donations online on the gofundme site or if you send your email adress via PayPal. Thanks in advance
http://www.gofundme.com/1fnfxk

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with Exotic Animals for over 21 years now and specifically with Red Pandas for 10 years. Red Pandas are such a charismatic animal that needs our help. It lives in the shadow of the Giant Panda but deserves the same attention. That is why I so enjoy working with the Red Panda Network. The work they have done and the plans for the future make me very proud to give my time to such a valuable organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with the Red Panda Network for only a short time, but I am inspired by their ideas in in awe of their conservation work with red pandas! They are the only non-profit organization that is dedicated specifically to red pandas and is making a difference. RPN's field work in Nepal is forward-thinking and they have permeated the local culture with red panda education and have involved the Nepalese in their work. The big project - creating a protected red panda habitat - is ground-breaking, but we still have a long way to go. The Red Panda Network focuses on spreading conservation awareness and has many options for users to get involved (donations, sponsorships, educational pamphlets, merchandise). RPN keeps up with current culture - engaging in social media, developing phone apps, and keeping an updated website. They also work to engage users/donors through newsletters and by responding personally to all communication. The Red Panda Network has many great ideas in their pipeline, but they need volunteers and an organized task force to properly execute them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with red pandas for 20 years, I truly love the species and especially proud to be a part of the Red Panda Network that helps protect and save wild red pandas. I work with a bunch of passionate people all dedicated to the same goal of saving this amazing speices. If you like red pandas or just want to get involved in great conservation efforts that not only save animals, but plants and make the environment healthier and cleaner think about joining us or doing a fund raiser yourself. We can use all the help we can get. We are gaining momentum with zoo's from all over the world it's very exciting. Check out our website at redpandanetwork.org for more ideas and information on how you can help! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a former non-profit executive director. I was asked to become a board member of RPN because of my extensive non-profit experience, and volunteer experience in Nepal. So when I say that I highly recommend the Red Panda Network, I know what I am talking about. 1) The cause is right: Protecting the Red Panda goes hand-in-hand with protecting its habitat. Deforestation has had a devastating impact on the environment. Saving the Red Panda means saving the remaining forests of Nepal.
2) Your donation goes straight to the cause: This organization has the lowest overhead I've ever witnessed. There is no US office, and only two part-time US employees. 3) The mission of RPN is to help Nepalis, too: RPN provides employment for Nepalis. Their forest guardianship program acknowledges that in order to help the Red Panda survive, the welfare of the communities who live around the bamboo forests has to be simultaneously improved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered for the Red panda network (RPN) for around 3 years now, and loved red pandas for many more. I have aspirations to work with red pandas in the wild and the RPN have been so supportive and have nourished my dreams to male it a reality. In 2011 I travelled to Nepal by myself (as a 16 year old) with visions of seeing a red panda in the wild. The RPN was amazing, here was this scared and home sick teenager in a third world country, yet instead of being daunted by the task at hand both the field team and office team in the US took it in their stride and made it a truly memorable experience. I did end up seeing a panda in the wild and it was truly breath taking!

I was Involved with the field team in taplejung where they are working on restoring red panda habitat, and a special mention must go out to damber, who, was especially reassuring when I got a tummy bug from some dodgy chicken!

I was also involved in an eco trip, something I highly recommend, it is a fully guided tour of rural Nepal and the red pandas habitat, an experience not to be missed! Don't be out off by the price tag, as this is because internal flights in Nepal are outrageously expensive for foreigners, a shame really.

To sum up, this is an organisation doing ALOT of good for a species under extreme threat. Once you journey to magically Nepal and see their work in action you will truly appreciate the selflessness of the entire team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

In 3 hours you can set up your own fundraising and awareness event about red panda conservation. See 'Ways You Can Help' on our website
http://redpandanetwork.org/get-involved/ways-you-can-help/

We currently don't have the capacity to work directly with very short-term volunteers; if there is an event a 3-hour volunteer could help in fundraising or event support, for example at your school or a zoo. Start by motivating them to participate in International Red Panda Day:
http://redpandanetwork.org/get-involved/international-red-panda-day/

Overall we mostly need volunteers taking on a task for about a year at about 5 hours a week on average. Volunteer