Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

I have the most amazing red purse and striped wallet from Red Dirt Road and I absolutely love them! The style, quality and craftsmanship of your products are simply amazing! The mission and purpose behind your organization is very inspiring. God bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

The story is amazing and the products were lovely. I like the options for smaller lightweight purses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of my items. I've purchased two scarves and two purses and receive compliments about them regularly... I am so proud to show them off! It's a fine opportunity for women helping women.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Red Dirt Road is an inspiring story and a testimonial about women empowering women. Marie has pulled together a great line of products with up to date colors and beautiful fabrics. The women of this village have created quality products. I bought several items for Christmas presents, and can't wait to spread their story further.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Red Dirt Road is dramatically changing the lives of young Cambodian women who would otherwise be forced to work in oppressive sweatshops in unbearable conditions, but it has also profoundly touched the lives of the people who work and volunteer for the organization. When Marie Eckstein, international business executive and founder of Red Dirt Road, talks of her personal experiences in Cambodia working closely with these young women and how they have produced these exquisite products with so little (not even electricity), her deep admiration for them is undeniable and serves as inspiration to donate more of her time and energy helping to empower them. These young women and Marie's experiences with them have inspired others, too. My daughter volunteered for a short time for Red Dirt Road, but she has clearly been impacted because she will have a double major when she starts college next year studying international relations and social anthropology with the hopes of perhaps someday working for a nonprofit that empowers women in much the same way as Red Dirt Road.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Have scarf and purses which I love . Quality is very good and will purchase more special thanks to all involved in this special project rose w.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of purchasing Red Dirt Road merchandise directly from Marie. I selected a few narrow, fabric covered, bead/jewel embellished headbands for my high-school aged daughter, Sarah. She wears them frequently and recently mentioned that all of her friends love those headbands and wonder where she got them. How fantastic that Red Dirt Road produces unique products that people want to buy! It is not just a donation to a charity, but a real business that can sustain over time, a true win-win. Marie tells a wonderful story of the bonds she has made with those Cambodian women half way around the world and their struggle to improve their lives. I have purchased several more of those headbands for Christmas stocking stuffers for Sarah and to have on hand for birthday gifts. I think this is just the beginning for Red Dirt Road and those brave, hard-working, lovely women in Cambodia!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I would like to thank Marie and Laura who have worked so hard to help Red Dirt Road. And I thank those who are involved in helping it grow one way or another. It means a lot for women in Cambodia. I grow up in a rural village without electricity or plumbing. And it was hard for me to get a college education. The women at Red Dirt Road are very dedicated and smart, but they did not have a chance to get a good education. Red Dirt Road is now helping make a difference in these women's lives by providing them with a job that they can support themselves. Without Read Dirt Road, these women would have to work at a garment factory which would earn them $60 per month. The working conditions are usually bad. For example, they have to work long hours and even on the weekends. They do not have a health insurance. They have to work when they are sick so that they do not get fired or lose their attendance bonus. With your support, these women are now working at home, sewing things they like, using their creativity, taking days off if they get sick, staying with their family, and most importantly, earning a decent profits. Your support means a lot for them. Your support for Red Dirt Road is definitely going to real women and making a real change. Please keep up your spirits of helping to better the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I came across Red Dirt Road in the spring and worked with Laura and Marie in order to help select fabrics and product styles. Both women had such a passion for helping these women in Cambodia and it definitely shows! The Red Dirt Road products are so gorgeously constructed and definitely make a great fashion statement! The addition of helping others in need while purchasing an amazing product is so beneficial and wonderful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My first exposure to Red Dirt Road came when a close friend returned from visit to Cambodia. She shared the amazing story of what these young women are doing with so little, and how she was committed to make a difference in their lives by providing them opportunities to produce products for markets far outside their village. My wife is the beneficiary of their excellent work, as she is enjoying a beautiful silk shawl! It is a privilege to be involved with this organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers