Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.79315
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

Red Dog foundation is an amazing foundation. My family has been traveling to Sloan-kettering for 5 years now. Once My son was off treatment we stopped getting help from all foundations but Red dog for traveling. Financially it has been a strain on us but we have no other choice but to get our son to his Dr. Parking in NYC is crazy. you can't ever find a parking spot on the street. You are forced to park in the garages. It cost so much to park your vehicle there. Parking is our biggest expense. The red dog foundation has helped us financially so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2014

more

January 25, 2014

Red Dog Foundation has been terrific. They are quick to support, no questions asked. The expenses for battling cancer can mount very quickly, so having one less financial burden is a major relief.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 25, 2014

more

January 25, 2014

Hi my name is Cathy but more importantly my daughter's name is Jillian. She had AML Leukemia. Over her almost 4 year battle, my son donated his bone marrow twice and I my kidney to help save her life. What a difficult time for me being a single mom and having to quit my job so I can be with my Jillian daily to assist and help her as well as sleep over every other night (taking turns with her father). Parking and tolls quickly adds up and for me not working it was draining. I am so grateful to Red Dog Foundation for giving me the assistance I needed at such a difficult time. My daughter since passed March of 2013. I am struggling to cope with this but again having caring organizations such as this is truly a blessing. Thank you so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I was very grateful for the help...more assistance I guess would be helpful

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Red dog foundation is amazing. My 7 year old daughter just completed 6 weeks of radiation and chemotherapy at New York prebyterian to combat a rare condition in children known as glioblastoma. It was a grueling and expensive journey. But thanks to red dog for reimbursing us for the parking expenses. They came through for my family when we really needed them. God bless the people at red dog. Alex contreras.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. Their great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 11, 2013

more

March 11, 2013

Great time spent at fundraiser for great cause, well worth it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

I HAVE BEEN A DONOR SINCE DAY ONE. RALPH WAS MY NEPHEW, WHO WAS WITH US A VERY SHORT TIME. HIS BROTHER MICHAEL, PROMISED THAT RALPH'S LEGACY WILL CONTINUE, THEFORE HE ORGANIZED THE RED DOG FOUNDATION. I HAVE READ ALL THOSE STORIES OF THE FAMILIES HE HAS HELPED. THEY ARE SO APPRECIATIVE OF WHAT RED DOG HAS DONE FOR THEM. I WILL ALWAYS CONTINUE TO DONATE TO THE FOUNDATION, BECAUSE OF ALL THE HELP THEY GIVE TO THESE FAMILIES.

DENISE ROMANCE

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

Red Dog Foundation is a great organization that has directly impacted families who have a child with cancer. By offering funds to pay for parking at NYC hospitals, a financial burden is lifted off of these families during a very difficult time. I went to their gala this month and it was so much fun; I will gladly support Red Dog in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 29, 2012

more

April 29, 2012

The Red Dog Fund is an amazing non profit organization. They bring people together to raise money for a great cause. They took a tragic event and turned it into an amazing celebration of a loved ones memory and are helping alot of people in need in the process. I have attended every event since the organization has been created and every one of them was a hit. The amount of dedication from the Califano family is heartwarming and really gives people a sense of the passion they have to keep this organization alive. I look forward to many years of fun filled events with the Red Dog Fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2012

more

April 28, 2012

The Red Dog Fund is an amazing organization that has turned a tragedy into something positive. I have enjoyed all of the events that I have attended and I always look forward to going to the next one! The Red Dog Fund is an inspiration and it brings hope to families in need. 

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2012

more

March 11, 2012

I had a great time at the Wicked Wolf for the KAROKE 4 CANCER event. I brought some friends, met some old friends and made new friends. Fun was definitely had by all! This should be an annual event..Great job!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers