Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.987185
Write A Review
November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

Red Creek Wildlife Center has been doing amazing work for many, many years. They are available at all times to rescue or take in injured animals of all types. Their success stories are many. We are fortunate to have them in Schuylkill County.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2013

more

November 9, 2013

I am so happy I was told about Red Creek Wildlife Center! I had no idea something like this was available in this area!! I would find small injured animals and try to help them myself with few successes, but now the animals can get the attention they need... by knowledgeable people.
Each time
I've needed help, they have always been there, no matter what time or what day.
So grateful to have them here!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Red Creek Wildlife Center, no matter how busy they are, always give the animal the utmost care and attention. When I have called with questions, or come in with injured creatures, they are always available. Red Creek Wildlife Center is top notch, and the animals best interest, as it should be, is always paramount.
Red Creek is nothing short of amazing and inspiring. The wild animals and the human community are blessed to have them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We brought a hawk that was injured to the Red Creek Wildlife Center. The poor hawk flew into a window and was stunned. The wonderful people at the Red Creek Wildlife Center helped us to get this bird safely to their center. They even took the time to talk to us about the bird and let us know when he was released into the wild. It's so refreshing to meet people who devote their time to helping the helpless. The volunteers at Red Creek Wildlife Center are heroes and we are blessed to have them in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was never so happy to find this place after chasing a cat away from a baby bird only to realize it was injured before I got there. They were so kind to me over the phone while trying to help me with that little guy till I could get him up there to them.
They again helped me when I sadly
found a tiny baby opossum still trying to nuzzle into its dead mother fur. She had been hit by a car. They told me what to do for this little guy until I would be able to make the long drive to get him to them and keep going back to see if I could find any other babies from the litter. When I got him there they had other baby opossums that he could be placed with so he wouldn't be raised alone.
I am so grateful that these people are so dedicated to helping the sick and injured wildlife recover and be able to live out their intended lives. I am also grateful that they are able to assess the ones that cannot and are able to compassionately and peacefully help them over to the other side to end their suffering if there is nothing left for them but an agonizing and prolonged death.
There was another incident that I had been taking another injured bird to them and on the way I saw a car in front of me maliciously hit a poor groundhog. It broke my heart to see him try to drag himself the rest of the way across the road with his front legs. I took him right along with the bird to these wonderful people who were able to help end this poor animals suffering gently and compassionately. Proving to me that there still are decent, compassionate people left in the world.
Every time I ever needed them to help me with an animal they were right there willing to help. These are truly angels from God put on this earth that work at this facility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them win the lottery so they would have plenty of money to continue the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Great wildlife organization in our area. Can't say enough about the great things they do for the injured animals in this area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was recently bitten by a young outdoor stray cat I was caring for. She had lost the use of her rear legs. I decided to take her into the vet to get checked out. As I tried to pick her up she bite me. I immediately washed the bite and realized maybe she had rabies and that's why she couldn't walk. I looked up symptoms of rabies and that was one of them. I called my vet and they didn't know what to do, only go to my doctor immediately. I went to my doctor and he had no clue what to do. I was very worried because I might have contracted rabies and no professional could tell me what steps to take or treat me. That's when I called Red Creek Wildlife Center because I knew they would know what to do because they are trained and State certified to handle animals that carry rabies. They told me exactly who to call and I was able to get the information I needed. I am very grateful for their help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I found out about Red Creek years ago when I found some baby bunnies that were displaced from their nest when my neighbor was mowing. Since then I've taken them baby birds, bunnies, and a pigeon with a broken wing. I don't know what I would have done or where I would have taken these animals without Red Creek. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have taken a juvenile red tail hawk that had been shot and wound up on my property. I also have taken a dove that had an injured wing. They are great at Red Creek, very caring and compassionate. I make a monthly donation, through paypal. I'm glad that that they are here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Larger capacity & more funding!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

RED CREEK WILDLIFE CENTER has helped me for the last 5+ years!! First a baby bat was found in our yard .... then 2 baby robins fell out of their nest because we're assuming their Mom was killed by a cat .... and a handful of other birds we found injured ~ Peggy and her amazing crew ALWAYS helped them back and released each and every one of them!!! They are miracle workers!! :) I recommend them to my friends all the time when they find injured wildlife.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Feed 100 baby birds.
Feed 30 baby squirrels or rabbits.
Learn to work with Birds of Prey. Volunteer